We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Plaza Catalunya, 10-12, 08206 Sabadell Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$93
View deal
Booking.comUS$99
TravelocityUS$100
Prestigia.comUS$103
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (22)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Sabadell
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Surrounded by a large park, the Hotel Sabadell is located in the city's best residential area, at Placa Catalunya, near the Convention Hall and the business district. The location is very convenient thanks to the motorway network. Barcelona is just 20 minutes away, and the Parc Tecnologic del Valles just 10 minutes away. The Hotel offers a total of 110 rooms (2 of them suites), all with a view and equipped with the latest facilities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Concierge
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan
509Reviews7Q+A15Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 151
  • 158
  • 128
  • 41
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ruby norcutt wrote a review Aug 2022
London Colney, United Kingdom6 contributions
I stayed here as I thought it was close to Barcelona but it is a half an hour walk away from the train station , and then half an hour on the train. It was cost too much to get a cab there everyday so went for the cheaper option and took the train The rooms are very basic and mine was a bit run down. The door had some chipping at the bottom and the bath and sink took a while to drain. The floors were peeling. The rooms are definitely not sound proof as it was very loud It's beautiful downstairs in reception...and the receptionists were very kind, nice and helpful I like the feeling of sabadell, as city itself!! I felt very safe there and I love all the little bakeries
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't stay if you think it's close to Barcelona Don't stay if you don't like animals because...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from OLGA NORIEGA , Director General at Catalonia Sabadell
Responded 2 Sep 2022
Dear customer,thank you for sharing your review. We will keep working hard to improve our services. Best regards.Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tertse wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Counter is implore and not helpful. The room inside is not comfortable enough feel very old and the room has not noise reduction most of the morning I can hear people is speaking the phone in another room . The housekeeper not change the towel and not see any item like hair cap has been used and refill m. The worst is the counter very impolite as when I asked her question she said busy while another speaking Spanish she entertained it’s so weird
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from OLGA NORIEGA DEL POZO, Director General at Catalonia Sabadell
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Dear guest, I am very sorry to know that you had a bad experience while staying in our hotel. I talked to the staff at the front desk so that this type of things does not happen again. Best regards. Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie P wrote a review Apr 2022
14 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Lovely hotel, great service and welcome, lovely breakfast. Complimentary drinks, room upgrade for free. Really cannot fault. Thank you for a really enjoyable stay. I would consider it really good value for money. Would not hesitate to book again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from OLGA NORIEGA DEL POZO, Director General at Catalonia Sabadell
Responded 2 May 2022
Dear Julie, thank you very much for your kind comments and review.For us it is a great satisfaction to know taht you will book again. See you soon, we hope.... Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FreqTrvl wrote a review Feb 2021
Jerez De La Frontera, Spain2 contributions
Honestly , I think they got 4 start somewhere in the 80s and the ranking just skipped them over . The hotel is old and even dirty a bit . All night you hear noises from other rooms and the smoking smell in the corridor my god . Feels like youth hostel .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from OLGA NORIEGA DEL POZO, Director General at Catalonia Sabadell
Responded 14 Feb 2021
Dear customer,I am really sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. Normally our hotel is a very quiet hotel but it is very difficult to control all the movements inside our guests's rooms ,even tough we try it.We hope you give us a second opportunity and if you do,do not hesitate to ask for one of our refurbished rooms with a very current look.Best regards,manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rowlex wrote a review Dec 2019
30 contributions18 helpful votes
I usually stay here on business, it is clean, well located and has great views from almost all bedrooms. The breakfast is plentiful and varied. If I were to stay in Sabadell, I would recommend this hotel, they also have a sister branch "Gran Verdi", which also offer similar a similar standard.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Try to ask for a hotel on the back side of the building.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
atlaz wrote a review Nov 2019
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg28 contributions56 helpful votes
Had one night here on a work trip on my own. The location was good, the service friendly and the bed comfortable. The room could have done with a little T&C (ill-fitting flooring for example) and the walls were a little thin but overall I had no problems at all, particularly as the price was pretty cheap. For a business traveler, it was more than adequate.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Katie B wrote a review Nov 2019
Cincinnati, Ohio381 contributions91 helpful votes
I am very unhappy here. We arrived late at night, around 10:30pm and were not given any opportunity to get any food to eat. We had been on a plane all day long with no sleep and no food and were desperate. The hotel staff sent us on a wild goose chase throughout town telling us these various places were open. They weren't. Exhausted, we ventured back out into the night based upon their recommendation and returned to the hotel even more upset, exhausted and hungry. At this point, even the pizza delivery places were closed. There is not a quiet room in this entire hotel. I asked the front desk for a quieter room because I didn't sleep the first night. I had a dream that I was in an amusement park and woke up. Apparently, the back side of this hotel is next to an elementary school and recess goes on nonstop with loud music. I thought there was some sort of massive festival going on outside the door or even an amusement park. I have never experienced anything so loud in my entire life and I am in a hotel every other week. I put headphones on trying to sleep and could hear all of this loud noise through my headphones. The front of the hotel is even worse. The traffic there is very loud with people honking and yelling early in the morning. There is not one quiet room in this entire hotel. There is also no air conditioning. Lastly, forget washing your face. They gave me a rough floor towel to wash my face. To say that I am upset is an understatement. Please do yourself a favor and stay anywhere else but here!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: No options for a good room. All too loud.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ONORIPO, Director General at Catalonia Sabadell
Responded 15 Nov 2019
Dear Katie, I am very upset about your bad experience. Since you were still in the hotel when we received your complaint, we tried to offer you several solutions but unfortunately they did not work to change your opinion. As per the food at night, I am sorry because at 11pm our kichen is already closed and we were not able to offer you the service,I apologize for that. We will keep working very hard to improve our services to give our customers the best quality. Best regards.Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ramsnic2310 wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Good hotel with good and clean rooms. Unfortunately I had noisy room neighbors. The Hotel staff was very friendly and moved me to another room when requested. The rooms could have better soundproofing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ONORIPO, Director General at Catalonia Sabadell
Responded 15 Nov 2019
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your review. I am sorry to know that your stay was not perfect due to the noisy neighbors. You can be sure that we will work to find a solution to improve the soundproofing. Best regards.Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ExIpohGal wrote a review Sep 2019
Montreal, Canada62 contributions68 helpful votes
We were with a tour that booked us at a downtown Barcelona hotel but just before arrival, due to a huge convention overbooking, we were transferred to this hotel. It was a nice hotel. Very clean and modern but we had to take a 40-min. Train ride to Barcelona. If you spend a few days there, just pick up a pack of 10 tickets which can be shared. It costs around 26 Euro. The train station is less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel so it was quite convenient. The buffet breakfast was really good and the staff were excellent. Extremely friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ONORIPO, Director General at Catalonia Sabadell
Responded 9 Oct 2019
Dear customer,thank you for sharing your review .We are glad to know that in spite of the inconvenience caused to you by beeing transferred to our hotel, you liked it. Also thank you for the good tips you give to other travellers about how getting to Barcelona. Best regards from all the staff.Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Poca1182 wrote a review Sep 2019
Poland1 contribution
It was good place to stay like a business trip . Hotel good located with good transport to Barcelona by fast train. Nice park across the street. I have send 2 night and it was good. I will recommend this hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ONORIPO, Director General at Catalonia Sabadell
Responded 8 Oct 2019
Dear customer,thank you very much for your extremely kind review and also for recommending us. It is a pleasure for us to realise that you had a pleasant stay.Do not hesitate to visit us again in the near future.Best regards.Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sabadell hotel barcelona
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Catalonia Sabadell
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaSabadell
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CATALONIA SABADELL - Now €82 (Was €̶9̶5̶) - UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Province of Barcelona) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Catalonia Sabadell
Which popular attractions are close to Catalonia Sabadell?
Nearby attractions include Parc Catalunya (0.05 km), Agrupacion Astronomica de Sabadell (0.05 km), and Esglesia de Sant Agusti (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Catalonia Sabadell?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Catalonia Sabadell?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Catalonia Sabadell?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Catalonia Sabadell?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Catalonia Sabadell?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pa Amb Tomaquet, EstruchBar, and Jessie's.
Is Catalonia Sabadell located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Sabadell.
Are any cleaning services offered at Catalonia Sabadell?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Catalonia Sabadell offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Catalonia Sabadell?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Catalonia Sabadell?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fundacio 1859 Caixa Sabadell (0.9 km), Esglesia Sant Pau de Riu-Sec (3.0 km), and Església De Santa Maria De Palau-solità (7.0 km).