We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bellevue House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bellevue House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bellevue House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We've been spending a week each Summer at The Bellevue House for many years. We have always stayed in one of the apartments so that friends and family can join us. We always find Cariona and her staff to be wonderful, helpful and welcoming. If there every have been any problems, they have always been dealt with promptly. It's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevieca
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Cottage Sweet Cottage for a delightful week of rest and relaxation. The location is perfect for walking to town or just lounging outside with the friendliest cat. Staff was friendly and attentive and clean towels delivered daily. A perfect week.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara S
New York
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The Hanna Marie room in the Bellevue House is a perfect room for a couple's getaway. It was freshly redone. Sitting just off the front porch you can pop out to an Adirondack chair and read or just enjoy the Ocean Breeze and view. It is a quiet location up the hill from town. A very short walk to everything....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adritobi
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We had a wonderful experience with the Cape House and with Block Island Accommodations in general. The staff was warm, welcoming, and generous. The overall vibe of the complex is super relaxed and laid back. It's so nice to be walking distance from town, yet feel you are far enough away that you're not in the midst of the craziness....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori B
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My husband, 23 year old daughter, 16 yr old son and I stayed in the master suite in the Windrose House for two nights. The room was clean and had comfortable furnishings, but is not well appointed. This unit does not have A/C, which we knew when we booked it. Our bad in thinking an Inn on an island would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GarnetSilverstein
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Far from the maddening crowds yet close enough to walk into town. Clean and accommodating. Friendly staff who will offer suggestions for first timers. Owner makes her presence known and her staff follows suit. Peaceful relaxing atmosphere. Love the porch and don't forget breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean S
New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This was my first visit to Block Island. Stayed two nights. Peaceful and easy-close enough to downtown, but far enough away so you don't hear it at night. I just had a really nice time (I stayed in the Lilac Room) and I'd do it again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank owlflavored212
BI_Accommodationsllc, Owner at Bellevue House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your time on Block Island. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Warm regards, Cariona

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed for two nights. It was very nice and clean place. I enjoyed the breakfast. I be going there again. We were pleased with how the room looked, staff was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian D
BI_Accommodationsllc, Owner at Bellevue House, responded to this review

Hi Brian, Thank you for your review! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to seeing you in the future. Warm regards, Cariona

Reviewed 11 July 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Walnut Room in the Windrose House. The room was clean, well appointed, and very comfortable. Guests should note this unit does not have A/C. We already knew this when we booked the room, so this wasn't a problem for us. Unfortunately, the weather was unusually hot, but the ceiling fan took the edge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
BI_Accommodationsllc, Owner at Bellevue House, responded to this review

Hi Linda, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! I enjoy baking the breakfast in the AM and I am happy you found them delicious! We look forward to seeing you in the future! Warm regards,

Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 July 2016

My daughter and I recently stayed at Bellevue House in the lovely Lilac room. Everything about our stay was perfect! From the friendly staff, the very comfortable room, the beautiful picturesque inn, the wine and cheese offerings on the porch, and the scrumptious breakfast! It was also very helpful that we were able to leave our luggage there in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jm2648
BI_Accommodationsllc, Owner at Bellevue House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! I am so happy you enjoyed our property so much, this is exactly what we hope to deliver, and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time! We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Warm regards, Cariona

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Shoreham
0.3 km away
Hotel Manisses
Hotel Manisses
#2 of 7 in Block Island
75 reviews
0.4 km away
Spring House Hotel
Spring House Hotel
#1 of 6 in New Shoreham
266 reviews
0.6 km away
National Hotel
National Hotel
#2 of 6 in New Shoreham
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Surf Hotel Block Island
Surf Hotel Block Island
#3 of 6 in New Shoreham
74 reviews
0.3 km away
The 1661 Inn
The 1661 Inn
#2 of 28 in New Shoreham
577 reviews
0.3 km away
Inn at Spring House
Inn at Spring House
#7 of 28 in New Shoreham
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Block Island Accommodations is a magnificent collection of Bed & Breakfast, rental homes, and apartments on Block Island, RI, offering beautiful hilltop lodging and accommodations. Located just up High St and off Center Rd, you will find gracious hospitality, superior service, and comfort in a meadow-like setting that recalls Block Island's farming tradition. Boating, fishing, and kayaking are all just a few minutes walk from our inns and homes. We are open May through October. The Ferry landings to the island are only a 2-hour drive from Boston and New York City and 45 minutes from Providence and Hartford. Our homes are all conveniently located via both car and foot from the ferry dock.Our grounds are one of the best places on the island to just relax. Sit back in our Adirondack chairs, grill up lunch, and enjoy looking over the ocean, watching planes take off from this island's only airport. Most of our accommodations are only a short walk to town where you will find the shops, restaurants, movie theatre, beach, as well as the best island nightlife. There is so much to do and see throughout the summer months, from shopping, hiking, sailing, boating, parasailing, lighthouse tours, cruises, and fishing charters, that our accommodations offer a great central location for couples and families alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bellevue House

Address: 356 High Street, New Shoreham, Block Island, RI 02807
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Block Island > New Shoreham
Price Range: €62 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellevue House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bellevue House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue House Hotel Block Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bellevue House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bellevue House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Payed a little extra to have a room with our own bathroom (some rooms have to share a bathroom in the hall)”
 of 5 bubbles KateeeN, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“East side room had better views and sea air, rather than A/C”
 of 5 bubbles B5482QSsarahw, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles adritobi, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Tell receptionist your needs and they will customize accommodations”
 of 5 bubbles I4236KDjeans, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are no bad rooms, but some are better for families in that they may be larger.”
 of 5 bubbles PamelaJ1963, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5