We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Dense - A resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pollachi
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Dense - A resort
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Dense - Quiet Place For A Short Stay After a long search we finally fixed to stay at the The Dense which is located at the foothills of Western Ghats and it’s the closest resort on the way to Top Slip and Parambikulam Tiger Reserve. Now getting to the place, it’s a economically and a quiet retreat for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gopal2345
Reviewed 21 August 2016

So The Dense, a jungle resort tucked away in the foothills of Annamalai, where the Western Ghats starts was our choice of stay for our 2-day staycation away from the bustle of the busy cities of Kochi/Coimbatore ( 2 days into our unplanned roadtrip after those insurgents bombed the hell out of Thai tourist destinations!!) Luckily, we were hitting this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xenosach
TheDenseresorts, Owner at The Dense - A resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to first thank you for taking time out to write such an elaborate review. It would give travellers seeking information on the location and the resort a clear picture on what they can expect. We are also glad to know that our staff were helpful and are efficient in their respective jobs. We shall pass...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We visited here for a surprise birthday party for my uncle. We drove down from Bangalore and just as we were getting closer to the resort, we could feel the fresh air and greenery that surrounded us. The resort itself is awesome with great food and mango plantations all over. The location itself was great. The resort was picturesque with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alvashruthi
TheDenseresorts, Owner at The Dense - A resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Alva, Greetings from The Dense. We would like to thank you for your feedback and for choosing The Dense for your uncles bday party. We enjoyed serving you and your family as much as you enjoyed the stay with us. We look forward to having you back with us soon. Regards Shylaja Shetty

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed in May 2016. Beautiful location, very close to the forest entrance itself. Breathtaking view of the mountains from the resort. Our kids enjoyed the bicycle ride and watching wildlife pictures in their private theatre. Overall a very pleasant stay. This is not a huge hotel so if you are looking for a big crowd and loud music this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akaash P
TheDenseresorts, Owner at The Dense - A resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Akaash, Greetings from The Dense. We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back withome your family. Regards Shylaja Shetty

Reviewed 14 June 2016

we are a group of 8 adults stayed here on the 1st week of june2016. The location is very good . Wonderfully placed cottages in between the mango groove.A complete privacy from one cottage to other.Even though the resort is small,the facilities are excellent.All the cottages are neat and tidy.Clean bathrooms,fresh bed spreads with air condition,sat tv,mini bar,toiletries and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chinna Durai P
TheDenseresorts, Owner at The Dense - A resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Chinna Durai, Greetings from The Dense. We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay. We have already taken into consideration your feedback on the fans and the dogs and will ensure that they are taken care of. It's the genuine feedback of guests like you that help us to...

Kannur, India
Reviewed 19 May 2016

After seeing lot of good reviews I had long pending wish to stay in this resort. When contacted the reservation over phone 097900 41415 it was replied that the resort is full. But when tried to book through yatra.com it showed two cottages vacant. Luckily before making payment I once again tried to contact the dense reservation. After many trials...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkrknr
TheDenseresorts, Owner at The Dense - A resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. PKRKNR, Greetings from The Dense. Thank you for your feedback. We wish you had mentioned your real name here for us to identify who you really are and when you had called. However, from your feedback it's clear that there has been no communication lapse from the resorts side since we always maintained that rooms were not available....

Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Neat and clean rooms with more privacy . Delicious food even cooked for just 2 people . Helpful owner , felt like a home . Dense Built with more sense to attract tourist , No other resorts here can match its service .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pradeep k
TheDenseresorts, Owner at The Dense - A resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Pradeep, Greetings from The Dense. We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you liked the resort and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Shylaja Shetty

Tirupur, India
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

We were a group of 11 friends from Mumbai riding out bikes on a South India trip and planned our stay for one night at the Dense in Pollachi, the rooms are spacious with all modern amenities, big lawn, swimming pool, finger licking good food, courteous staff, safe parking, surrounded by mountains and a fantastic host Mr Srinivasan. Finally looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritesh V
TheDenseresorts, Founder/Owner at The Dense - A resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ritesh, Greetings. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at The Dense. It was a pleasure having you stay with us .We would like to welcome you back soon. Warm regards Shylaja Shetty

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 3 November 2015

The place is located just below the topslip. Little difficult to find for the first time comers. Place is surrounded with greenness. Its just like you are in the middle of the forest with all amenities. All rooms are clean and well maintained. Pool was clean and maintained well. The main best thing is the food, it was very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VijayraghK
TheDenseresorts, Founder / Owner at The Dense - A resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vijay, Greetings from The Dense. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at The Dense. We would like to welcome you back with your family and friends soon. Warm regards Shylaja Shetty

Reviewed 28 July 2015

The name itself describes the location and the place is too good to stay with family and friends.We loved the hospitality of the staffs there and the service is too good.Rooms are very clean and the best part is food,They gave us the food according to our menu and the taste was great.We stayed there for two days with our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AS A

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollachi
14.9 km away
Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort
0.0 km away
Cotsvilla Topslip
Cotsvilla Topslip
#5 of 16 in Pollachi
87 reviews
0.9 km away
Serenity Guest House
Serenity Guest House
#3 of 9 in Pollachi
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Tiger Hills Resort
Tiger Hills Resort
#2 of 9 in Pollachi
44 reviews
0.7 km away
Western Ghats Villas
Western Ghats Villas
#7 of 16 in Pollachi
25 reviews
23.2 km away
Briar Tea Bungalows - Valparai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hill facing villas in the foot hills of the Indira gandhi wildlife sanctuary. Enjoy jeep safaris and elephant safari inside the forest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Dense - A resort

Address: Topslip Rd | Near forest check post, Sethumadai, Pollachi 642133, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Pollachi
Price Range: €87 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Dense - A resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Dense - A resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book in advance, get your food sorted out if you are the fussy sorts. Ask for reservation for this Island resort near Parambikulam dam.”
 of 5 bubbles xenosach, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Cottage no 3 is good for 6 adults”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get S1 its near to the reception and room is spacious compared to the rest.”
 of 5 bubbles VijayraghK, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Except east facing cottage rest all are fine, Swimming pool area is very nice to spend time.”
 of 5 bubbles Janacovai, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All the cottages are hill view.Cottage no C4 is good”
 of 5 bubbles sriaircel, 2 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5