We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,660: English reviews
HOPE VALLEY, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in January and we had a great time. The apartments/chalets are well appointed with good kitchen facilities, comfortable beds and excellent daily cleaning. We did not rate the restaurant too highly, but it was acceptable. The pool are is too small for the size of the facility, but the sea is on your doorstep....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elisabeth B
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Elisabeth B We are so delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to Gary! We hope to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We had a lovely unit with kitchenette, lounge, dining room and separate bedroom with ensuite. It had a balcony with lake view and the unit was well equipped with everything we could have wanted. The only disappointment was the service in the restaurant. As it was a long weekend, the resort had many guests, which meant that management should have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaomiAust
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear NaomiAust Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities of your villa. Please accept our apologies if the service staffing levels were not satisfactory during our peak holiday weekend. We certainly aim to ensure staffing levels are at a suitable level. We hope that this will not...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Lovely location and lovely rooms but as this was our third different hotel in a week why cant they have something different on the menu. Breakfast was very good eat as much as you liked and self serve. As to the pool very nice but don't be fooled by the fish eye used in the advertising photo its not that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigai
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Bigai Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in the Margaret River region and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding the menu and pool. Warm Regards Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager

Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

I very much enjoyed my stay here recently. We had a studio room which had everything you would expect from a hotel room, and the kitchen area was very well equipped. The pool area, while very nice, seemed small compared to the size of the resort, but we had no problem getting sun beds for the day. While we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seadie166
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear seadie166 Thank you for your lovely review and constructive feedback regarding the bathroom cleanliness. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Warm Regards Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Great Resort, but the bar menu is trying to hard and has insufficent chioce for a 4 day stay. Restaurant Is trying to gourmet but can only offer 3 main choices. Bar menu basically a dumbed down version of the main Restaurant. The kitchen seams to struggle to cope, would have been nice to have a house burger and pasta...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank strewartb123
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear strewartb123 Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay and for your constructive feedback in regards to our menus. We will certainly take your feedback into considerable during the planning stage of our next menu release. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warm Regards Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights in January 2016.Beatiful studio,well designed and equipped Bathroom very impressive Lovely pool and beach but unfortunately we were unlucky with the weather and had rain storms and it was cold,the wettest weather in 40 years according to the press Had 2 meals in dining room and they were good and 1 night used their room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martin c
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear martin c Thank you for your review and what a shame it is that you struck some bad weather. However we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager

Reviewed 29 January 2016

I thought I would pay $300 a night to be in a beautiful 5 star hotel, but am now disappointed that I didn't book accom elsewhere for half that price per night and just came for a day visit to Bunker Bay. Having the room right up in the top corner, there are no views and although the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nasmjp
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Nasmjp It was disappointing to read that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. Please accept our apologies and we hope that we have the opportunity to show a more positive experience in the future. Warm Regards Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Overall we had a wonderful time for the 2 nights we stayed at this hotel. The views from the lobby and hotel restaurants are amazing - we thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the deck having a drink in the evening. We stayed in a studio lake view room. Whilst the proximity to the beach was great - we didn't think it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Nicole M Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us. We appreciate the constructive feedback and will certainly look into the points for improvements that you have noted. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Just spent two nights here, our first visit to this hotel. We had a lake-view studio villa. Check in was fast and easy, then we were driven down to our villa in a golf cart from their fleet. The villa was a decent size, right on a small lake with a family of ducks. While the villa was visually private,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Paul T, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay, we are so glad you enjoyed our beautiful location. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding our great team here in Front Office and the Restaurant which will certainly be shared. Many thanks too for your constructive feedback regarding the rooms...

Sydney
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Stayed here for 5 nights in January and overall had a fantastic stay. On arrival was met by the General Manager which was a nice surprise, as they tend to usually hide during the peak periods. Also saw her assisting in the bar area (clearing tables and serving) when the bar was busy. This is another great image for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveltenSydney
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review of your recent stay here. We have worked very hard as a team to ensure our high standards are maintained throughout this extremely busy period and it is always lovely to receive such positive feedback! Thank you also for your comments regarding our bistro menu as we welcome all suggestions that may assist future...

860 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (751)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (152)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (291)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Naturaliste
10.2 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
311 reviews
26.0 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
609 reviews
13.0 km away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,366 reviews
25.4 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
362 reviews
9.6 km away
Empire Spa Retreat
Empire Spa Retreat
#1 of 11 in Yallingup
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enchanting Pullman Bunker Bay Resort is an idyllic 5-star retreat 3 hours south of Perth in the heart of Western Australia's picturesque, world renowned Margaret River wine region. This luxurious oasis is nestled on the pure white sands and azure waters of tranquil Bunker Bay and spans 35 acres of beautifully landscaped native gardens, bordered by the Cape Naturaliste National Park. The resort offers 150 luxuriously appointed studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom villas in contemporary Australian style; natural local materials have been used wherever possible and internal finishes include sandstone, Jarrah timber floors and limestone feature walls. All villas offer a choice of garden or lake views and private courtyard or deck. Resort facilities and services include 24-hour reception, concierge and room service, complimentary WiFi in common areas, heated infinity-edge swimming pool, tennis court, gymnasium and playground with BBQ picnic area. Other Side of the Moon Restaurant presents distinctly "Modern Australian" menu a choice of alfresco or indoor dining with superb Indian Ocean vistas. Also overlooking the water is Bunker Bay Bistro & Bar, ideal for casual dining and cocktails with friends and family. Both venues are complemented by an impressive wine list showcasing local favourites. The resort's award-winning health and rejuvenation day spa, Vie Spa, offers luxe treatments that echo the relaxed, natural feel of its secluded South-West location. Each of the 6 spa suites features the beauty of natural light with the privacy of your own secluded courtyard and personal shower. Alternatively, 2 'couple's suites' are available, perfect for romantic shared experiences. With recreation in mind, the resort also offers complimentary weekly activities for adults and children, including yoga, wine tastings and arts and crafts. Local attractions abound with 90+ superb wineries and cellar doors just moments away, alongside a plethora of natural attractions and unique activities including art and craft galleries, magical Ngilgi Cave, the Cape Naturaliste Lighthouse and seasonal whale-watching and wildflower tours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region

Address: Pullman Resort Bunker Bay 42 Bunker Bay Rd | Off Cape Naturaliste Road, Bunker Bay, Cape Naturaliste, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough > Cape Naturaliste
Price Range: €150 - €325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Resort Bunker Bay Hotel Naturaliste
Quay West Hotel Bunker Bay
Quay West Naturaliste
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Durham, United Kingdom
7 days ago
Perth, Australia
1 month ago
Miami, Australia
7 months ago
Exton, Pennsylvania

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose a room to overlook the lake thinking it is special.”
PerthChez, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take a fly net”
moggiemo50, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top villas (100 or 200 series) are closest to car park and restaurant - less walking or higher room numbers closer to the beach”
tonybM1187LI, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The water-front villas are closer to the beach, but further from the resort facilities.”
  • The open living area of the 2 and 3 bedroom villas
jordanz2017, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“can not go wrong with a room”
paulbB3242BG, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5