We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,608: English reviews
Gold Coast
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Had a wonderful stay in our own villa. Very quiet but plenty of 'action' in the main building if you wanted it. Food was very good and excellent breakfasts if some dishes were a little cool. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank downunderdad7762
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear downunderdad7762 We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort. Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast dishes, I will discuss this with our Executive Chef to ensure that we can make improvement in this area. We hope that you will return again in the future for another "glorious" stay. Kind regards,...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Nice location. Service very good particularly in the bar area. Rooms very nice however pillows terrible. There were four pillows in the room - all of which were high and hard - they need to have a variety available.. We had the worst sleep - I was ready to head home at 2 am. Also you cant park your car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Westskins
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Westskins Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor and for your lovely comments regarding the service received. Please accept our apologies that the pillow was not suitable for you. We do have a range of pillow options so please let us know next time when you make a booking what your preference is, and we will ensure this...

Reviewed 9 September 2015

We stayed here for two nights on our trip round the south west of WA. On arrival we were immediately struck by the beautiful location and large clean airy rooms, although it was slightly difficult to find the room as the external signage was incorrect, you had to rely on the map to find your room. However everything was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beerlover2
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear beerlover2 Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort following your recent stay. I was disappointed to learn that your experience in our Restaurant and Bistro was not up to standard and I extend my apologies for this. We are currently reviewing our menu items with a new Head Chef recently joining us, so we will certainly...

Perth
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We stayed here last weekend, unfortunately it was a sad occasion for us. When I booked online I made a note of that and asked for a room in a quieter part of the resort. Check in was quick and easy and when we got to our room, it was a lovely and appreciated surprise to find a sympathy card,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Teekendall
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Teekendall Thank you for your lovely review and we are glad that you were able to relax and enjoy your time away. Warm Regards Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We chose here as a three day stay as a place of rest after spending every day visiting various wineries, lighthouses, caves, eateries in the glorious South West Region. We had a Garden View Studio Villa, with a large handicap bathroom. I am unsure if all bathrooms are designed like this but it should only be an issue in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 150andrewc
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear 150andrewc Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to view the amazing whales! Please accept our apologies for the lack of professionalism you experienced in the dining areas, we will ensure your feedback is used for future training purposes and hope that you will...

Singapore
Reviewed 27 August 2015

The resort is beautiful and a short walk to a really nice beach. The rooms were pretty good and clean with comfortable beds. The level of service is however below average for a hotel of this class. When we dropped off at the porch with luggage, in full view of the staff at the counter, no one came to greet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatrickTH2013
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear PatrickTH2013 Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor. Please accept our apologies for the shortcomings you encountered with the service levels. This is certainly not the level that we strive to achieve and your feedback will be used by the team to evaluate and improve our performance. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Large resort with tennis courts, spa facilities, infinity pool and 1 minute walk to bunker bay beach. Dinner was pricey but well worth it. Breakfast was an over priced buffet, ordered soy coffees seperately and were brought non soy in tiny cups which werent even hot. Only other negative was they charged $350 to my credit card without telling me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ports293916
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Ports293916 Thank you for your review after your recent visit with us. We greatly appreciate the constructive and helpful feedback and will ensure improvements are made in regards to the soy coffees and communication on check in regarding the pre authorisation on your credit card. We are delighted that you enjoyed the Resort and surrounding areas and look forward...

Port Hedland, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

With the recent reviews we were a bit worried about staying here. But decided to see for ourselves. We were down for our anniversary. And had booked the lake side studio. The rooms a spacious, clean and relaxing. The bathrooms were clean and modern. We ate at both the bar and the restaurant. Both food were delicious. We would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zobey88
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Zobey88 Thank you for your lovely review after your stay with us. The lake view rooms are certainly lovely and relaxing. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Luxury hotel with an eco resort feel. Has a sper relaxed Western Australian feel. Nice, very large rooms. Good food and excellent pool. A short drive to wineries at Margaret River. The one criticism is that its isolated, being a short drive to even the nearest coffee shop or bar (unless eating in, which is very good). But that's also...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AnalyticalTourist
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear AnalythicalTourist Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2015

this resort was brilliant nice and quiet nestled amongst the bush which sweeps down to the beach very clean and staff was first class very friendly and helpful the view from the restaurant are breathtaking and all meals were very nice and plenty of walking trails to walk of those lovely sweets there are plenty to do with 2 tennis...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Raymond W
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Raymond W Thank you for your wonderful review and kind compliments regarding the team here. It is so lovely to be able to pass this feedback to the team. It was great to read that you enjoyed the walks around the area and we hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager

862 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (743)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (151)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (286)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Naturaliste
10.4 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
304 reviews
26.1 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
585 reviews
13.0 km away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,333 reviews
25.5 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
329 reviews
11.1 km away
Seashells Yallingup
Seashells Yallingup
#2 of 13 in Yallingup
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enchanting Pullman Bunker Bay Resort is an idyllic 5-star retreat 3 hours south of Perth in the heart of Western Australia's picturesque, world renowned Margaret River wine region. This luxurious oasis is nestled on the pure white sands and azure waters of tranquil Bunker Bay and spans 35 acres of beautifully landscaped native gardens, bordered by the Cape Naturaliste National Park. The resort offers 150 luxuriously appointed studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom villas in contemporary Australian style; natural local materials have been used wherever possible and internal finishes include sandstone, Jarrah timber floors and limestone feature walls. All villas offer a choice of garden or lake views and private courtyard or deck. Resort facilities and services include 24-hour reception, concierge and room service, complimentary WiFi in common areas, heated infinity-edge swimming pool, tennis court, gymnasium and playground with BBQ picnic area. Other Side of the Moon Restaurant presents distinctly "Modern Australian" menu a choice of alfresco or indoor dining with superb Indian Ocean vistas. Also overlooking the water is Bunker Bay Bistro & Bar, ideal for casual dining and cocktails with friends and family. Both venues are complemented by an impressive wine list showcasing local favourites. The resort's award-winning health and rejuvenation day spa, Vie Spa, offers luxe treatments that echo the relaxed, natural feel of its secluded South-West location. Each of the 6 spa suites features the beauty of natural light with the privacy of your own secluded courtyard and personal shower. Alternatively, 2 'couple's suites' are available, perfect for romantic shared experiences. With recreation in mind, the resort also offers complimentary weekly activities for adults and children, including yoga, wine tastings and arts and crafts. Local attractions abound with 90+ superb wineries and cellar doors just moments away, alongside a plethora of natural attractions and unique activities including art and craft galleries, magical Ngilgi Cave, the Cape Naturaliste Lighthouse and seasonal whale-watching and wildflower tours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region

Address: Pullman Resort Bunker Bay 42 Bunker Bay Rd | Off Cape Naturaliste Road, Bunker Bay, Cape Naturaliste, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough > Cape Naturaliste
Price Range: €177 - €319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Resort Bunker Bay Hotel Naturaliste
Quay West Hotel Bunker Bay
Quay West Naturaliste
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are is a great location”
 of 5 bubbles grahamw013, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lake view apartments recommended. Others are actually pretty cool too.”
 of 5 bubbles rahymm, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lakeside rooms have a nice outlook and are near the beach but are a walk up hill to the pool, restaurant and reception.”
 of 5 bubbles Physim, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Single-bedroom villas (only available lakeside) might have proper curtains in the bedroom?”
 of 5 bubbles annem64perth, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the lagoon are stunning day and night. The multi room cabins are much nicer than standard rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Axtten, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5