We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (17)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Overview
Hotel website
56 Denmark Street, Wokingham RG40 2BQ England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
3 Star accommodation
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
5
Price range
US$98 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 nearby hotels
Cantley House Hotel
698 reviews
1.33 km away
The Emmbrook Inn
56 reviews
2.01 km away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
2,029 reviews
2.64 km away
Coppid Beech Hotel
1,265 reviews
3.34 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 152 nearby restaurants
Oslar Coffee
222 reviews
.17 km away
Piccolo Arco
313 reviews
.33 km away
Rossini
416 reviews
.19 km away
Cote Brasserie - Wokingham
634 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 53 nearby attractions
Wokingham Theatre
8 reviews
1.44 km away
The Crispin Pub
27 reviews
.02 km away
Wokingham Superbowl
19 reviews
.12 km away
The Gig House
17 reviews
.14 km away
Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (17)
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
29
24
7
6
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
29
24
7
6
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday lunch glass of prosecco town centre groupon offer pie two courses landlady roast tlc
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 82 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I'm here on business for training nearby, Ross the barman was very helpful offering advice for town centre, and places to go. I was shown to my room promptly, which has everything you need,probably needs a bit of tlc perhaps but these things don't bother...More

Thank ak28ek
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

I moved here about 5 years ago and what a pub... this is my partners local (and mine now obvs) even though we live at the other side of town I can go into The Dukes and just chat with the locals/landlord or landlady all...More

Thank JeniferLS
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Everything in this room was filthy. The full length mirror, the walls, the doors and not just a little bit of dirt either. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. Thick cobwebs on the ceiling. Damp stains in several places on the walls....More

Thank Great0ak
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Friday night 7.00 first visit to The Duke's Head before dinner in town. Pub was nice. Beer was nice. Shame about the couple sharing their Indian takeaway with their dog, right in front of us. We won't be back.More

Thank milla008
Response from Adrian T, Owner at The Dukes HeadResponded 26 March 2018

We are pleased you find our pub and beer nice. In addition to the bar we also have accommodations. Some of our long stay guests request food from take aways, in order to enjoy a little variety. Being dog friendly you are likely to find...More

Reviewed 10 December 2017

Warm welcome on our lunch booking today, lovely staff, quite disappointed at the decor of the pub but was delighted at the choice of 3 starters, 5 mains and 3 puddings offered and was very pleased with the food piping hot homemade soup with excellent...More

Thank Sue S
Response from Adrian T, Owner at The Dukes HeadResponded 26 March 2018

We are pleased you enjoyed your experience. Sometimes, on a busy service we do have to use the table you had. We take on board your suggestion of a screen and will consider some sort of solution. Should you return, let us know and we’ll...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Dukes Head staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't stay here. Room 5 was terrible."
Great0ak
23 Jul 2018
Read review
"If all the rooms are like ours (no.5) then you will find a spacious and clean room."
stephenrichardj
6 Sep 2016
Read review
"not room 5"
deborahs201
10 Jun 2016
Read review
"Stay clear"
TomDodds
19 May 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing