We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Theater Figi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Theater Figi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This hotel is in Zeist Central close to Utrecht, very friendly staff on arrival and this has continued into breakfast. The hotel room is very clean and perfect for the travelling business person.Slightly ageing decor is offset by then great customer service and quality of food. Toiletries in the room are poor which is the only negative so far in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
Hotel_Theater_Figi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Theater Figi, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time writing a review, we appreciate this. We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel! We hope to welcome you again soon! With kind regards, The Figi Team

Tromso, Norway
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel at the border of the centre of town. Great staff, okay breakfast but unfortunately a bit noisy at night. Because no airco on the room I had to sleep with open room. A terras below my room, construction work next doors and on Saturday night loud screaming youngsters going out (they even have to lock all the doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATM1966
Hotel_Theater_Figi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Theater Figi, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for writing this review. Very unfortunate to hear that the overnight stay wasn't how it should be. If it is very hot in the room we always recommend to close the curtains and windows, to keep it cool inside. If it is still warm in your room you can always ask a fan at...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Let's be honest, although Zeist is a beautiful place it is a bit off the path for most of us international business travelers. This hotel, which I stayed in on and off the last 10 years is a nice and welcoming place. The rooms are roomy, wifi free, clean and centrally located in Zeist. The staff at reception are friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin Lin L
Hotel_Theater_Figi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Theater Figi, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for writing the review. It is pleasant to hear that everything is to your wishes during all these years. We hope to see you many times in the future! With kind regards, The Figi Team

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We go here quite often. Usually for a film, and sit for a drink later in the hotel cafe The complex is a hotel, superb restaurant, cafe, theater, cinema and conference center all rolled into one. If you're adventurous you can also stay in the castle Slot Zeist, which is managed by Figi. Superb place. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arun S
Hotel_Theater_Figi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Theater Figi, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time writing a review, we appreciate this. We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel! We hope to welcome you again soon! With kind regards, The Figi Team

Verona, Italy
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I confirm my previous declaration: nice hotel, nice atmosphere, nice service and nice location. Breakfast is good with a great variety of good food. I suggest the bar where the Italian waitress Cinzia is beautiful, nice and very very kind. Hotel is perfect for business or leisure! Corrado F.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corrado f
Hotel_Theater_Figi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Theater Figi, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for writing this review. We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel! We will give our colleague Cinzia your compliments, thank you! We hope to welcome you again soon. With kind regards, Figi Team

Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

More than 100 years history, with guests from royalty and politics (see photos in corridors). Now a modernised hotel that has kept its Art Deco charm. Beautifully situated near Zeist Castle and Town Hall, with bar, cafe, restauranr, covered parking, its own theatre and cinema, and comfortable rooms. We really enjoyed our stay. Minus points:for female guests: no magnifying mirror...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
Hotel_Theater_Figi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Theater Figi, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time writing a review, we appreciate this. We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel! We hope to welcome you again soon! With kind regards, The Figi Team

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 night, me, my wife and 2 kids. We got 2 very big rooms. There is free WIFI and free parking. Very friendly staff. Very recommended. Paid 440€. The hotel is located near Utrecht and 45 min from the dolphinarium/Wolibi park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gal R
Hotel_Theater_Figi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Theater Figi, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time writing a review, we appreciate this. We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel! We hope to welcome you again soon! With kind regards, The Figi Team

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

In the netherlands, I chose this hotel as my first home. Couldn't have chosen better. Certainly the best hotel in Zeist. I was very welcomed by everyone, loved the room, the service, the people and the overall attention. I would only suggest a more diverse breakfast (after I few days I ended up eating the same everyday for lack of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coelhoe
Hotel_Theater_Figi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Theater Figi, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time writing a review, we appreciate this. We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel! We hope to welcome you again soon! With kind regards, The Figi Team

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Its a nice hotel with an amazingly friendly staff! The downsides is that there is no air condition in the rooms and that i got a room in front of the city hall (i guess) and the bells started ringing at about 8-9 in the morning until 22:00. The wifi is not that good. It was overall a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis0576
Hotel_Theater_Figi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Theater Figi, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time writing a review, we appreciate this. We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel! If you will visit our hotel another time, we advise you to ask for a room on the backside of our hotel. Most of the times it will be less...

Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Staff were friendly, room clean, easy access to safe free parking. We stayed on a Saturday night in a room at the front and it was a bit noisy with lots of youngsters heading home after a night out certainly not threatening but just high spirits, had we been asleep then we may not have heard them all. Beds very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 166Wendy
Hotel_Theater_Figi, Manager at Hotel Theater Figi, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review. We would like to inform you that for next time we can place a kettle in the room for € 7.50. We hope we can welcome you again in the future.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zeist
1.6 km away
Kasteel Kerckebosch
Kasteel Kerckebosch
#1 of 6 in Zeist
336 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Restaurant Oud London
7.6 km away
Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Van der Valk Hotel De Bilt- Utrecht
6.8 km away
Hotel Mitland
Hotel Mitland
#3 of 19 in Utrecht
474 reviews
9.2 km away
NH Utrecht
NH Utrecht
#4 of 19 in Utrecht
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Theater Figi

Address: Het Rond 2, 3701 HS Zeist, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Zeist
Price Range: €69 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Theater Figi 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Theater Figi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theater Figi Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Theater Figi staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Theater Figi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive room, best deal ever !”
 of 5 bubbles Frederic_Lhoest, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try to avoid rooms at the site where the nightclub is”
 of 5 bubbles lilyann12016, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“avoid the rooms on the side street due to nightclub revellers”
 of 5 bubbles DaveKinlan, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If possible your room should not be in front of the church, otherwise you will wake up every 15 minutes with the bell's church”
 of 5 bubbles lolam692, 27 Jan 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are all right. The area where the hotel is located is lively, but not noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Robert188633, 14 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay