We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Jutlandia

12/07/2017 13/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Jutlandia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jutlandia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We stayed there one night and the room was small but the breakfast was very good. The location was good near the walkway and centrally located. There was a nice American restaurant behind the hotel that was very good! Ribs and a great salad bar. It was called Bones. The staff were friendly. No air in the rooms.

Thank realteeguy
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us - and welcome back some other time. Best regards, Camilla Frost

brlin, nj
Reviewed 23 June 2016

stayed here overnight awaiting the boat in the AM to go to sweden ........ food was horrible but our room was very nice mostly because we had the suite.... the harbor view is nice but not pretty...... its more like a shipyard...... so if you stay here, get a suite!!!!!......you can walk to the ferry. .... the shopping district is...

Thank mk21054
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your feed back. I hope you had a talk with us regarding the food. I would like to know if it was the breakfast buffet, or the dinner you were not happy with? Please feel free to contact me on cf@hotel-jutlandia.dk, as feed back is very important to...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 22 June 2016

great location we had a room with harbor view, just excellent, the checkin staff just perfect, so only positive things to say about that. The hotel is on the older days, nothing broken just look "now it is time for a refresh" the room is fine sized with 2 single beds put together, minibar, and a tiny TV but all...

Thank søren P
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Reviews can always help - THANK YOU. It is the only way we can do better, so we appreciate it. We try to keep up with refurbishment - and I am pleased to let you know that a brand new lobby will be in place by the end of the year :-) ..... and then next project! So - hope...

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Good hotel. With one side facing harbour. Good friendly staff. Rooms to are fully equipped with amenities and very comfortable. Good place to stay. They provide bicycles to roam around which is very enjoyable. It was just a transit halt for us to catch a ferry but really enjoyed .

Thank Anish C
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear guest - Thank you SO much for staying with us. Hope to see you again. All the best. Yours sincerely, Camilla Frost

Youngsville, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Hotel Jutlandia overlooks the harbor and is within walking distance of the best shopping stores, restaurants, the Stena Line Ferry and train station . The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast was wonderful. Great value for the money.

Thank Ron B
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear Ron, Thank you for being our guest. And thank you for taking the time to evaluate. We are looking forward welcoming you again. All the best. Camilla Frost

Virum, Denmark
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Ok room with a nice view of the Frederikshavn Harbour. Small but adequate fittness room with weights, steppers etc. Parking in the back Restaurant was closed at my visit. Decent breakfast - only the local branch of Rotary had a very noisy meeting NeXT door...

Thank Jonas L
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear Jonas, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed the view. It is correct Rotary often has meetings in the hotel, which we like. We appreciate happy guests. Hope to see you Again. All the best. Yours sincerely, Camilla Frost

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2016

After coming off a 3 hour Ferry from Gothenburg, I was looking forward to a nice sleep and rest at the Outlet Hotel. The sheer quickness of a brisk (8 min) walk through a man made covered walkway bridge to find myself at the entrance of my Hotel was like heaven as it was very cold indeed! I checked in,...

Thank JetsetZoom
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We love happy guests. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Camilla Frost

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We were on a Cosmos tour and this was a great hotel to catch the Ferry next morning . Our room was clean and pleasant but most of all we had a magnificent view of the ships in the Harbour . Only a short walk to the town shopping street which was most interesting .

2Thank Maurice B
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you so much for staying with us, and for your feed back. It means a lot !! All the best. Yours sincerely, Camilla

Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Location is a big plus for this hotel. From a US point of view, the rooms are quite small, but very functional and nice and clean. Best part of our stay was the lovely breakfast that was offered. This was a perfect hotel for us as we were moving on the next day and didn't need to use any other...

Thank BarbaraG332
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review
Google Translation

Kære Gæst. Tak for jeres besøg og jeres tilbagemelding. Ja vi er også meget glade for vores beliggenhed i hjertet...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2015

To be able to walk off the Stena line ferry nearly to the front door of the hotel was a bonus! While we only stayed in a basic, economy room it was clean and relatively comfortable. (The pillow was terrible). It was basic but it served its purpose. We did happen to see some "better rooms" and they looked lovely....

1Thank Newytraveller53
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. Next time please let us know regarding the pillows - and we will change it straight away. Looking forward seeing you again. Best regards, Camilla

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (67)
View from Room (12)
Room/Suite (9)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Bathroom (4)
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Other (6)
12/07/2017 13/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederikshavn hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Hotel Herman Bang
Best Western Hotel Herman Bang
#6 of 15 in Frederikshavn
119 reviews
0.2 km away
Scandic The Reef
Scandic The Reef
#1 of 15 in Frederikshavn
528 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Frederikshavn - Soemandshjemmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#4 of 15 in Frederikshavn
67 reviews
0.1 km away
Danhostel Frederikshavn City
Danhostel Frederikshavn City
#8 of 15 in Frederikshavn
28 reviews
0.2 km away
BB-Hotel Frederikshavn / Turisthotellet
BB-Hotel Frederikshavn / Turisth...
#11 of 15 in Frederikshavn
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feeling of home - welcome to our 4 star hotel, located in the heart of the town.*Free WIFI*Coffee & tea making facilities in all rooms*Cosy bar*Top floor restaurant with sea view*Convenient parking ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Jutlandia

Address: Havnepladsen 1, Frederikshavn 9900, Denmark (Formerly Radisson SAS Jutlandia Hotel)
Region: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Frederikshavn
Price Range: €64 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jutlandia 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Jutlandia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Frederikshavn
Frederikshavn Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jutlandia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views at the front side of the hotel.”
623scotte, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a view of the port”
love2travel2, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms offer views of the harbor.”
14rond, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room facing the harbor have the best view.”
RonB440, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Aim High! Back rooms obviously quiet!”
JetsetZoom, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 5 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates