We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

End of the Line Railway Accommodation

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
End of the Line Railway Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of End of the Line Railway Accommodation
 Click to rate
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

My partner and I booked this accommodation as a last minute getaway over a long weekend. Upon arrival we were greeted by Kim who showed us to our train and gave us some info on how the idea came about creating this idea for train accommodation in the bush. The setting was fantastic and the train itself was brilliant, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
EndoftheLine2015, Owner at End of the Line Railway Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for your review of the Governors Carriage We look forward to seeing you again

Melbourne
Reviewed 23 January 2017

My wife and I were able to ditch the children for a couple of days, so booked a night at End of the Line at short notice. It's located two minutes down a dirt track from Blampied and about 10 minutes from Daylesford. The property itself is secluded and nestled in thick bushland. It comes alive with wildlife around dusk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ImFromMelbourne
EndoftheLine2015, Owner at End of the Line Railway Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased not only that you enjoyed your stay but also that you understood why this retreat was created. We hope you are able to return sometime.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

A "Last Minute" escape for a couple of nights away from the hussle and bussle of the New Year. Thought we'd try something different and what better way to do that than to stay in a Railway Carriage. A wee bit away from Dalesford itself but still close enough to drive to town. Hidden amongst the gum trees with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria C
EndoftheLine2015, Owner at End of the Line Railway Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

A lastminute.com booking, what a find. A clever renovation of a signal box in a quiet and beautiful location. The shower was fabulous, the bed comfortable and the whole place just has a lovely calming effect. No Vodafone signal meant I could completely switch off. Greeted by friendly Kim on arrival who showed us what we needed to know and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozziebd
EndoftheLine2015, Owner at End of the Line Railway Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback, we look forward to seeing you again Regards Kim

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

If you need time out to relax, rewind and just chill this location was spot on! We wanted a place to spend some time away from our darling children (whom we love dearly) and really just relax ......We found it! It will be a yearly treat for us now! The Governor's Carriage was so beautifully restored and appointed, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smithcowies
EndoftheLine2015, Owner at End of the Line Railway Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you both for your comments, it was wonderful to share the Governor's Carriage with someone who understood exactly what the space was created for. We look forward to your return to celebrate another child free weekend.

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We decided to nick off over night. Daylesford sprang to mind although I didnt particularly want to be amongst a tourist hubbub. I found the end of the line railway carriage on last minute bookings. WOW! The concept was so clever and quaint, price was fantastic, lets take a gamble. Only 13 kms from Daylesford we were pleasantly surprised. A...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JBT840
EndoftheLine2015, Owner at End of the Line Railway Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. pleased you not only enjoyed your stay but had the opportunity to see the wildlife "at home". Unfortunately they can be rather unkind to the garden but still provide joy to those who take the time to observe them,

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Unique place with beautiful views but beware of the terrible customer service! Husband booked a room for him, our 11 month old and myself on Mother's Day. Got in at 4pm Sunday and left at 07:30 Monday morning, we also went out for dinner on the Sunday night after arriving Monday morning as I was leaving I had left a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea B
EndoftheLine2015, Owner at End of the Line Railway Accommodation, responded to this review

This booking was made through wotif.com and on the booking sheet sent to us by them it clearly shows two adults only. We offer adults only accommodation which is specified on their website and the Signal Box has an open internal staircase which I do not believe is safe for children and more so an 11month old child. On inspection...

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews after we had booked I was nervous to get there!! We had no problems... Greeted by Kim & shown to our room with no problems... Loved our meals at the Swiss mountain hotel at the end of the Rd, Delish!!! Had a lovely sleep in the comfy bed & enjoyed a nice relaxing bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bree M
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Worst Accommodation ever!! We were kicked out because we had a 10 week old child. We booked for two nights and arrived late Friday night. Saturday morning we had breakfast in Daylesford and just enjoyed the town for the morning. Arriving back at our accommodation my partner commenced breast feeding our 10 week old daughter. After a few mins the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff29022016
EndoftheLine2015, Owner at End of the Line Railway Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your booking was made through Expedia and the offer clearly shows accommodation for two adults only, no babies, children or pets, and check in between 1500 hours and 2000 hours, which is what I believe you accepted in your reservation of 18th. February, 2016 which came to me showing 2 adults only. In your call...

MELBOURNE
Reviewed 17 October 2015

I have traveled extensively in my career and there is not any time I can say that I have experienced such a rude arrogant attitude from one of the proprietors known as Kim.I called a day previously and spoke to Gary and had a pleasant conversation about booking a room in a few weeks time, he advised me there was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DAWNK846
EndoftheLine2015, Owner at End of the Line Railway Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I recall clearly the content of your call and asking you to please allow me time to speak and answer your queries. At one point you said to me, go ahead then and speak. As I did so you again began speaking and as you would not allow me the opportunity to seek the information...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blampied
16.8 km away
RACV Goldfields Resort
RACV Goldfields Resort
#1 of 2 in Creswick
213 reviews
8.5 km away
Central Springs Inn
Central Springs Inn
#4 of 5 in Daylesford
124 reviews
10.0 km away
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
#4 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort
25.7 km away
Keebles of Clunes
Keebles of Clunes
#1 of 2 in Clunes
12 reviews
7.7 km away
Lake House
Lake House
#1 of 5 in Daylesford
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about End of the Line Railway Accommodation

Address: 215 Treweeks Rd, Blampied, Victoria 3364, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Blampied
Price Range: €110 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — End of the Line Railway Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your End of the Line Railway Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from End of the Line Railway Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to have your woolly gloves, good boots and warm slippers.”
JBT840, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If stairs are not your strong point maybe check the governors carriage as the bathroom is downstairs and the bedroom upstairs therefore you may have to navigate the stairs in the middle of the night but Kim thought of that with a portable light to assist.”
780helens, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
“This Accommodation is self contained as advertised but is you need anything you just have to ask the owner”
ash139, 29 Jan 2015 | Read review
“The place is lovely and remote in bushland and out of town ... The carriage is slightly more "opulent" (more like faded glory) than the signal box... but they both have their little joys....”
Z9695VOdavidl, 16 Jan 2015 | Read review
“2 choices only... Carriage or signal box. If you can't cope with stairs, the signal box is not for you”
Wallflower61, 11 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5