We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Il Piccolo Castello Hotel

Hotels.comUS$99*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$102*
US$99*
US$102*
US$102*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Il Piccolo Castello Hotel
Il Piccolo Castello Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Il Piccolo Castello Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
St. Asaph, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Four days in the countryside as part of a tour. All rooms were on the ground floor - some overlooking the pool, others overlooking woodland. Gym and spa available. An hours walk will bring you to Monteriggioni - a lovely walled town with an interesting small museum and classy gift shops. The food was good and our room very comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bankside22
Piccolo Castell... H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Il Piccolo Castello Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your report. Our big parkinglot is available for our clients. A walk distance could be the Monteriggioni Castle or The Abbey Abbadia Isola both along the Francigena Road.

Nortumberland England
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Stayed four days.The room was very nice facing the garden with a small sitting area outside ,a good sized bedroom and bathroom and free safe,unfortunately we were unable to use the pool as the pump was broken and on the last day it was being cleaned.Breakfast was fine.but all tinned fruit.The cakes were excellent and the coffee was from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita1948
Piccolo Castell... H, Responsabile reception at Il Piccolo Castello Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you so much for your feedback. Our Buffet Breakfast is reach of different foods and we offer both cooked fruit such as pears, apricots and plums as well as fresh seasonal fruit. The Kitchen staff baked cakes and pizza every morning. The Shuttle Bus is reserved just for Groups.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We had 4 nights here and it is delightful. The rooms are large and equipped with a large cupboard containing the safe and a mini bar as well as more than ample storage space, a chest of drawers and some tables. The bed was huge and so so comfy. The bathroom was bright and the shower cubicle fine with loads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 620SueC
Piccolo Castell... H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Il Piccolo Castello Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you to have been our guest, it is a pleasure to host Your Groups! The small Abbey close to our property is called Abbadia Isola and it was a Pilgrim rest along the Francigena Road between Rome and Canterburry

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We stayed here for the second part of a tour. Excellent hotel and staff. Peaceful location and all rooms are on the ground floor with some overlooking the swimming pool. There's not a lot near the hotel but a 1 hour walk will get you to the walled village of monteriggione where there are bars and restaurants. A good local...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil D
Piccolo Castell... H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Il Piccolo Castello Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Neil, it is a pleasure for us to host Your Group!

Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We stayed in the Piccolo Castello for the second part of a tour. It was the base for seeing some of Tuscany and worked well for this. The check-in was efficient and pleasant and the room clean and spacious. We had a room facing the garden and thence onto a busy dual carriage-way. Despite this, a combination of the trees...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nigel D
Piccolo Castell... H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Il Piccolo Castello Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nigel, thank you for your long report. It is important for us to receive a feedback form our customers. It help us to do always better. About the Pool it is open from the second half of May till the first week of October. When you where by our property we were cleaning and put in security all the...

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel is really good place to stay. Nice service, good food and very comfortable room. We also had balcony! They have swimming pool and parking place. It s only 10min from sienna im nature and calm place. We loved stayed here! I would like come back in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzana S
Piccolo Castell... H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Il Piccolo Castello Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel an hour before checking in and found the staff to be welcoming and friendly. The room was lovely, decorated with a beautiful Tuscan theme and is one of the nicest family rooms we have stayed in as our girls had their own space up a small staircase. They loved it! Highly recommended though my only complaints...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gianluca p
Piccolo Castell... H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Piccolo Castello Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gianluca, we know kids love our Family room! We have taking note of your comment : at the reception, on request is available a professional hairdryer; we have a central heating/aircondition with the possibility to be adjusted individually but at this time of the year it is always difficult to keep everyone happy. We waiti you and your nice...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Good location and amazing landscapes in the middle of Chianti valley. The staff was not well prepared about their services (wine selection, spa without employees during the treatment, massages, external activities - horse riding, etc.) Room's kit was considered an extra cost, it's so weird for an 4*hotel. The rooms are totally not soundproof...what a shame!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romina P
Piccolo Castell... H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Il Piccolo Castello Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Romina what a surprise your comment! Our staff is trained for each single department you have to ask to the right one to obtain the right answers: if you ask to the waiters, available from h 6.30am till 11.00pm, about wine selection they can help and suggest you thanks to a detailed wine list or you could read by...

Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

So I booked this hotel after spends a good time researching on trip advisor and Expedia. First thing first, this hotel is not inside sienna. It is actually about 20 mins away from central sienna so if you are not driving. You may need to consider how you going to get there. The hotel is located in a remote location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 煜煒 梁
Piccolo Castell... H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Piccolo Castello Hotel, responded to this review

Hi our effort is to have happy clients and we are sorry for your comment. All the information on the websides are so clear and thanks to Google map and street view you can even see exactly the location. The property is situated in the centre of an interesting and cultural area and from our Hotel you can easy reach...

Paris, France
Reviewed 7 January 2016

I stayed at the property with my family for the New Years (2015-16). The rooms are comfortable and accommodate 4 people with no problem. The service was very good and the NY's dinner (at the hotel) excellent quality at a good price. I would definitely stay there again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo F
Piccolo Castell... H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Piccolo Castello Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ricardo, thank you for your feed back, we are grateful and we hope to host you in Summer time when with your family you can enjoy the pool and the several events all around the area!

343 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Classic Room (20)
Viewed
Garden View Room (23)
Viewed
Junior Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Pool View Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monteriggioni
3.7 km away
Borgo San Luigi
Borgo San Luigi
#1 of 12 in Monteriggioni
809 reviews
4.6 km away
Relais la Costa
Relais la Costa
#2 of 12 in Monteriggioni
184 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Monteriggioni
Hotel Monteriggioni
#7 of 12 in Monteriggioni
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
887 reviews
17.1 km away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
512 reviews
8.2 km away
Tre Madonne del Lago
Tre Madonne del Lago
#3 of 12 in Monteriggioni
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Il Piccolo Castello Hotel

Address: Strada Provinciale Colligiana 8, 53035, Monteriggioni, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteriggioni
Price Range: €75 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Il Piccolo Castello Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Il Piccolo Castello Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Piccolo Castello Monteriggioni
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Monteriggioni
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Il Piccolo Castello Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Il Piccolo Castello Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a pool-facing room”
MeganM218, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We recommend to ask for room far away from the lobby due the outside restaurant noise.”
worldtravelerx2014, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that looks on to the pool.”
TravellingAussie1, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an inside room facing the pool”
1948Gooner1948, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Very nice hotel, great location, great pool,Rooms facing the pool - great for a swim whenever you want”
yos2016, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$102
TravelocityUS$99
TripAdvisorUS$99
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates