We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

809 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 560: English reviews
Start your review of Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked a last minute one night stay over the counter last Sunday and the reception staff were very helpful and upgraded us to a superior room at the classic room rate which was kind of them. This hotel holds some nostalgia for us as many years ago when staying here my wife found out she was pregnant with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbynobby12
PVSOL, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review on Trip Advisor. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind Regards, Guest Service Manager Beatriz Silva

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited over half term in Feb for Valentines and both mine and my other half birthdays. Lovely, peaceful setting in beautiful grounds. We received an upgrade to a suite out on the grounds, which felt like a cosy log cabin, with a tranquil little garden. Perfect for us to catch the sun and relax before heading out to the marina....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LittleFlemo
PVSOL, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pestana Vila Sol. We are delighted to hear you had a great time with us and enjoyed our location and the quality of service we provide. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon during your next visit. Sincerely, Guest Service Manager...

surrey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are in desperate need of modernisation. The smell along the whole corridor and in the room is very, very bad....a mixture of school dinners and musty socks. There was an annoying noise coming from the air vent all night. The beds are hard. There's one can of Coke, a can of Sprite and 2 waters in the minibar,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rangiecow
PVSOL, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do take guest feedback very seriously as we are always looking for ways to improve upon guest experiences. I will certainly share your feedback with the relevant heads of department to ensure maintain the highest standards of service are...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

This is an ex-Portugal Open championship course with some fantastic 'signature holes' but only worth the money if you play 1-18. It's a well trodden course at times and greens can be off the stint meter so if you're on top of your game then go for it - otherwise drop down the road to Pinhal!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn P
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Martyn, Thank you for your review and tips to the other customers. Kind regards, Fernando Carrico Hotel Pestana Vila Sol

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Having golf lessons here at the moment. Lovely setting and feel that the lessons are very good value for money. Staff are very attentive in the reception and bar area. Good parking and very relaxed. I can't wait to play on the actual course.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ohnoitsme
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive evaluation about your experience. Kind regards, Fernando Carrico Unit's Manager at Hotel Pestana Vila Sol

Ireland
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 10 days. We had a garden suite which was really nice and suited us really well as we had our 2 toddlers with us. The childrens pool was right outside which was great. We ate out most of the time because the food was ok. We had breakfast there every morning. THe staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millyhol
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your comments about the positive aspects of your experience. I've spoke with the member of the staff involved with the situation of the dinner and his version is slightly different, once we don't have this modality of beverages included on the price for individual Guests since long time ago. By mistake...

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Came here for a three day golfing trip and was ruined as no hot water for showers in the morning or evening. Just off the phone to reception and all they do is apologise but don't actually sort out the problem..really annoying in this day and age that a purported top quality hotel can't fulfill it's basic obligations to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat M
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our apologizes for the aspect related with the lack of hot water. We had a problem related with this issue in one of the sectors of the property that we were able to solve at the end of 48 hours. However we proposed a room move to another sector to all our Guests affected by this...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here at the end of a 6 week holiday in Vilamoura. Decided to push the boat out to finish the holiday on a high. We were not disappointed!... From the moment we arrived, greeted by 4 reception staff all with welcoming smiles and warm words. Luisa checked us in while our luggage was being taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffers4134
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again at Pestana Vila Sol and please accept our best regards. Fernando Carrico Unit's Manager at Pestana Vila Sol

Lismore, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Unfortunately we only spent 1 night here - we would have enjoyed a longer stay. The outdoor pool area was very large and clean. We spent some time here until our room was ready. Our room was clean and large with a marble bathroom and a little balcony. All the staff we had dealings with spoke very good English and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn A
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn, Many thanks for your preference and time spent with this review. It was a pleasure to count with you as our Guest and you are always welcome to Pestana Vila Sol. Regards, Fernando Carrico Unit's Manager at Pestana Vila Sol

Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We stayed at Pestana Vila Sol at the start of November. We found the hotel very clean and well maintained, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The buffet style restaurant had a great selection of food of a good quality. The hotel is centred around golf, which we don't do, and to be honest the location isn't great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanWooo
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your positive feedback and you are always welcome at Pestana Vila Sol. Regards, Fernando Carrico Unit's Manager at Pestana Vila Sol

806 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (422)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (370)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Classic Room (25)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Main Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Suite Garden (25)
Viewed
Suite Vila Sol (35)
Viewed
Superior Garden (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
2.3 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.4 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
689 reviews
3.0 km away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
2.9 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,667 reviews
2.7 km away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura Resort
Dom Pedro Vilamoura Resort
#14 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pestana Vila Sol is located 5 minutes from Vilamoura and a 10 minutes ride to Marina de Vilamoura and the beaches. It has a 27 hole golf course, extensive green areas, fountains and small lakes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura

Address: | Morgadinhos, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-307, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Price Range: €69 - €229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Vila Sol Golf And Resort Hotel
Pestana Vila Sol Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Vila Sol Hotel
Vila Sol Resort
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#14 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden suite really nice and good for kids as beside the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Millyhol, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a villa closer to the main pool/reception/breakfast area”
  • Our two rooms were connected by the bathroom
  • The gardens at the backof our villa
  • the back of our villa 1622
  • our bathroom
  • hallway between the two rooms
  • Our huge KING bed
  • our bedroom
  • our lounge room with mattress on the floor so asto be a twin room
 of 5 bubbles gbaias, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not room on 3rd floor and not 312 room”
 of 5 bubbles dfellison, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a villa close to the pool for a lovely view and easy accessibility”
  • enjoying our patio
  • Super Bocks are good!
 of 5 bubbles trra, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not a superior”
 of 5 bubbles PeteDev0n, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5