We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ALTA Cebu Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ALTA Cebu Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ALTA Cebu Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I met my fiance' at the Alta Cebu and we had a great time. The best thing going for the resort is the staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and we left knowing that we had made many new friends there. The restaurant had very good food from Phillipine to American cuisine. Taste and presentation was both given high...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil R
Columb
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Overall the facilities are very clean and the upkeep of the grounds and gardens are commendable. This was my first time in the Philippines so I will say there are lots of bugs...There were tiny bugs in our room, on the table, even in the bed - almost microscopic but not "bed bugs" - don't want to freak anyone out!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay J
New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The attention to detail at this property is unparalleled. The grounds, restaurant, room, check in area are immaculate. I'm a US Major Airline Pilot, I stay in more hotels in one month then most spend in a year. My airline put us in 4-5 star hotels. This property is equal or better then most I stay at in Europe and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teddepalma
Suffern, New York
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I have stayed in about 15 hotels on Mactan and Cebu so I think I can speak with some authority on this hotel and service. Location: This hotel is located in Cordiva which is the mist remote you can get on the island of Mactan. This can be a good or bad thing depending on what you are looking for....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gotham845
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2012

my fiance and i stayed at alta garden resort for 1 week and we had a wonderful experienced, the hotel facilities are nice, the garden was perfect with the swimming pool and jacuzzi, staff are friendly and very accomodating, if you guys looking for a good place where you can relax pick alta cebu as your second home. since alta...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shamir0725
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The Hotel facilities are nice. It is definately covered in gardins and the pool area is how it looks online. The rooms are clean but definately not big enough for a family of four (at least the room we had). The two negative aspects of the facility are that the resort has only one restaurant and combined with its remote...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jmeinz
CebuLarry, Owner at ALTA Cebu Resort, responded to this review

I am Larry, owner and part time operations manager (when our full time operations manager is overwhelmed). I also act as a sort of butler to guests when they cannot get what they want from our staff. To correct a few errors of fact: 1. We do have rooms big enough for a family of 4. Perhaps those rooms were...

Ulaanbaatar
Reviewed 26 December 2011

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful experience at Alta! Our flight from Seoul to Cebu was delayed and we lost our reservation at another hotel. In a panic at the airport at 12AM, we called ALTA from a bad Skype connection. Grace at the front desk was patient and friendly while taking our reservation while barely being able to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Becky W
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stayed for two nights. Enjoyed the tranquility of the jungle/garden atmosphere. The grounds are truly lush and well maintained. The sound of fountains or running water can be heard from nearly every public area of the resort. Photo- quality sunsets over Alta Bay are seen from their specially constucted viewpoint. Local fishermen and kids from the adjacent orphanage are eager...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank verticalspeed
CebuLarry, Owner at ALTA Cebu Resort, responded to this review

From Larry, the owner of Alta Cebu Resort. Since you were formerly a GM at a large hotel in the states I listened carefully to your good advice. By talking to you at length, I could see you must have been a very good GM. Thanks for offering to help us see how we can make things even better. Thanks...

Toronto
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Please if you want to find the most accompdating resort stay at ALTA Cordova...NOT!!! I am not sure if I should be thankful or not to Alta Cordova... if werent for the horrible service the hotel people provided us we wouldnt have found Imperial Palace, one of Cebu's a must place to stay!!! I had a terrible mistake of booking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank wtsy78
CebuLarry, Owner at ALTA Cebu Resort, responded to this review

I am Larry, owner of Alta Cebu. I live full time at Alta and am normally available to talk to guests from 9 am until midnight. I am very sorry that this family was not satisfied with Alta Cebu Resort. Though Alta has many wonderful features we do not want to raise expectations too much, so we tend to promote...

Apo
Reviewed 14 November 2011

a very big let down. it was a step above camping in a tent. The room was incredibly small and unkempt. There was hardly any room to place suitcases and still maneuver. Table is broken. The hotel charges $10 for the airport pickup, but I used a metered taxi for around $4 usd. I read the other reviews talking about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank longlongwayfromhome
CebuLarry, Owner at ALTA Cebu Resort, responded to this review

Though requesting a pick up by Alta’s van is recommended, it is a service, meaning it is not mandatory. Unfortunately, there are more than a few unscrupulous taxi drivers in Asia who can taint the first impressions of an otherwise happy holiday; I have empathy for taxi drivers, since most make very small profits while working 24 hour shifts. At...

498 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (236)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cordova
7.3 km away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
637 reviews
10.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
8.5 km away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
10.6 km away
Be Resorts - Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan
#15 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
448 reviews
6.8 km away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ambiance at Alta Cebu Resort is truly unique - with the feel of a tropical rain forest, modern cozy facilities, genuine service. With 50 rooms, it has the feel of a casual, intimate estate in a tropical paradise. Alta is a place where guests can meet liked-minded travelers from around the world; this includes families on vacation, couples seeking a romantic hideaway and those who want to experience a new culture. Alta also offers sustainable tourism or volunteer programs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ALTA Cebu Resort

Address: Pilipog, Cordova 6017, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Cordova
Price Range: €36 - €67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ALTA Cebu Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your ALTA Cebu Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alta Cebu Hotel Cordova
Alta Hotel Cebu
ALTA Cebu Resort Cebu Island/Cordova
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ALTA Cebu Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from ALTA Cebu Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“in the flight path so can be disturbing if you are affected by the sound of aeroplanes”
 of 5 bubbles seanhL955MZ, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay as far from the bar as possible if you want to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles DailyLama, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are OK”
 of 5 bubbles stevesG1384FD, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in a 2nd storey deluxe room it was great quite and comfitable”
 of 5 bubbles graemes172, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check it first for mosquitoes, burnt electrics, dirty shower, broken phone”
  • Dirty and broken heater with no hot water
  • Dirty soap dish in shower
 of 5 bubbles FrankieDP, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5