We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Panoramas (44)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,796 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,166: English reviews
Start your review of Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
 Click to rate
Cork
Reviewed today NEW

I am just back from a fantastic stay at the Tivoli Marina. This was my first solo trip and naturally I was a bit apprehensive/nervous. The Tivoli Marina came recommended to me by a few friends. They had stayed here and knew it would be very safe and comfortable for me. The location is absolutely excellent and as I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RascalCork
Darlington
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie I
Horwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We are here currently and I have to add a review - I travel extensively as part of my work and this is probably one of the best hotel I have stayed at. My folks have lived in Portugal for 15 years so been coming here for ages. First time at Tivoli. The staff are brilliant from the maids who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4nc4ke5
Jorge B, Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! It’s a pleasure to know that our hard work is recognized. I will share your fantastic opinion with the entire Team. We will always do our best to provide a 5 stars experience at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura. We hope to welcome you back for many more memorable stays! Best regards, Jorge Beldade...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you are thinking of booking this hotel don’t. If you have already booked this hotel don’t go. Cancel or switch to the Crowne Plaza . The conference centre has been demolished and they are building a new one. The Tivoli is a wonderful hotel with great facilities and excellent staff but I am really sorry to say that during...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 888Hello888
Jorge B, Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are deeply sorry to know that your experience fell short of your expectations. I would like to inform you that we thank you all the given information as we do want to improve each day with our guest’s suggestions. Nevertheless, your opinion is truly important to our Team. Best regards, Jorge Beldade...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed ,6 of us (family) for a week in april and this hotel never disappoints.This is our 4th visit and the the staff.rooms,breakfast ,peppers restaurant and the facilities are impeccable.We went half board again and stayed on the marina side which we think have the best views. There are now more food choices on the half board menu and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moneyfamily022
Jorge B, Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire Team we really appreciate your lovely comments. We have, in fact, an amazing Team always available to provide an excellent experience and also provide a first class service. Your opinion is truly important to our Hotel in order to improve our services. I will share your feedback with the respective Management Departments. We...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here to celebrate my husband's 40th and had the best stay. We had the warmest welcome, exceptional staff and greeted with a lovely welcome drink and valentines gifts as his birthday is just after. Our room was great with a fantastic balcony area and amazing sea views. Had we stayed on the other side of the hotel we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise M
Jorge B, Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Louise, We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura. We have not only an amazing location and great breakfast, but also a wonderful Team that does everything to make every stay as perfect as possible, and work every day to give you memorable moments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our special...

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I arrived here on 4th April for 3 nights at the end of our 9 night break in Portugal. The first 6 nights in beautiful Lagos had been ruined because of maintenance work being carried out around the pool area so we were really hoping that The Tivoli in Vilamoura would be better. In fact it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia1277
Jorge B, Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Patricia, We couldn’t hope for a better review! We have, in fact, an amazing Team always available to help and to provide a first class service. Our breakfast selection is an excellent option to start the day in the best way, with ingredients for all tastes. Please note that will be a big pleasure to welcome such amazing...

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We would like to thank ALL the staff for making our holiday such an enjoyable break and especially to Rehana, Fabio & Joao from the bar. There was some construction works ongoing with the noise no more than nuisance value which was kept to times that caused least interference with Clients. (Our opinion) We stayed from 10/04/2017 to 16/04/2017 and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ianwinter03
Jorge B, Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ian Winter, We couldn’t hope for a better review! Thank you so much, it is very rewarding to receive such excellent feedback from satisfied guests. We really believe in offering to our guest a 5* experience and this kind of comments motivates our team to improve our services. I will share your comments with the respective Management Department....

Huddersfield
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a nice hotel in a great position but we felt let down. For the second part of our week the hotel foyer was given over to a medical conference and access to the marina was denied to all other guests. Breakfast also became tiresome as there were insufficient tables resulting in inevitable queues. Poor managerial judgement ruined our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jim W
Jorge B, Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jim, Thank you for your feedback. Following your comments, I would like to start by apologizing on behalf of the entire Team for not meeting your expectations. Nevertheless, it is extremely important for us to know how our Guests feel and how we may improve our offer, and so your comments were given to the respective Management Teams...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately twice we found cockroaches in our room and I was travelling with 2 young children. This was reported and I was told the manager would contact me to discuss but nobody did, poor service in that regard. Location is good near the beach and on the marina which is very convenient. You can book excursions at the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nabz21
Jorge B, Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Laliwala, Thank you for your comment. We appreciate your opinion regarding your stay, we are happy to know that you enjoyed our beautiful location. On behalf of the entire team, we apologize the situation that you mentioned, it’s not the kind of service that we are used to provide. Please note that the situation was passed to the...

1,347 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (860)
Viewed
View from Room (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (187)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (344)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (427)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room Premium (34)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Junior Suite (47)
Viewed
New Style Family Room (40)
Viewed
Outdoor Pools (49)
Viewed
Dining (113)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
2.3 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,528 reviews
4.4 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 163 in Albufeira
955 reviews
0.2 km away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With the famous Marina on one side and its own concessioned beach, Tivoli Marina Vilamoura is a reference for luxury tourism in the Algarve. A stage for large events, important meetings and the launch of new products, the congress centre of this 5-star Vilamoura hotel has a capacity for 3200 people simultaneously. The lively social and nightlife of Vilamoura attracts many local celebrities from different areas who come to enjoy the holidays and weekends of complete relaxation, where there is plenty to do such as shopping, a visit to the casino and golf. In the gardens of this resort in the Algarve, guests can pamper themselves at the Angsana Spa choosing from a vast range of invigorating treatments in the best oriental tradition and enjoy delicious delicacies in the hotel's restaurants and bars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Address: Marina de Vilamoura, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-901, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Price Range: €188 - €440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Marina Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Marina Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Tivoli Marina Hotel
Tivoli Vilamoura
Tivoli Marinotel Vilamoura
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tivoli Marina Vilamoura staff and other travellers.
135 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (135)

Questions? Get answers from Tivoli Marina Vilamoura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Marina view rooms at far end of hotel will get less construction noise.”
  • View of site from room
  • Alternative view of piledriver
888Hello888, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms have a lovely view but marina view edges it for us.”
moneyfamily022, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a sea view room”
Patricia1277, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All room are excellent it just depends whether you want a marina or beach view.”
ianwinter03, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you ask for a Marina facing room the vies are good morning anfd evening.”
nabz21, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5