We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/1/2018 29/1/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Camere Dentro Il Castello

    Via Primo Maggio 19, 53035, Monteriggioni, Italy
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/1/2018 29/1/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (101)
    Room & Suite (32)
    Dining (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent90%
    • Very good6%
    • Average0%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible3%
    7 Nov 2017
    “Very dissapointed”
    8 Oct 2017
    “Our worst experience ever! Avoid this place! This hotel is terrible, honestly”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (87)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 42 reviews

    Reviewed 8 November 2017

    Unfortunately there was no hot water for our stay and no heating either. This was a great disappointment for us, especially as we had been walking the via Francigena and that day for 31km, having a warm shower and being able to dry clothes is...More

    Thank 777saukko
    Reviewed 8 October 2017

    We arrived there on 2 Oct 2017 and we had our worst hotel experience ever!!! We arrived in Monteriggioni around 3-ish pm and finished check in a couple of hours later, after driving back and forth from the castle to the hotel Piccolo Castello, paying...More

    Thank MiltieTrip
    Reviewed 2 September 2016

    This two bedroom self-catering holiday home is exquisite. I could live here all year! It is small and perfectly set up for 4-6 people. The bedrooms and beds were very comfortable. The kitchen is, perhaps, a little cramped but you can always adapt to a...More

    Thank mjen235
    Management response:Responded 9 September 2016

    thanks so much for choosing "Monteriggioni Castello" for your vacation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad enjoyed your stay. We always strive to make our guests feet at home at do our best to make their holiday memorable. Matteo ed Elisabetta...More

    Reviewed 22 March 2016

    Our family of four stayed in this wonderful place for a week in November. We were excited about our accommodation from the moment we were led through the charming wrought iron gate into a sweet little walled terrace/courtyard and through the wooden french doors into...More

    Thank CafeDarya
    Management response:Responded 9 September 2016

    Thanks so much for choosing "Monteriggioni Castello" for your vacation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad enjoyed your stay. We always strive to make our guests feet at home at do our best to make their holiday memorable. Matteo ed Elisabetta...More

    Reviewed 20 February 2016

    We stayed at this Monteriggioni apartment for almost a week in September. The place was fantastic, had a real castle feel, and fully furnished with anything you'd need on a trip including a DVD library. We got groceries in town and were able to cook...More

    Thank SannipanniCLT
    Management response:Responded 9 September 2016

    Thanks so much for choosing "Monteriggioni Castello" for your vacation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad enjoyed your stay. We always strive to make our guests feet at home at do our best to make their holiday memorable. Matteo ed Elisabetta...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$80 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Camere Dentro Il Castello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Italy >
    • Tuscany >
    • Province of Siena >
    • Monteriggioni
    • Also Known As
    • Monteriggioni Castello Hotel Monteriggioni
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (101)
    Room & Suite (32)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (55)
    Bathroom (8)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Monteriggioni
    Hotel Monteriggioni
    182 reviews
    .03 km away
    Il Piccolo Castello Hotel
    576 reviews
    1.40 km away
    La Rotonda in Chianti
    12 reviews
    2.03 km away
    Castel Pietraio
    136 reviews
    3.90 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Antico Travaglio - Osteria Gelateria
    1,856 reviews
    .10 km away
    Bar dell'Orso
    1,646 reviews
    .42 km away
    Ristorante Da Remo
    1,505 reviews
    .05 km away
    Il Tagliere Medievale
    69 reviews
    .09 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Castello Monteriggioni
    1,058 reviews
    .06 km away
    Walls of Monteriggioni
    1,356 reviews
    .01 km away
    Centro storico di Monteriggioni
    265 reviews
    .06 km away
    Museo Delle Armature
    290 reviews
    .06 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Camere Dentro Il Castello staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "This is self-catering NOT an hotel. The places to eat in Monteriggioni are expensive"
    Read review
    "The hotel next door can be a little noisy especially if there is a function on. But we found the shutters..."
    Read review
    "Upon arrival don't be shy to drive directly thru the castles narrow opening and straight forward just..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing