We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Kolding

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Kolding
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Same good Scandic standard as most of the Scandic hotels. Room standard very good, clean and light atmosphere. Breakfast was good Danish breakfast with standard Scandic ingredients. Friendly personal and close to main roads. Quite far from City center but OK with Taxi.

Helpful?
Thank Ola F
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Scandic Kolding has good and clean and quite big rooms. Excellent á la carte menu for Scandic and a great breakfast. The reception and restaurant staff is very friendly and professional: very frindly service - and the breakfast is well filled as well as tables are clean and tidy even there are many young children in the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank 419marttip
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi 419marttip, Thank you very much for your review here at TripAdvisor, we use this tool active in our Daily word. Thank you very much for the 4 stars, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. I am looking forward to welcome you back another time. Sincerely, Maria Forsberg/ Front Desk Manager More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for three nights with two children. Our room on third floor was ok in size but in need of an upgrade, particularly the bathroom. Hotel price was good compared to other alternatives. Breakfast was average plus. All in all I think you get what you expect, an ok place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie Berger H
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi Ronnie Berger H, Thank you very much for your review here at TripAdvisor. Here at Scandic Kolding we have 66 superior room with Air-condation and a lager bathroom. I hope we can welcome you and our family back another time. Sincerely, Maria Forsberg/ Front Desk Manager More 

Stavanger Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

...myself and the three kids on our way south to France. We arrived late night to a warm reception, and found four good beds in a clean and nice room. A nice start to the next day with a large breakfast buffet. One could not ask for anything more 😊

Helpful?
Thank Carlegil
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi Carlegil, Thank you very much for the 5 start rating :-) I have forwardet the nice comment to my staff. I can see that you got a free upgrade to a superior room, so you and the kids, had a bit more space, I am glad you liked it. I hope we can welcome you back on your retur... More 

Hellerup, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Nicely situated near highway with good meeting rooms and plenty of them. Good service at reception and rooms were ok without being fancy or modern. Restaurent terribel with food that was too salty, vegetables over-cooked - hotel food when it is worst. Having a drink in the sofa, we had to leave - it smelled like a wet dog.

Helpful?
Thank Peter P
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi Peter P, Thank you very much for your review here at TripAdvisor, we use this tool active in our daily work. We have rooms from different time periode some room are with fancy wall papers, and some rooms are with a nordic design. Am am sorry to read that the food has been overcooked and to salty. I rarely... More 

Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2016

My first night was terrible. they put me in a terrible room with no air-conditioning and the bathroom smell really bad. This wasn't the room I reserved. They only changed my room the next day, my first sleeping night was lost. After that everything was fine.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank carloslR447XA
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi Carlos, Thank you very much for your review here at TripAdvisor. I am sorry to read that you did not have a pleasant first nights stay. You have booked a standard room thought Hotelbeds. The room that you had booked though Hotelbeds, were a standard family room, these rooms are located on the 6th floor. On the 8th of... More 

Hagen, Germany
Level Contributor
86 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I stayed here for one night during a Business trip. Normally I choose the Scandic Hotels as they are quite modern and okay, but I always take not the cheapest room. I did the same here, but must say that the Kolding Hotel does not live up to the Standard of the other Scandic Hotels I normally stay in. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank JannReneH
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi JannReneH, Tak you very much for your review here at TripAdvisor, we use this tool active in our daily work. Scandic Kolding has rooms that are renovated from 2000, 2007 and from 2012. Please let me know next time you are in the area, I would like to show you that we have room that are modern. Please write... More 

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolding hotels
4.5 km away
First Hotel Kolding
First Hotel Kolding
#2 of 10 in Kolding
498 reviews
6.5 km away
Hotel Koldingfjord
Hotel Koldingfjord
#1 of 10 in Kolding
833 reviews
4.6 km away
Saxildhus Hotel
Saxildhus Hotel
#7 of 10 in Kolding
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Kolding Hotel Apartments
Kolding Hotel Apartments
#5 of 10 in Kolding
87 reviews
4.1 km away
Zleep Hotel Kolding
Zleep Hotel Kolding
#8 of 10 in Kolding
46 reviews
3.8 km away
Comwell Kolding
Comwell Kolding
#4 of 10 in Kolding
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Scandic Kolding Hotel Scandic Kolding has an ideal location on Jutland near the city Vejle, only a 30 minute drive from Billund Airport.The Scandic Kolding hotel is easy to find by turning off at exit 63 from the highway. When you stay at the hotel, you have easy access to Kolding's popular sights, such as Trapholt art museum. Don't miss a visit to LEGOLAND, located 35 km from the Scandic Kolding hotel. Facility Hotel Scandic Kolding is a comfortable choice for both business and leisure travellers. When you stay with us, you can work out in the gym or relax in our hotel sauna. Enjoy a delicious dinner in our on-site restaurant, Gefion, and get a good night's sleep in our comfortable hotel rooms. We have a large car park where all hotel guests park for free and we offer wireless internet throughout the whole hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Kolding

Address: Kokholm 2, Kolding 6000, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Kolding
Price Range: €109 - €170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Kolding 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Scandic Kolding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Hotel Kolding
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Kolding staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay more for the better grade of room!”
 of 5 bubbles El_Mehicano, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Hotel along the main road, mostly for overnighting,like us coming from Legoland.”
 of 5 bubbles Cjn_Sweden, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Next time I would try to upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles SoozNorthampton, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“very good room, very nice hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Manishinhr, 5 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Rooms at the back overlook a small play area”
 of 5 bubbles Sampsodine, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay