We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp

Expedia.comUS$94*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$94*
US$109*
US$94*
US$97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Nottingham
Reviewed 15 April 2016

During our stay in Bastion Hotel they were doing renovations, which made the place feel like it's been through a zombie attack. We literally had to climb over piles of construction stuff to get to our room. The room itself was nice, but I don't think they should be open for business while the only way to get to your...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lipo17
Hoofddorp
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Rooms are very small, bathroom even smaller, washing your face over the sink is a real challenge. You can hear the entire hotel through the pipes and the TVs in the rooms next to you. Breakfast is minimal, drinking glasses and cuttlery only after asking staff which is not very attentative. Issuing a correct invoice is a real challenge for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcow985
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this review

Dear Marcow985, Firstly we would like to thank you very much for your stay with us and for sharing your feedback with us. We are very sorry to see that your expectations wheren't met. We would like to get in direct contact with you regarding your booking and about the invoices. You can reach us anytime! Warm regards, Team E-commerce...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

I booked a room for two nights through lastminute.com on a weekend where almost everything, including hostel dorms , were either sold out or pretty expensive( hostel dorms for 65euros for two per night !), and found this to be a superb find. The room was spacious, clean and modern, and the hotel was reasonably connected with public transport given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puja C
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this nice review Puja C, we appreciate this very much. We are sorry that the shuttle bus was really busy, good to see that you have discovered the busstop. We appreciate your nice comments about the staff, the hotel and the room. We are looking forward welcoming you again! :-) Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Havent got any complaints at all about this hotel, it was clean, perfect for couples, quiet and the shuttle buses were an amazing extra. Tessa at the front desk was extremely helpful and helped us with all of our queries. would definitely return again!! quite far away from Amsterdam central however airport shuttles will bring you to the airport then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare O
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this review

This is very great to hear, this makes us proud! Thank you so much for your stay and for sharing your experience. Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

It is relatively easy to reach the hotel as there is shutter buses from the airport. However, it is relatively not easy because you need to take two buses to be able to go there (but if you are using other transport, probably not). The room is clean and the bed is nice to sleep. The TV is functioning well...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilwani
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this with us, we are happy to have welcomed you in our hotel in Hoofddorp. Your comments about the friendliness of the staff suprises us, because this hotel is very known about the friendly staff, can you tell us something more about this experience? Warm regards! Bastion Hotels.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We arrived on Saturday and were collected promptly from the airport by the free shuttle bus, which was great - stand A9. Then we changed buses at the main hotel to get onto another bus to our hotel. In all it took around half an hour. The drivers were always very cheerful and made lovely conversation. They gave advice on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhavna b
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this review

We thank you so much for this great review! We are very proud to see all the effort that the staffmembers do to make your stay as comfortable as possible and we are looking forward welcoming you again soon! Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

Ouroux-en-Morvan, France
Reviewed 6 March 2016

The usual Bastion chain hotel which is ok. But the hotel charges €5 tourist tax while the local council clearly states 6% of hotel room price. So is the hotel trying to make a profit from tax? Staff are apathetic as usual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Job G
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this review

Dear Job G, Thank you for your stay with us and taking your time to express your thoughts and concerns. The 5 euro per room per night are local taxes and contains the tourist tax. We are not making profit out of it, we can assure you this. We are looking forward welcoming you again! Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

Sastamala
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Cozy, albeit a bit small, rooms, good service(including free transport to/from the airport) and great food. All around a pleasant experience. I would highly recommend this hotel for couples and solo travelers looking for a quick stay in Amsterdam.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 420tj2016
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay with us and for sharing this with us and the other guests! Great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us, we are looking forward welcoming you again soon! Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2016

The staff were very friendly and tried to be helpful about local amenities in Hoofddorp for which I ended up resorting to Google, thankfully they have a computer free to use and the wi-fi is free. The shuttle bus service is fantastic and they were only too happy to drop us in Hoofddorp refusing the offer of money for going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatashaGabber
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this review

Hi Natasha, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time to express your thoughts and concerns. Great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward welcoming you again soon! Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

From the group of unfriendly men sitting and silently staring at us as we walked in I assumed it was going to be an unpleasant stay. I was right. I was proven right by the fact that the room was dank, smelly, poor lighting and with poor standards of cleanliness. Plus points - decent sized TV. Mini fridge, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey & B
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp, responded to this review

Dear Joey, Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts and concerns with us, as this gives us the opportunity to improve our services and qualities. I am happy to tell you that this hotel will be renovated very soon and we can introduce you a fully renovated hotel with luxurious room and bathrooms with...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
4.6 km away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Airport
3.9 km away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
4.7 km away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
8.2 km away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
4.6 km away
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotels stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. For relaxation and a nice ending of the day guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an lcd television and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also has free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Location / accessibility: Because of its location along the road around Hoofddorp, and its location near the A4, makes this hotel ideal for guest who have to travel to Schiphol. By car this airport can be reached within 20 minutes, but the hotel also offers a free shuttle service from en to Schiphol. The shuttle departs from platform A9/13. Please inform at the hotel for the exact time schedule. The centre of the young and cozy Hoofddorp is well accessible the same for het Haarlemmermeersen Bos. Rooms: The 80 comfortable rooms in the hotel are equipped with two twin beds, a television, a telephone, a modem, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. Food & Beverage: At Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp guests can enjoy an extensive continental breakfast buffet, on weekdays from 06.00 till 09.00 and in weekends from 07.00 till 10.30. the atmospheric hotel is opened from 11.00 till 23.00 for lunch and diner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp

Address: Adrianahoeve 8, 2131 MN Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Price Range: €75 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room on the groundfloor and at the back away from the parking lot.”
60gauthierl, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for cows milk if your making tea as its cream pots they leave for you. Each room as a mini fridge so you could buy milk and keep it in fridge. Dont knock your self out in the bathroom when trying to wash your face or brush your teeth, shelfs in a daft place.”
maureenh315, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very small space in toilet and shower. Bathroom sink is not really usable for any practical purpose.”
849sharifu, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sink could be a bit bigger as the water went all over the floor ”
922faridab, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are the same, so it does not matter”
ALBERTCAN, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$94
Booking.comUS$97
TripAdvisorUS$94
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates