We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Antares

Save
Share
Traveller (501)
Room & Suite (190)
Pool & Beach (57)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good31%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
33
54
39
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
33
54
39
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfunicular railwayroom was largesicilian orange juiceindoor pool and jacuzzia bit annoyingdark roomkids clubhotel is situatedice creamfishchoice at breakfastpiano barwhole weeksingle roomthe busbus servicefabulous views
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is an amazing 4* hotel situated on a hillside in Letojanni, a place not far from Taormina. Hotel with awesome views. Clean and friendly atmosphere. Food is just great! Much recommended. Staff was helpful at all times.

Thank Frank F
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was lovely once I had my room changed. I was in 2040 that was on the side of the main staircase away from friends. It was smaller than the others in my group, I had no balcony, just a side window looking up...More

Thank Shan886
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve stayed at both the Antares and Olimpo over several years and always on aan AI basis. Never had any complaints and have always been more than happy with everything. This year however ,I’m not quite so enamoured with it although it’s still a good...More

1  Thank Pat R
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel and resort responds to the mountainous geography with a complex developed in different phases that has reception at the top and many of the bedroom floors cascading down the mountainside. The bedroom was spacious, if in need of a little TLC to the...More

1  Thank Ian C
Reviewed 1 June 2018

This appeared to be a large hotel and was on different levels as it was built on the side of a mountain. Getting from a to b could be problematic as one needed to go down in one lift, cross the hotel then go in...More

Thank toshack302
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Letojanni
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Letojanni
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Letojanni
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Letojanni
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (501)
Room & Suite (190)
Pool & Beach (57)
Dining (47)
Amenities (12)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nicole J
12 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from juliatk168 | Reviewed this property |
If on foot there is no option but to walk up hill some way and on your left there is an area from where you can get a funicular and walk through another hotel and stairs etc. Not good - do you really want to stay there? We... More
1
Vote
Edita P
10 April 2018|
Answer
Response from juliatk168 | Reviewed this property |
I wouldn’t use either of them again,
0
Votes
Haggislass0007
4 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ian W | Reviewed this property |
I was a only a visitor to this hotel Technical questions such as you have asked can only be answered by the hotel, itself. Therefore I suggest that you contact the hotel directly. Sorry that I cannot help you further. Whae... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you dont like your room ask to see anothor - they clearly vary."
Read review
"Rooms overlooking the pool with ocean views"
Read review
"high up as possible"
Read review
"Arrive with car and have meals elsewhere."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing