We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

7Hotel&Fitness

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
7Hotel&Fitness
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of 7Hotel&Fitness
 Click to rate
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel close to scientifc center (Inculding IGBMC). Best place to stay for a conference or a visit to the scientific center. Fitness and pool available. Nice rooms with large bed. Descent breakfast (Continental or english). Good restaurant to have diner as well. Deco: Hollywood style ! Full of pictures with movies stars..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lezard-lezard
Pierre-YvesLE-SAINT, Reservation service at 7Hotel&Fitness, responded to this review

Dear Lezard-lezard, Many thanks for your feedback! It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the hotel's location, our breakfast and facilities ! Rest assured we have shared your comments with the rest of our staff member. Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, we wish you a pleasant day. Best regards, Eléonore SILBEREISSEN

ISRAEL
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The lobby is on the minus 1 floor , The whole hotel is decorated with posters from movies, the rooms are simple but pleasant . Breakfast is good,with several types of bread, boiled eggs and omelets have some cheese and ham, Two types of juices: apples and oranges, coffee machine and vegetables, Near the hotel plenty of parking place, but no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eyaln
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

---->Positive Facts: Family room has 2 big double beds and is good for a family of four. Hotel exterior and interior looks good the lobby has good bars / restaurants Has a Gym and Sauna in the neighbouring building which is quite big and free for hotel guests ----> Not so Positive Facts Room AC was not working. It felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taps7291
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This used to be a Holiday Inn and changed ownership in July of 2017. The hotel is in good condition, but not great. One of my colleagues got a room that didn't lock. When I wanted to check out the lock to my room had run out of battery and the desk clerk had to unscrew the lock from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TSFNM
Isabel M, Responsable réception at 7Hotel&Fitness, responded to this review

Dear TSFNM, We thank you for your feedback which is really important for us. Let us inform you that we didn’t change the owner but just the name of our hotel since July 1st 2016. Nothing has changed except the name. Concerning the lockers, I take note you had some troubles during your stay in our hotel. Indeed you cannot...

Reviewed 23 September 2016

I stayed here just for a night. - The room was very clean and neat - Breakfast was excellent - Service was very good - Very calm place - Slightly outer part of the city, so you don't find lots of places to roam around the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nsatheesh1987
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2016

stayed at this hotel for 1 night as a part of a tour group. So I can not comment on what to expect if you are travelling on your own. But the room we stayed was really nice and comfortable. Bed nice and clean, some useful amenities like electric kettle and tea/coffee made the stay enjoyable. Bathroom was also clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasturi D
Colmar, France
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Hotel is located between the airport (15 min. by car) and Strasbourg (10 min. by car or tram). Surrounding is calm and we loved to go for morning or evening runs on the close forest. The fitness center includes a swimming pool and sauna is well equipped. Breakfeast buffet is ok, could be a little bit more corny stuff like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonnenbaum
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Hotel had just changed ownership and name which was confusing when you have book one hotel but arrive at another. The room was OK, quiet and clean so that is the main thing but the food was at best OK. Breakfast was poor (scrambled eggs should not be grey) and dinner acceptable. the staff were not the most friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delijoe
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The hotel is located outside of Strasbourg and I initially chose it due to it's low cost proximity to the highway. Leaving the next morning, I still feel that I over paid. As I was arriving there was a large tour group also arriving. The staff was not receptive and welcoming to my arrival, nor were they accommodating. When i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DB B
Knoxville, TN
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We got sent to this hotel from the Hilton having been kicked out as a result of overbooking. The place is about 10 km from Strasbourg and a 30 € cab ride, so if you are looking to save money, you won't. We had to change rooms because our room smelled as though there were a serious toilet issue -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank volfan095
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at 7Hotel&Fitness, responded to this review

Dear volfan095, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Strasbourg Illkirch-Graffenstaden. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the toilet condition, view, decor and breakfast. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously,...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Illkirch-Graffenstaden
2.2 km away
Hotel Restaurant d'Alsace
Hotel Restaurant d'Alsace
#1 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
243 reviews
8.0 km away
Hotel Athena Spa
Hotel Athena Spa
#5 of 128 in Strasbourg
430 reviews
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Hilton Strasbourg
Hilton Strasbourg
#39 of 128 in Strasbourg
1,366 reviews
8.4 km away
Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres
6.2 km away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Historique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy excellent facilities at the stylish 7Hotel&Fitness, close to the airport and city centre.Set in a quiet, leafy area, 7Hotel&Fitness is just 15 minutes from Strasbourg Airport. A few minutes' walk from the hotel, direct tramway trains speed you to Strasbourg's charming city centre in 15 minutes. Plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and take your pick from our choice of 2 restaurants.Do business with pharmaceutical clients in the Parc d'Innovation and host events for up to 600 delegates in our 7 high-tech meeting rooms. 7Hotel&Fitness is 10km from Congress Centre Strasbourg and 12km from the European Parliament. It's also just 10km to Strasbourg train station, with a TGV link to Paris and connections to London.Boat tours cruise along canals in historic Strasbourg's picturesque Petite France area. Get a gargoyle's view over the city from the Gothic cathedral's tower, 6km from the hotel, and hit the Alsace Wine Road for wine-tasting at local vineyards.Sample market-fresh brasserie fare in 7Hotel&Fitness Septième Art restaurant. Complimentary access to the Fit'n Well Fitness centre next door allows you to join fitness classes and relax in Turkish baths. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 7Hotel&Fitness

Address: 550 Boulevard Sebastien Brant, 67400 Illkirch-Graffenstaden, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Illkirch-Graffenstaden
Price Range: €67 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 7Hotel&Fitness 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your 7Hotel&Fitness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Strasbourg Airport Hotel Illkirch-Graffenstaden
Holiday Inn Illkirch
Illkirch Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 7Hotel&Fitness staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from 7Hotel&Fitness staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“302 - family room is big”
 of 5 bubbles taps7291, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Sonnenbaum, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“new wing is best”
 of 5 bubbles Delijoe, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 153dbb, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our room was hot with a view of the garbage. Other side of the hotel was facing some kind of concert so it was extremely noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles volfan095, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5