We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 482: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed for a couple of nights in this hotel as it was conveniently located for my business. The rooms and breakfast were up to the regular standards but what set the hotel apart for me was the size and decoration of the lobby and restaurant area. This was spacious and decorated in a style that made me feel at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robverw
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I wanted to spend a few days in Amsterdam and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Schipol Airport. The "Holiday Inn Express" is our hotel of choice when travelling. We always find it to be welcoming, clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff, reasonably priced and inclusive of a good breakfast. The Holiday Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was amazing, greeted with complimentary lemon water & apples at reception, staff were so friendly & helpful. Also the free shuttle was very punctual and really helped us with our traveling to Amsterdam. Finally the rooms were also to a very good standard and very clean! Would definitly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xsopht
FrankAlbrechtgm, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear xsopht, Many thanks for sharing your 5-star review with us. I am happy to hear that you have had a great stay and that our employees did their utmost to provide you with the best service! With kind regards, Team Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff is very profesional and kind. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast has much more options of what you find as continental breakfast. The shuttle service has a very clear times and is very organize.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDugarte
FrankAlbrechtgm, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear SDugarte, Thank you for sharing your 5* review with us. We are very happy to read that all our services and offering suited your needs. We have recently made some changes to the breakfast and it is great to see that is appreciated by our guests. With kind regards, Team Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol.

Cannes, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Conveniently located near Schiphol airport. Nice and clean room with comfortable bed. Nice bathroom with great shower! The staff was friendly and the check-in/check-out was fast and efficient Self service breakfast was included in the price and the choice was good. Free shuttle to the airport every 40 minutes which has to be booked in advance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frenchriviera2014
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your stay and your review. It is our pleasure to read your stay has been pleasant. We are pleased you did enjoy the room and the shower and the staff has provided you with friendly and efficient service. We will share your kind feedback with our team, they will be delighted. We hope you will...

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel having stayed in an awful holiday inn express the night before in Cambridge UK Free airport shuttle is useful, shared with 2 other hotels, however no real delay. Food was excellent considering that it is an express brand, had a special garlic prawn dish which was excellent. Good cold beer, also a small selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamiewindsor
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Windsor, Thank you so much for your review and the five star rating on your stay. We are pleased to read you did enjouy your stay and you appreciated our services. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We will share this with our team. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back again. With...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

By reaching the hotel, we've been having difficulty reaching the place as we were coming from Brussels and by train. We're not aware about the free airport transportation only to find out when we checked in on that day. The room is very pleasant and exactly the same what they are advertising on the web. Free airport transpo is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norman s
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Norman, Thank you for your positive feedback! I'm glad we could help make your stay more memorable. We will take your suggestion for a shuttle to the grand central station under advisement. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With warm regards, Team Holiday Inn Express Hotel Amsterdam-Schiphol

Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Positive: Gorgeous bathroom, nicely decorated stylish and quiet room, wonderful bed with (important to me!) two big pillows. Room and bathroom really clean. Staff at reception helpful and friendly. Negative: 1. Came back from breakfast to find our "do not disturb" ignored. (We don't need anything cleaned if we're only staying two nights and we don't want to sort our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Auke K
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Auke, Thank you first of all for choosing Holiday Inn Express for your stay and for sharing your experience with us. It saddens us that your stay didn't meet your expectations. Your feedback regarding the DND card and the heating in the room has been discussed with the according department managers and appropriate measurements have been taken. On Saturdays...

Vienna, Virginia, USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very affordable priced hotel that is close to the airport (7 minute drive). The rooms were nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was about average. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't anything special either. The bad thing about the hotel is that it is about a 25 minute drive (I'm sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R R
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, I would like to thank you very much for sharing your recent experiences with us. Your feedback is of great worth to us and many other potential travellers. I am pleased to read that you are happy with the price you paid for the services and facilities of the hotel. I hope to welcome you back soon. Have...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is perfect is you want an alternative accommodation that is reasonably priced. Love the rooms and the shower is massive. The airport shuttle is on time, the train station is minutes away and the buffet spread is also great. Loved it!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaqen
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us and many other travellers. Reading your feedback resulted in a big smile on our faces. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the services and the facilities of the hotel. This is a great motivation for our team. Thank you. We hope to welcome you soon...

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.3 km away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.7 km away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
1.6 km away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Getting to our Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Schiphol hotel is easy. Only a short drive from the Airport Schiphol in our hotel shuttle bus will bring you directly to the hotel (we only offer the ride from the Airport to the hotel for free, back to the Airport the fee is € 7,50 per person), the rail station from Hoofddorp is a short stroll away and takes you from the hotel to Amsterdam Central Station in only 20 minutes. The hotel is also easily accessible by car from the A4, midway between The Hague and Amsterdam. Inside the Holiday Inn Express hotel Amsterdam Schiphol you will find a welcoming interior, full of natural daylight and plenty of room to enjoy a drink and connect with colleagues. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast and free wireless Internet throughout the hotel! The rooms have everything you need with great bedding, walk in shower, LCD TV, coffee & tea facilities and working space.Looking for a hotel for your next city break or stopover? Downtown Amsterdam is only a short journey away from our hotel, with the famous canals, the house of Anne Frank, the Van Gogh museum, the Red Light District, but also the windmills and Keukenhof with its famous tulip fields are close to the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol

Address: Jupiterstraat 162-200, 2132 HH Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Price Range: €66 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol Hotel Hoofddorp
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hoofddorp
#1 Family Hotel in Hoofddorp
#2 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoofddorp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make a point of having an evening meal in the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 611ians, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not really any bad rooms”
 of 5 bubbles a_grzegorczyk, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4th floor was very quiet. Ironing room located on 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles kgb603, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are tiny”
 of 5 bubbles osama-alex, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close to the Schipol airport. Free shuttle bus to / from the airport. Great deal on the net.”
 of 5 bubbles 902kumarb, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay