We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Jorgensens Hotel

Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good42%
  • Average22%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
10
20
16
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
20
16
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbars and restaurantscouple of daysother hotelsstar hotelrecommend this hotelmiddle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Let me first say this is by no means a bad hotel, so in spite of the negative critique I'm about to give, I do recommend this hotel for stays in Horsens city center. Unfortunately they seem to stop just short of the finish line...More

Thank tjanum
Management response:Responded 15 October 2017

Dear Tjanum Thank you so much for your feedback and the 4 stars. I´m sorry that you where not 100% satisfied. We will do our best for that next time you stay with us. We do know that not all our rooms are up to...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

When I checked in, it's still early (around 11am) the check in time is 2pm . The front desk told me to put my luggage at the dress room area . It was good . Upon check out at the morning, I put my luggage...More

Thank 55tommyl
Management response:Responded 20 August 2017

Dear Tommy Thank you so much for your feedback. It is very unfortunately, that your luggage was stolen when you put it in the dress room. We had never tried that before. It is a good idea to tell the receptionist, that you had put...More

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We visited Jørgensens Hotel primarily because we had heard so much good about their restaurant. We stayed there for just one night, but what a wonderful night. We had their new Gourmet menu with four courses and wine menu. The Food was exquisite, the wines...More

Thank Mikkel Møller J
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

Dear Mikkel Møller Thank you so much for the very nice feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we have shown your feedback to our chef cook. We hope to see you back at Jørgensens Hotel again. Best...More

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Situated in middle of City Center and Market in horsens, this property is very good to stay. Staff is very good and supportive, they even helped us in directions for different places and gave us map too. Really good hotel in price they offer, loved...More

Thank PeopleandCity
Management response:Responded 21 July 2017

Dear guest Thank you so much for taking time to give feedback on your stay at Jørgensens Hotel in Horsens. And thank you for the very nice words. Hope to see you here again. Best Regards Birgitte Receptionist

Reviewed 6 April 2017

I think the hotel lives upto the price and 3 star rating. The rooms are cleaned everyday and well kept. It is 10 mins walk from the train station and is on the high street so surrounded by restaurants and pubs. It is built in...More

Thank Gaurav S
Management response:Responded 10 April 2017

Dear Gaurav S Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you are sattisfied with our Hotel. We hope to see you here agian. Best Regards Birgitte Receptionist

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Best Western Jorgensens Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for a room away from the side alleys for a quieter night"
Read review
"Some rooms are close to bars in the street. You may have noice problems so ask for a room that is not next to..."
Read review
"The rooms that overlook the alley will be loud due to the trash area. If you sleep light, request to not be..."
Read review
"Re-confirm the room price on arrival. This will avoid costly surprises at check-out."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing