We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warsash
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 254: English reviews
Locks Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This park is outstanding the staff all do 110% to please and sort out any problems and are all readily available from the General Manager to the Complex Manager (who is also a fantastic karaoke singer) and to top it all the entertainment team Faye & Jim are outstanding and the varied entertainment from children's to adult stuff is great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback, I will pass on your comments to my team.

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I were invited away for a weekend by another couple; they booked a silver caravan for 3 nights through sun holidays. As we read reviews of the park and the surrounding locations we became dubious as it looked like there wasn't much to do but that was fine; we would take the poker kit. The day arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shanat77x
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your recent stay with us and your stay was not as you expected Thank you for your review

Reviewed 4 November 2016

Faye and Jim are the best children's entertainers I've ever met. I've stayed at many parks over the years and not one of the parks entertainers come close to being as gd as Faye and Jim are! We happily agreed to rebook another holiday just to see them again and our granddaughter loves them dearly. However upon arriving at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2472WMmaryk
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Sorry to read that your break started off badly however, I am really pleased that you enjoyed our fantastic entertainers Jim and Faye Thank you for your review

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Awful residential park pretending to be a holiday park. The park is mainly residential and the residents are rude. They think they are superior to the holiday maker but Trailer Trash springs to mind. The clubhouse is a dump. Poor entertainment. Bingo every night! The patrons use a lot of foul language. Caravan VERY dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cantersqwerty
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Had the issues you were having been raised while you were on park, myself and the team would have tried to rectify what we could for you. Thank you for taking the time to write your review

Reviewed 28 October 2016

It's our 2nd year visiting Solent Breezes and we would definitely return again. A great park situated right on the shoreline which provides excellent walks for you and your dogs. The entertainment supplied by Faye and Jim (2 of the loveliest people you could wish to meet) is first class. The kids club was the highlight of the day for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Really glad that you and your children enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you all again soon Thank you for your review

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at this holiday park thanks to Julia who was very welcoming. 4 staff members and young people with Autism, nonverbal brother and sister and challenging behaviour youngsters accompanied us..all loved Julia who went out of her way to understood their needs and happily spent time to talk and interact with the youngsters. The holiday park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matakwa09
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I will pass this onto all the staff

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Great holiday park, entertainment by Jim and faye was excellent made the evening fun and full of laughter would recommend seeing them. They make the park! Was close to the sea and the views was refreshing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back next season

Towcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic talent weekend final at Solent Breezes. Well done to Jim and Faye for the effort they go to to make the time special for the children which is appreciated. Looking forward to returning next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshharry
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back next year

Telford, UK
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Firstly I must say that it is very rare for us to stay on a holiday park so didn't really know what to expect. We used it as a base for visiting the fantastic Naval Dockyards in Portsmouth over a long weekend. On all 3 nights we went to the bar for drinks and to watch the Ryder Cup on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabians
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I will pass it on to all the staff who will be so pleased that you had a great time while staying with us Look forward to welcoming you back soon

Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

just had a great holiday at solent breezes but what made it special was the entertainment team Faye and Jim they really made us feel special along with the rest of the team and jade behind the bar hope to meet them again next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robrdel
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Great review, Thank you. Glad you slept well and enjoyed your stay.

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warsash
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Fareham Hotel
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Fareham Solent
5.3 km away
Solent Hotel & Spa
Solent Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Whiteley
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
TravelRest Solent Gateway
11.6 km away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#1 of 24 in Southampton
403 reviews
8.7 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fareham
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the water at Warsash with views over the Solent to Cowes on the Isle of Wight, Solent Breezes is the perfect park for sailing enthusiasts.‘Small and friendly’ describes Solent Breezes and you will receive a very enthusiastic and warm welcome from our Park Holidays team. The welcome extends throughout the park including our superb clubhouse where great value food can be enjoyed on our sun terrace whilst taking in the views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Hook Lane, Warsash SO31 9HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Warsash
Number of rooms: 150
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Essex, United Kingdom
3 months ago
over a year ago
Essex, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only book platinum or gold caravan as they shouldn't be as tired!”
 of 5 bubbles U2472WMmaryk, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find another holiday site.”
 of 5 bubbles S7522FQfionah, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You don't need one as all really very very nice”
 of 5 bubbles nicholab771, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“if you arrive late get your supplies first as the shop closes early”
 of 5 bubbles gregvrc, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Please note that there are over 20 speed bumps on the private road leading to your caravan.”
 of 5 bubbles 24Bobbie, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5