We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cedars Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cedars Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 640: English reviews
Start your review of Cedars Inn
 Click to rate
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

So disappointed in the service here! Went to the Cedars on Sunday afternoon for a late lunch/early dinner. We ordered our food at the bar then sat in the restaurant. Our starters came out fairly quickly and we're nice. The problem was after we had eaten we sat there for about 30-35 minutes waiting for our starters to be cleared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlottecaitin
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Held a party here for our 25th wedding anniversary and had no gripes at all, food was first rate, barman Zac was excellent and Sophie who helped plan this for us couldn't do enough for us, some of our party also booked accommodation which again was first rate as was brekkie the following morning. Would recommend to anyone .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Cedars for your 25th Anniversary, I am pleased to see the team delivered our normal high standards. I will pass on your thanks to both Zac and Sophie. Kind regards Peter Elder General Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed beginning of Easter hols for 3 nights as visiting family nearby. We have stayed previously 2 years ago and overall thought good value so decided to stay again and we were looking forward to seeing the refurbishments. We got a good deal by speaking with central reservations after phoning the hotel direct first. Anne Marie at the Hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

I would like tot hank you for staying with us at the Cedars Inn, we welcome all feedback as this assists in making further improvements. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Peter and team

Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter had her weddding reception here on the day the staff were very good they ran around and got anything we needed. The wedding co ordinator is a lovely lady it would of been nice to see her dressed for the occasion instead of black jeans and jumper. The disappointment came the morning after, I had clearly spoken to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa H
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

I am extremely shocked and disappointed at your comments. We have fully investigated your comments and have directly correctly informed you on our findings. With reference to the 2 large balloons.. These were taken in to the Garden by children attending the wedding and were burst by them - We are sorry we can not control your guests children. The...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We (three couples) as part of this larger group, stayed at the Cedars overnight on the 14th and 15th April, leaving mid morning on the 16th. We were attending a substantial family event held during the day and evening of the 15th. Firstly, we all found all of the staff throughout our stay to be extremely helpful and efficient -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for choosing the Cedars to hold your meal celebration. I will pass your lovely comments on to the team. Kind regards Peter Elder General Manager

England
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is not our first visit to cedars,However I can say it will be our last!. We went for a carvey,We were shown into the restaurant to a table for 2. The waitress took our drinks order and asked what we wanted 2x carvers please easy she came back promptly with our carvery vouchers, We then went to get our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FitzgeraldEngland
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry things were not up to the level we expect on this occasion. If informed at the time, we will always try to rectify any issues. Kind regards Peter and team

Sandy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 1 night after leaving an awful hotel and couldn't have picked a better place. Accommodation/ Maisonette type room immaculate!, beds so comfy!, clean white linen! and the most fantastic shower!! Breakfast was served in the conservatory and service quick and efficient with a friendly waitress. Food was lovely and loads of choice. Loved my stay and will be returning!!.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayleypj0331
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for moving your booking over to us at the Cedars. We will not ask what Hotel you were staying at ..... We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Peter and team

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I spent two nights at the Cedars in February. The hotel had been completely refurbished since our previous visit and the difference was stunning, especially the accommodation. We had an upstairs room, which was beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable and cosy and with a spacious walk-in shower in the en-suite. We ate at the Cedars on both nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying at the Cedars, I have passed your comments on to the kitchen Manager. Kind regards Peter and team

Barnstaple, England
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to cedars for Lunch with a colleague today as Cedars has always been a lovely venue. We both ordered Cheddar/Mozzarella jacket potato. Now one would think this would be easy to do well! There was no sign of any Mozzarella , the cheddar was grated by the finest grater in the world obviously to make it go further, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairedrewk
Old_English_Inns99, Lead Receptionist at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our restaurant. We are sorry that you feel your recent visit was below the standard you would expect from us. We do wish you had said something to our staff at the time so they could have assisted you and / or offered you an alternative to your meal.

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

staying here for three weeks through work and I am very pleasantly surprised.The staff are very pleasant and helpful nothing is to much trouble for them,the rooms are very very clean and smart after having had a complete makeover beds so comfy found it hard to get up for work,breakfast and evening meal fantastic,I would highly recommend this little gem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alison t
Old_English_Inns99, Lead Receptionist at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Alison for your comments. Our aim is always to ensure our guests have the best possible stay and we are so pleased you felt we offered this to you on your recent stay. We do look forward to seeing you again and hope you can visit us for a holiday too!

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sticklepath
1.5 km away
Barnstaple Hotel
Barnstaple Hotel
#2 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,137 reviews
2.0 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#1 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,440 reviews
2.3 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Barnstaple
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Royal & Fortescue Hotel
Royal & Fortescue Hotel
#5 of 6 in Barnstaple
486 reviews
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel
9.5 km away
Hoops Inn
Hoops Inn
#1 of 12 in Bideford
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Cedars Inn

Address: Bickington Road, Sticklepath, Barnstaple EX31 2HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Barnstaple > Sticklepath
Price Range: €87 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedars Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Cedars Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Hotel Barnstaple
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cedars Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
over a year ago
St Albans
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Cedars Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are excellent”
teresahV5907BG, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are lovely centered around a quaint coutyard”
268alisont, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ground floor”
chrissD5609OR, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Only visited for a meal so no knowledge of accommodation”
craftgranny, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The first storey Courtyard rooms are quiet and lovely”
Philpott129, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5