We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel - Pension Wintergarten

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Schladming
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel – Pension Wintergarten
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel – Pension Wintergarten
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Excelent food and verry polite service. We ate spagetti carbonarra (its not on the menu but the staff was so kind and they make it for us) , and schnitzel. Verry tasty food , ambient also verry pleasant. For every reccomendation :) Regards

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomislav M
Oise, France
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

We came here for lunch and wish we hadn't bothered. Our coffee tasted like hot milk and when we mentioned it to the waitress she shrugged her shoulders at us like this was normal. She then got our meals mixed up and acted like it was our fault. The meals were covered in sauce and very poor quality and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elos23
GeorgSampl, Inhaber at Hotel – Pension Wintergarten, responded to this review

It´s suspicious because we don´t have any food with a sauce. So please don´t try to fool us.

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Stopped off here on a beautiful sunny winter's day to sit outside and enjoy a cappuccino and take in lovely mountain views. The service was fast and pleasant and I really felt tempted to enjoy a pizza there as the ones served to a couple sitting close to me looked very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 743mitch
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

We ate here a few weeks back and was very disapointing. Pizzas were wet on top and not fully cooked...also, spaghetti bolognese was very watery...so the bolognese sauce was runny and tasteless...the only good meal was the fried chicken and the schnitzel. We waited ten minutes with empty glasses...so went elsewhere for a drink

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eriksvensonn
GeorgSampl, Inhaber at Hotel – Pension Wintergarten, responded to this review

It´s clear if you eat a hawaii or prosciutto pizza because they are naturally watery and you can´t do it otherwise. I disagree with your opinion because we hadn´t any reclamation of that day.

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

Found this place by coincidence. Had some good pizzas. Menus in English and German. English speaking waiter and everything went very smooth. Noticed they had some good cakes but after the pizzas there was no room left for anything more. Free wifi is always welcome when bringing teenagers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Setteren
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

we found this hotel by mistake..:)) becouse we dont planing u go to sky in schladming....anyway.... the value wath u pay u have...around 40-50€/person/night the bufet is pore...but the room is big we stay in room 109 wich we have the big terase. We like u say thanks u Raul wich wos aur ghid in schladming...keep on the good way..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
GeorgSampl, Inhaber at Hotel – Pension Wintergarten, responded to this review

Thank you for your rezession, in austria it´s usual to have a buffet like that in our category. Like you said price was ok and we wait for you next time. Kind regards

Louisville, Colorado
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Restaurant review: A friend took me here a couple of years ago, so when my current traveling buddies wanted to go here (over the pizza place I picked out), I wasn't very excited. All I could remember from my last visit was that it was smoky and they had to thaw out some lake trout for me to eat. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell M
GeorgSampl, Inhaber at Hotel – Pension Wintergarten, responded to this review

Anyway thank you for your visit we will keep you in mind when you come for the next time. Kind Regards

Rohrmoos-Untertal, Austria
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I went to winter.garten today for a lunch break and decided to have a Greek Salad. The service guy was pretty quick and courteous. My meal arrived after just a few minutes, together with freshly sliced bread. The quality and freshness of the salad was really good and there was especially lots of Feta cheese - something that suprised me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gergi084
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Dined here 3 times whilst staying at Alpine Hotel in Scladming. Initially the menu looked bland and wasn't helped that there was no English Version. Waitress took great care in explaining and all 4 dishes were fantastic. Next night we returned and she had prepared an English Menu - fantastic service. Food very fresh, good wines by the glass and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelscot127
Sandnes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

Stayed in the hotell for one week , the staf working there were friendly and helpfull. Will go back in 2010

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skientusiast

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schladming hotels
12.0 km away
Hotel Kollerhof
Hotel Kollerhof
#32 of 34 in Schladming
11 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Rohrmooser Schloessl
Hotel Rohrmooser Schloessl
#24 of 34 in Schladming
11 reviews
0.1 km away
Kirchenwirt Hotel
Kirchenwirt Hotel
#15 of 34 in Schladming
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Die Barbara
Hotel Die Barbara
#3 of 34 in Schladming
146 reviews
0.6 km away
Alpine Club
Alpine Club
#8 of 34 in Schladming
172 reviews
0.2 km away
Talbachschenke
Talbachschenke
#5 of 72 in Schladming
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel – Pension Wintergarten

Address: Salzburgerstrasse 94, Schladming 8970, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Schladming
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel – Pension Wintergarten 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Winter-Garten Hotel And Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Schladming
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel – Pension Wintergarten staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As I say didn't stay in the hotel though we found this the best eating place in Schladming”
Travelscot127, 16 May 2012 | Read review
1 of 1