We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Brussels Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

786 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 619: English reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

This is a good hotel. The staff are really helpful in all departments and friendly. The are a good twist on the typical hotel room and are really well thought out. Great beds and plenty channels, also boasts the fastest lifts I have ever been in. The food is good and well priced. All in all good airport hotel with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 664raymondm
Mathieu V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear 664raymondm Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mathieu Van Welden Director of Sales & Marketing

Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

It was a nice hotel,very clean and comfortable. I arrived here for one night during a streijk on my flight. The gym and swimingpool where nice to visit. The food during tve evening where nothing I can recomend, not tasteful at al! So it was a great surprise when I enter the breakfast room and there where everything you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mafmb
Mathieu V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mafmb Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Being accomodated in a hotel after a cancelled flight can always be a bit stressful :-) . We do want to use your feedback to improve our service even more and will discuss...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2015

After defending French/Belgium waiters to my friends I experienced what they've all been seeing, with his swept back hair to go with his swept back head he was more interested in bluster than customer service. One of his staff served two steak correctly but one was not cooked as requested, he then made out we were wrong only for another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m s
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear m s, Thank you for writing a candid review of your experience in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences for the mishaps in our restaurant service. We have sent you a private message in an effort to discuss your concerns further and the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Sincerely, Dianne L....

Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewed 1 March 2015

I went there for a business trip, I stayed there for a week, they had this shuttle that took me everyday to my work for free and took me back to the hotel by the end of the day. Train station is very close to the hotel, only 400 meters away, there are also 2 bus stops in the way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MohamadSakr
Mathieu V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear MohamadSakr Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback as a great motivation for our entire team! We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mathieu Van Welden Director of Sales & Marketing

Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed with my girlfriend for 2 nights before flying back to the UK. We had a fantastic time, the staff were very friendly, the food was good, the rooms were clean and we enjoyed the complementry mini bar and coffee machine. The gym and spa facilities were also very good and quiet, however the jacuzzi wasn't working during our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben D
Mathieu V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ben D Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mathieu Van Welden Director of Sales & Marketing

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Stayed for a night as was in transit in Brussels, this hotel does not provide pick or drop by private vehicles, as they have a coach running between Airport & Hotel with every 30 min duration only in Morning & Evening. Starting from 0600 in morning to somewhere 1000 & restarting from 1815 till 2230 in night. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vivek18777
Mathieu V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Vivek18777 Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. I would also like to explain the credit card authorisation. When the room night is payed by invoice to the company, we...

Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Stayed at the is hotel between two flights and I got more than what I expected : Free shuttle bus to and form the airport Train station at walking distance from the hotel, bringing you to Brussels city centre in 10 min Very efficient and friendly staff Reasonable price Clean and practical room layout Free Wifi Great breakfast Ideal !!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geertsnaet
Mathieu V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mr Snaet Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mathieu Van...

Kielce
Reviewed 12 February 2015

The Holiday Inn is a hotel typically located at the airport. Mega fast check-in, room very comfortably furnished. I wish I had the entire surface of the carpet. The hotel WiFi works well. Bathroom clean, equiped with basic personal hygiene. Breakfast on the 3rd floor, a wide selection of food, all fresh and tasty. Very fast also out. Very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JPopiel
Mathieu V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear JPopiel Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Charles Boelen General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2015

It's a standard business hotel. Pretty decent. Good for airport. I stay there only because it's near the office. Rooms are nice but the bathrooms are old fashioned with wall mounted (terrible) hair dryer machines and low pressure showers. Service is very friendly. The restaurant food is poor and there's no room service after 10.30pm.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BlondeHeels
Mathieu V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear BlondeHeels Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We would also like to inform you that we offer a 24h room service at our hotel....

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 3 February 2015

This hotel is a good option for business travelers that will do their business in Zaventem area. The hotel facilities need more care. My room was smelling for no reason and some doors and walls were our of painting. Breakfast is very expensive as well. I think there are better options around but if you get a good rate, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alberto163
Mathieu V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Alberto163 Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience....

273 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diegem hotels
1.7 km away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.9 km away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
0.6 km away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
pentahotel Brussels Airport
0.4 km away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
0.3 km away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport hotel is located in the business area of the Brussels Airport, near to the NATO and offices of DHL, British Telecom, Cisco Systems, Hewlett Packard, Johnson Controls, Honeywell, Canon, Deloitte, Bayer, 3M, Toyota, with complimentary shuttle bus on set times to these offices. The fully renovated Holiday Inn Brussels Airport hotel has the largest rooms (32 sq. meters) of all hotels at Brussels Airport. The hotel offers 14 meeting rooms with a maximum capacity of 500 people and 800 Sq. meters. Wireless internet is free of charge in the entire hotel! A scheduled free shuttle service from/to Brussels Airport and the hotel is available for our guests. Enjoy our bar-resto, the extensive Health & Leisure Club with INDOOR SWIMMING POOL, Jacuzzi, steam room and fitness. You can enjoy a real wellness weekend! Holiday Inn Brussels Airport is the perfect hotel when you want to visit the Eurantica Brussels Fair or Intensive Care in March, European Seafood Exposition in April or any other fairs in Brussels Expo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brussels Airport

Address: Holidaystraat 7, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Price Range: €71 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Brussels Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem
Brussels Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Diegem
Diegem Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Diegem
#5 Business Hotel in Diegem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Brussels Airport staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Brussels Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are ok but just remember the restaurant menu is pants”
 of 5 bubbles Shaggybaz, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor - Great view!”
 of 5 bubbles HerrFUDGE, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They say they are upgrading rooms, ask for one that's been recently refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles nickmc, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ColinD736, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Probably the Ibis or one of other the hotels in the same road”
 of 5 bubbles 402johnd, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5