We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

pentahotel Brussels Airport

pentahotelUS$72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$72*
Great Deal
US$80*
US$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
pentahotel Brussels Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for pentahotel Brussels Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Saint-Dizier, France
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Pretty hotel with nice deco. Rooms are a bit small but very comfortable. Everything was perfectly clean and the check ins and check outs procedure were quick and efficient. I would surely recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Def52
pentahotel B, Operations Manager at pentahotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Def52, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your recommendation of pentahotel Brussels Airport! We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, K. Law Operations Manager

Denver
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Clean room, friendly staff, restaurant open late. Shuttle was on time, and the entire experience was pleasant. Rooms are small, but the bathroom was spacious. I would suggest the option for a quick self serve coffee on the way out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewbS4283XY
pentahotel B, Operations Manager at pentahotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, Thank you very much for your comment, which is of important value for us. We are really pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your suggestion for the coffee has been noted down as well. We hope to see you back soon in pentahotel Brussels Airport! Kind regards, K. Law Operations Manager

Düsseldorf
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Noisy and tiny rooms,poor wifi. You have to pay to get normal wifi speed. It is ridiculous to offer "free wifi" with a speed of 365kb! My room was so tiny that I could not open my suitcase without blocking the way to the door. The rooms are pretty noise, you can hear your neighbours very well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christianfJ8983OP
pentahotel B, Operations Manager at pentahotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Christian, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay in our hotel. We are sorry to have learned that you have not received the treatment and service you had expected from us and would like to appologies for the disturbance you have experienced. Although our rooms are not the biggest, they were carefully designed...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I chose this hotel for its location (close to the airport) and because it adverised to have free shuttle bus from / to the airport. However, the free shuttle bus operates only in the morning until 9 o clock and after 18 o clock, so I had to take a taxi both ways , which costed 2 x 18 Euro...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 625katalinb
pentahotel B, Operations Manager at pentahotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear 625katalinb, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, so we can constantly improve our services. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. Regarding our shuttle, it runs only in the morning and evening as these are the busiest periods for our guests to come and go to the airport. The...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 5 April 2017

decent hotel for its price. very good breakfast. small but claen and quiet room. a fridge could be their next improvement. very large smartTV for the room, but programms are free. the staff is helpful and really polite.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank panagiotist502
pentahotel B, Operations Manager at pentahotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Panagiotist502, Thank you very much for your feedback, which is of important value for us. We are really pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We have shared your nice comments with our team as well. We hope to see you back soon in pentahotel Brussels Airport! Kind regards, K. Law Operations Manager

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 31 March 2017

When having meetings in the Brussels office, the Penta is my home away from home. The food (dinner and breakfast) is very good. The gym is well equiped. The pool table and video games are nice extra's when you get bored.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 927nataschar
pentahotel B, Operations Manager at pentahotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Nataschar, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stays in our hotel. We are really pleased to read that we are your second home and the penta experiences are appreciated. We'll see you soon in our hotel! Kind regards, K. Law Operations Manager

Trim, Ireland
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Business trip hotel, 8 mins from aiport, breakfast 13 euro extra, plenty of parking, nice clean rooms. Food ok and late menu. Expensive but thats brussels. Full bat available, free pool table. Staff extremely friendly and obliging. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paddytrek
pentahotel B, Operations Manager at pentahotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Paddytrek, Thank you very much for your nice feedback! Your comments are really appreciated by us all, as we constantly attempt to improve our services. We have shared your experiences with our team and hope to see you back soon in pentahotel Brussels Airport! Kind regards, K. Law Operations Manager

Qc
Reviewed 29 March 2017

The room was small and very noisy. I heard my neighbors for the half of the night. Moreover the bathroom door is very noisy also. Nevertheless the room was very clean and I appreciated the shuttle service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philippev680
pentahotel B, Operations Manager at pentahotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your visit in our hotel. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not exceed your expectations and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance. Although our rooms are not the biggest they were carefully designed in 2015 to optimize guest’s comfort and to give them a...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

The place is nice enough but I object to paying extra for a decent internet connection 20 Euro for 24 hrs! And similar charges for parking. This is the year 2017 and internet is like water in the tap and electricity in the room. Next time I am here I will choose somewhere with adequate services in the bill and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chemicalhaggis
Kristof L, General Manager at pentahotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Chemicalhaggis, Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to read that you liked the design. Our hotel offers 2 Wifi options: free wifi with a speed of 256kbps or premium wifi (10mbps) at 10€ per 24 hours. Concerning the parking rate (16€ per overnight) I can assure you that all surrounding hotels are applying similar or more expensive...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I was looking forward staying at this hotel, but unfortunately it turned out to be an overrated hotel, looking good on a website but not so good in real life. Too expensive, room, breakfast and parking. They did a nice try to give this old hotel a modern look (and feel) on the inside, especially the bar & restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roland_hoogerbrugge
Kristof L, General Manager at pentahotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Roland, Thank you for your comments. Although you appreciated the renovation, unfortunately I read that in general the stay was not up to your satisfaction. Please note that prices are determined by the anticipated activity on the date of your stay. Unfortunately you were staying during a very busy fare in Brussels. Concerning breakfast and parking, I can assure...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diegem hotels
1.6 km away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.6 km away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
0.7 km away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
876 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
0.6 km away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#8 of 12 in Diegem
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staying at the airport? The shiny new pentahotel is the cleverest decision you could make. The former hotel has been transformed into something exciting and different, with a very special penta flavour. In the meantime this culturally beautiful location, with friendly staff waiting to help you settle in, is a brilliant choice for leisure or business trips. The wonderful neighbours include Nato Headquarters and Brussels’ Atomium is just a stone throw away. Not forgetting you! At penta you become the world’s most prestigious VIP. ... more   less 

Additional Information about pentahotel Brussels Airport

Address: Berkenlaan 5, Diegem 1831, Belgium (Formerly Alliance Brussel Airport Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Price Range: €54 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — pentahotel Brussels Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your pentahotel Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem
Holiday Inn Express Diegem
Holiday Inn Diegem
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Diegem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from pentahotel Brussels Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from pentahotel Brussels Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi for free but extremely slow”
Sellone, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Maybe a room upgrade gives you at least some place for your luggage.”
didicpo, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Standard rooms are very small, so consider an upgrade if this concerns you.”
FatBrad7, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had room 19, which is close to where the coached are parked, So an early wake up was had.”
SteveR655, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Keep the curtains drawn,”
virginia6819, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
pentahotel
US$72* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$80
PricelineUS$86
CancelonUS$89
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates