We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Viamede Resort

    595 Mt Julian Viamede Rd | Woodview, North Kawartha, Ontario K0L 3E0, Canada
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    Traveller (201)
    Room & Suite (32)
    Dining (22)
    • Excellent39%
    • Very good27%
    • Average17%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “stoney lake” (45 reviews)
    “dining room” (30 reviews)
    “burger” (6 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Conference Facilities
    Tennis Court
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    8 Oct9 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (262)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 260 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    Somewhere between the resort in Dirty Dancing and the hotel in The Shinning lies Viamede. Viamede sits on a beautiful stretch of Stoney Lake with wonderfully retro cottages and amenities. It literally feels like you step back in time when you arrive at the resort....More

    Thank Cathy B
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We were at Viamede resort in early August 2017 for 1-week with our 5 and 3 year old kids. 2 other families traveled with us and each of us booked a separate cottage. We were recommended to go here when the resort we usually go...More

    Thank Dave R
    Response from ViamedeResort, Owner at Viamede ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Dave, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that housekeeping was not up to expectations during your stay. We are in the process of retraining staff in an effort to improve these areas. We also have a big upgrade program scheduled...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Stayed at the Viamede this past weekend but left a day early for a couple reasons. Pros: lovely grounds, numerous accomodation options, nice well marked hiking trails, beautiful lakeshore views, friendly and accomodating staff, cool indoor/outdoor pool, no tipping policy. Cons: feels poorly maintained and...More

    Thank salsadent
    Response from ViamedeResort, Owner at Viamede ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear salsadent, Thank you for your detailed feedback. I am sorry to hear that the pump room disturbed your sleep - we will review our sound dampening solution to improve this for future guests. We are now at the end of a very busy season,...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I spent two nights at Viamede resort with my family and although we tried, we could not cram in all the activities. Even though the weather was coo one day, we were able to take advantage of the heated indoor/outdoor pool and sauna, foosball, ping...More

    Thank seannaw726
    Response from ViamedeResort, Owner at Viamede ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Seanna, It was such a pleasure hosting your family! I had a blast fishing with your boys, so I'm glad to hear they had fun too. Looking forward to seeing you next time! Cheers, Ben Samann General Manager

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    My girlfriend and I spent 2 nights at the Viamede Resort and although we had a good time there is plenty of room for improvement in basically all areas. The property is a short 2 hour drive from Toronto with plenty to do in the...More

    1  Thank Stefan P
    Response from ViamedeResort, Owner at Viamede ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Stefan, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we did not meet our housekeeping standards during your stay. The summer season brings many challenges, but that should never be an excuse for maintaining standards....More

    Comfort Inn & Suites
    215 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in Peterborough
    Burleigh Falls Inn
    26 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Burleigh Falls
    Robyn's Motel
    37 reviews
    #6 of 12 hotels in Peterborough
    Village Inn of Lakefield
    104 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Lakefield
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Outdoor pool
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 32
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Viamede Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • North Kawartha
    • Also Known As
    • Viamede Hotel North Kawartha
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (201)
    Room & Suite (32)
    Dining (22)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (154)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Village Inn of Lakefield
    104 reviews
    19.04 km away
    Burleigh Falls Inn
    26 reviews
    5.63 km away
    Comfort Inn & Suites
    215 reviews
    36.10 km away
    Robyn's Motel
    37 reviews
    30.38 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Honey's Diner
    76 reviews
    2.88 km away
    Lovesick Lake Park Restaurant
    35 reviews
    5.48 km away
    Stoney Lake Market Grill
    28 reviews
    5.51 km away
    Uncle George's
    81 reviews
    2.92 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Burleigh Falls
    21 reviews
    5.23 km away
    Warsaw Caves
    116 reviews
    11.52 km away
    McLean Berry Farm
    19 reviews
    14.60 km away
    Kawartha Country Wines
    56 reviews
    17.84 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    22 March 2017|
    Response from ViamedeResort | Property representative |
    Hi Sadie, Docking is complimentary for guests of the resort. Our docks can accommodate boats up to 25 feet. Cheers! Ben
    Mary J
    5 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from ViamedeResort | Property representative |
    Hi Mary, Each cottage is a bit different, but some do have two beds in a room. Generally, the 2 bedroom cottages sleep up to 4 people, and the 3 bedroom cottage will sleep up to 8 people. If you call us directly we can match... More
    Jacqueline B
    18 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from ViamedeResort | Property representative |
    Hi Jacqueline, Some of our rooms and cottages have wood fireplaces, others have gas. When you call to book, please just mention your preference and we will get you the room you want. Cheers! Ben
    Room Tips
    "Go somewhere else."
    Read review
    "Don't book the cottages with the septic system behind them or the water pump underneath."
    Read review
    "ask for a room with a lake view"
    Read review
    "Stay away!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing