We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

TravelocityUS$201*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$221*
US$201*
US$221*
US$221*
US$201*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,006: English reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Another great stay at the Hilton, just one small issue, you guys NEED NEED NEED more staff. Cocktails by the pool are great, but it takes time, and leads to queue's, also it appeared one of the two barpersons had to double up as waiters for the poolside food which takes a staff member away. Also at breakfast which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belfast1511
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are thrilled that you keep returning to the Hilton Vilamoura and enjoying your stays so much. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings in the service but rest assured that your comments have been duly noted and staffing levels will be adjusted when we review our operational plan for next year to ensure consistent, high-quality service...

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel is nice enough. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated although they're a little cramped. The hotel itself is nicely kept and the surrounding grounds are lovely. The beach is clean and beach club is nice enough although the toilets and showers are in desperate need of renovation. Overal the hotel is fine but it lacks that special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna K
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Vilamoura for your recent stay and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We very much regret that we failed to meet your expectations and that you didn’t feel the resort environment was conducive to relaxation or that our staff were genuinely friendly. Please be assured that we are undergoing constant change to improve...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

the hotel is beautiful. very clean, food is lovely. the only issue i had was that you had to make sure you were up any by the pool by 7am to get some sunbeds as they were gone by 7.30am. there needs to be plenty more sunbeds. other than that we had a great holiday. great for families. the complementary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 542rachela
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and your kind feedback on TripAdvisor. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to ensure that all our guests have a rewarding stay. Although the sunbed situation still poses an inconvenience, we believe our efforts to expand the pool area at the kids club and facilitate...

yorks
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed here for one week during August as a family of 4. We received a warm welcome from a pleasant man on reception who gave us lots of useful information. I’d e-mailed the hotel a few days before to request drinks in our room on arrival as we were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary (thank you Irina for sorting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank belgraviaYorks
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re delighted that you chose to celebrate your wedding anniversary at our property and enjoyed the experience so much! Your encouraging feedback was very much appreciated by all our staff, and particularly Irina, who took care of the in-room drinks on arrival. As I’ve mentioned in reply to previous reviews, please be assured that we will continue to...

Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I'm not sure where the disgruntled clients stayed but their reviews certainly don't match what we experienced. I've never written a review before on Tripadvisor but after reading some of the negative reviews about The Hilton Vilamoura, I felt I should. The staff are very friendly, extremely helpful and work such long hours, don't forget if you don't receive a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy J
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We feel honoured that you chose the Hilton Vilamoura for your first review ever on TripAdvisor and very much appreciate your support and encouraging feedback in contrast to the negative reviews. We’re delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the accommodations, excellent food and lovely beach, and found the staff to be super friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, we...

Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for family Holiday. Spotlessly clean and very well maintained. Very safe and quiet area. The housekeeping is outstanding! The room is cleaned to a very high standard and towels changed daily.The staff are very helpful and friendly and the rubi bar serves the best cocktails I have ever had! The only negatives are that it is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sophiempierce
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We’re very pleased you enjoyed your holiday in our resort’s safe and quiet environment, having been particularly impressed with the housekeeping and cocktails at Rubi’s. Although we believe the situation has greatly improved this year, we very much regret the inconvenience of the sun...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

My family and I endured an 11-night stay at the Hilton, Vilamoura during August. It is without doubt the worst hotel we have ever had the misfortune to visit. It is a 3* hotel masquerading as a 5* (how it secured that status simply beggars belief). Other than the pleasant and friendly reception staff, the hotel functions as a modern...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jason W
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Having already had the opportunity to address your grievances privately, again I very much regret that we failed to meet your expectations and provide you and your family with the first class hospitality service our guests have come to expect and deserve. I apologise for all the inconveniences you encountered with the deficient cleaning, servicing of the guestroom...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Just returned from 5 days in Hilton Vilamoura. Beautiful hotel, we had a room overlooking the golf course, which was pretty & also quiet. Our room was great, lovely big bath to soak in & big balcony too. Bed was super comfy & room was kept clean (sometimes even a chocolate left on the bed, nice little touch). The bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue14129
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the fantastic endorsement on TripAdvisor and very encouraging feedback. We are determined to resolve the sunbed issue and hope your next stay with us exceeds all expectations! Kind regards, Dinis Pires General Manager

Reviewed 30 August 2015

Definitely a beautiful, 5 star, hotel if it wasn't for the sunbed situation. It's surprisingly stressful to have to plan to get up at 7.30 am to make sure you can use the facilities that you have paid a lot of money for! If you haven't gone down by 8ish, then you simply can't lie by the pool. One day,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moorms
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and posting a review on TripAdvisor. I see you enjoyed your holiday and were clearly impressed with the staff, kids club, food, beach and overall experience despite the inconvenience at the pool due to the sunbeds left unattended. We found your suggestion on placing signs on beds very useful and...

Reviewed 29 August 2015

As a family we enjoyed the hotel . Yes it was busy but it was high season. We used the minibus to the beach and enjoyed the facilities down there. Had pizzas and lunches which were good. We used the snooker room as well . The staff were very friendly and helpful lm

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boardiesurfer
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted you enjoyed your family holiday at our property last September and look forward to seeing you all again this year. Kind regards, Dinis Pires General Manager

1,337 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (817)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (172)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (89)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
4:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (317)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (424)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Cascatas Pool (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Plus Room (36)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (27)
Viewed
Interior Pool (9)
Viewed
Main Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
Romantic Pool (5)
Viewed
Suite (45)
Viewed
Teenagers Pool (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (25)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.5 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
731 reviews
2.3 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,863 reviews
8.0 km away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 15 in Almancil
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
23.9 km away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
5.0 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 162 in Albufeira
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-615, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Price Range: €130 - €362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
137 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (137)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing town and sea get sun all day.”
bentley114, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Room with balcony .”
811vasanthb, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“First floor facing pools”
Edjohnston, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“a pool view which I prefer, if your into golf then there are rooms you can see over the golf course.. just preference both are good”
yvonne55_12, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Choice of pool or golf course view. For a family with young children, the 2 bedroomed apartments are very good.”
MikeY364, 5 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$201* /night
View Deal
HiltonUS$221
Booking.comUS$201
Expedia.comUS$201
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates