We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

White River House Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Toome
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
White River House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Antrim
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Went here on Saturday had a lovely meal ,staff very professional and helpful,reasonabily priced nice atmosphere,will definitely be there again soon the restaurant was busy but the food was served quite prompt

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen M
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Booked for Sunday lunch and on arrival, the young guy didn't seem to know much about Sunday lunch/carvery or how the till worked so got another lady who took payment and showed us up the stairs to dining area to a table for 4 and very low seats and took an order for a bottle of house white and brought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redman1912
Niamh O, Manager at White River House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Many thanks for your review & I do apoligise for the service you experienced on your last visit. All operational staff will not be made aware of your feedback & see it as a learning curve to increase customer service skills. We do hope to see again in the near future.

Antrim, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I have ate in the White River several times now. Each time I can not fault it. They do an offer for £17 per person which includes a starter, main course, side order, dessert and a drink. Most places I have been to with kind of offer, the portions suffer, but this is not the case in the White River!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankiemca
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights and have to say it's was very good. The food was fantastic and great portions ,good choice at breakfast I would recommend the full Irish. The room (105) was a good sized room and the shower was a good shower. The only issue we had was no hot water but full marks to the staff they did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnmca67
Niamh O, Manager at White River House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John, Many thanks for your review, once again I do apoligise in regards to having no hot water but I am glad to hear that Paula & Marie were so attentive to you both during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to White River House Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Niamh Sales Manager

Toome, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

My sisters wedding was held here last week. From start to finish the service was first class. The meal was one of the best i have had in a long time (loved the open apple tart and custard for desert!). The hotel is perfectly situated at the top of Lough Neagh where it meets the River Bann. We were able...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary M
Niamh O, Manager at White River House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Mary, Many thanks for your wonderful review in regards to your sisters wedding at White River House Hotel a few weeks back & we are happy to hear you all had a wonderful day! We look forward to seeing you all at the hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Niamh Sales Manager

Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Very grubby with old furniture and dirty worn carpets in which none matched. Rooms also could do with a good clean especially around ceilings and windows as crawling with spiders. Rooms very warm with no air con available as windows werent to be left open due to location of the lough. Not great dinner either or breakfast as poor gluten...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle H
Niamh O, Manager at White River House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at White River House Hotel, your satisfaction is our main priority and we certainly want to resolve this issue from happening in the future. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. It is our goal...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Recently visited here for Sunday lunch, waited 10 minutes and had to ask for our order to be taken. We were also seated and no drink order was taken. Therefore had to go up to the bar for drinks to find there was no one serving at the bar, whilst other customers were also waiting for 5 minutes for someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C_mccgg
Niamh O, Manager at White River House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review & we appreicate your feedback, your satisfaction is our priority and we can assure you that this will not happen in the future as we value each & every customer. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced while dining in our restaurant. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Well having arrived at reception there was a slight issue with our reservation but that was sorted and apologies offered. Got to room and found it to be spacious and bright with nice decor; everything modern and comfortable. Went to dinner around 7:30 and we were seated almost immediately. Order taken and first course with us with 5 minutes; the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARTIN D
Niamh O, Manager at White River House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Martin, Thank you for your wonderful review & once again we apoligise in regards to the confusion with your check in. We look forward to welcoming you back to White River House Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Niamh O'Reilly Sales Manager

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Atrocious - I had the Brie for starter £6 half the breaded Brie was completely empty. My main course was oven cod with asparagus - as you can see it was spot the cod and spot the asparagus for £14 - complete rip off - I vowed last time I wouldn't return but was assured it had improved- that's a...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Bernie M
Niamh O, Manager at White River House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bernie, Many thanks for your review & we appreciate your feedback. On behalf of the hotel I would like to apologise however please be assured that your feedback will be the subject of a management team review to ensure that your disappointment could not be repeated. We do hope to have you back at White River House Hotel in...

kilrea
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

I am disappointed to having write this. I was unable to gain enter here for their Sunday lunch but made the exception of going to family birthday dinner last Friday night all was good as it was downstairs and my disabled fiancé was able to get in. First they were slow to produce menus and take a drink order from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank annmarie220
Niamh O, Manager at White River House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annmarie, Hi Anne Marie, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the service in White River House Hotel, your satisfaction is our main priority and we certainly want to resolve this issue from happening in the future. We would like the opportunity to prove to you that...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toome
15.5 km away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
2,370 reviews
15.1 km away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
689 reviews
14.7 km away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#1 of 3 in Antrim
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Leighinmohr House Hotel
Leighinmohr House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ballymena
294 reviews
15.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
40.2 km away
Londonderry Arms Hotel
Londonderry Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnlough
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
White River House Hotel is a locally run business, located on the banks of the River Bann in the village of Toomebridge, Co Antrim. The building itself dates back to the early 1900's. Catering for all sizes of weddings & functions, from an intimate 40 guests to the larger 250 guests. Facilities include two large function suites, 11 guest bedrooms, bar & the renowned Weavers restaurant. Directors Henry Doherty & Michael Lennon (Head Chef) strive to ensure the hotel meets the high standards their customers have come to expect. The attentive and wecloming staff will ensure that all your needs are catered for during your visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White River House Hotel

Address: 20-22 Main Street | Toomebridge, Toome BT41 3TQ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Toome
Price Range: €85 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White River House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your White River House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White River House Hotel Toome, Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from White River House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“as far as possible away from the stairs/left”
 of 5 bubbles 537grahamf, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“east to get to Antrim and Belfast ( by car)”
 of 5 bubbles 232ralphp, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all large with very comfortable beds.”
 of 5 bubbles Specialk961, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Just enjoy the place”
 of 5 bubbles peterraff, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The rooms are all excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Specialk961, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay