We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,612: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2015

I have stayed the Pullman Bunker Bay on 2 occasions, once for business and once for pleasure. The resort is stunning, can not fault the grounds and location. Easy access to the beach, the pool is warm and lovely to go for a swim on an evening or early morning. If you are wanting somewhere to stay for one night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wray-Team-Cuba
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Wray-Team-Cuba Thank you for your delightful review and we hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Lovely resort. We had a room overlooking a pond. Very spacious with balcony. The service for room service was fast the food good. The view from the restaurant overlooking the Indian Ocean was superb. The staff was friendly and helpfull. They would pick you up with a golf buggy to take you everywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Violet C
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear VioletC We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed the amazing setting that the Resort is in. We look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 November 2015

The place is amazing, but for the name of the hotel and the service provided it leaves a lot to be desired. The best staff that we have was a trainee, the rest was not really friendly. The breakfast is really normal, quality of food very low. For the dinner, the first night out of 6 mains 4 where not...

Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenes155
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Helenes155 Thank you for taking the time to review the Resort following your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for the shortcomings you experienced in the restaurant. We are currently trialing a new menu but this should not have detracted from your experience and this will be followed up. We are often complimented on our friendly and willing staff...

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Looked good as we walked in but overall we were disappointed with experience. Our studio unit, which we had booked four months in advance was not in a good position and offered no view. The studio was lovely however room service was appalling. Not once in four days was our bed made, linen changed or items such as tea bags...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn C
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Evelyn C Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor. It was very surprising to read that your room was not serviced during your stay. I would appreciate if you could please contact me at h8775-gm@accor.com so I can learn which Villa you were staying in and address this issue accordingly. Please accept our apologies for this inconvenience as...

Mold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Some cobwebs on the ceiling, a bath tap that wouldn't close on the first night and a safe that wouldn't open (and was not opened over 3 nights) were the downsides. Location, facilities, and helpfulness of staff are the upsides. Our studio room was roomy and had enough facilities for us to cook, having been in several hotels/restaurants before arriving...

Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bazman65mold
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Bazman65mold Thank you for your review and for your positive comments regarding the staff, villas and facilities. We will certainly address the areas mentioned that needed rectifying in your villa. We hope to see you back again in the future. Warm Regards Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

I'm sad to write this review as we had high expectations and were let down. We stayed Saturday to Monday and during our stay there where three weddings on, there was no parking at all near our rooms so I can actually understand why people parked in disabled as all the parks that were near the room where all disabled....and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADKSB
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Being well travelled, we had high expectations of this resort, however on arrival there was no baggage service offered, requiring us to take our luggage up stairs (minus one star). The room was comparable with other hotels if a little basic in the fittings department. Being with a small child we arranged for a trundle bed which was quite uncomfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank G D
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear G D Thank you for taking the time to review the Resort following your recent stay with us. It was disappointing to learn that there were aspects of your stay that detracted from your overall experience and we apologise for this. Please be assured your constructive feedback will be used to ensure we address these areas and make improvements....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 40Aussietraveller
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Kent
Reviewed 8 November 2015

I had read the mixed reviews on this property, but as it is meant to be such a luxurious resort thought we would treat ourselves for a couple of nights. Checked in to our 2 bed/2 bathroom villa, which itself was lovely although not particularly clean. However on going onto the terrace our view was a huge bush! I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CabernetKent
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Cabernetkent Thank you taking the time to review the Resort after your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the service issues you experienced in the Restaurant. I am pleased you were able to talk directly to the Restaurant Manager but do apologise if the resolution was not satisfactory for you. Please be assured that your feedback will...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Our annual visit to this resort did not disappoint. Well done to Pullman Resorts in undertaking some much needed refurbish of the rooms. We stayed in villa 206 and the lounge had new coverings, new curtains, new outdoor furniture. The pool was lovely and warm, the beach was beautiful as always...we even spotted whales while sitting on the beach!! Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atravellingparent
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear atravellingparent Thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted that you were happy with the standard of refurbishment that has taken place in the Villas. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager

862 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (743)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (151)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (286)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Naturaliste
10.4 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
304 reviews
26.1 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
589 reviews
13.0 km away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,338 reviews
25.5 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
332 reviews
11.1 km away
Seashells Yallingup
Seashells Yallingup
#2 of 13 in Yallingup
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enchanting Pullman Bunker Bay Resort is an idyllic 5-star retreat 3 hours south of Perth in the heart of Western Australia's picturesque, world renowned Margaret River wine region. This luxurious oasis is nestled on the pure white sands and azure waters of tranquil Bunker Bay and spans 35 acres of beautifully landscaped native gardens, bordered by the Cape Naturaliste National Park. The resort offers 150 luxuriously appointed studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom villas in contemporary Australian style; natural local materials have been used wherever possible and internal finishes include sandstone, Jarrah timber floors and limestone feature walls. All villas offer a choice of garden or lake views and private courtyard or deck. Resort facilities and services include 24-hour reception, concierge and room service, complimentary WiFi in common areas, heated infinity-edge swimming pool, tennis court, gymnasium and playground with BBQ picnic area. Other Side of the Moon Restaurant presents distinctly "Modern Australian" menu a choice of alfresco or indoor dining with superb Indian Ocean vistas. Also overlooking the water is Bunker Bay Bistro & Bar, ideal for casual dining and cocktails with friends and family. Both venues are complemented by an impressive wine list showcasing local favourites. The resort's award-winning health and rejuvenation day spa, Vie Spa, offers luxe treatments that echo the relaxed, natural feel of its secluded South-West location. Each of the 6 spa suites features the beauty of natural light with the privacy of your own secluded courtyard and personal shower. Alternatively, 2 'couple's suites' are available, perfect for romantic shared experiences. With recreation in mind, the resort also offers complimentary weekly activities for adults and children, including yoga, wine tastings and arts and crafts. Local attractions abound with 90+ superb wineries and cellar doors just moments away, alongside a plethora of natural attractions and unique activities including art and craft galleries, magical Ngilgi Cave, the Cape Naturaliste Lighthouse and seasonal whale-watching and wildflower tours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region

Address: Pullman Resort Bunker Bay 42 Bunker Bay Rd | Off Cape Naturaliste Road, Bunker Bay, Cape Naturaliste, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough > Cape Naturaliste
Price Range: €142 - €316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Resort Bunker Bay Hotel Naturaliste
Quay West Hotel Bunker Bay
Quay West Naturaliste
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“can not go wrong with a room”
 of 5 bubbles paulbB3242BG, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are is a great location”
 of 5 bubbles grahamw013, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lake view apartments recommended. Others are actually pretty cool too.”
 of 5 bubbles rahymm, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lakeside rooms have a nice outlook and are near the beach but are a walk up hill to the pool, restaurant and reception.”
 of 5 bubbles Physim, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Single-bedroom villas (only available lakeside) might have proper curtains in the bedroom?”
 of 5 bubbles annem64perth, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5