We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton St. Anne's Manor

Save
Share
London Road, Wokingham RG40 1ST England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com
US$127
View deal
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (567)
Room & Suite (269)
Dining (39)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 15/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton St. Anne's Manor
Updated 15/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 13 hotels in Wokingham
The newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton St. Anne's Manor is situated between Bracknell and Wokingham, minutes from M4 Junction 10. Defining a new standard of hotel cleanliness with Hilton 'CleanStay' - you will break the door seal upon entering, with a focus on 10 high touch deep clean areas within your room. A perfect location for families - with Legoland, Coral Reef Waterworld and Ascot Racecourse are all within 20 minutes drive of the hotel. Business travellers are all within easy reach of a number of the regions key business hubs - at Bracknell, Reading and Winnersh. With 25 acres of outdoor space to explore, as well as covered outdoor seating areas with heaters for the winter months. Enjoy a relaxed dining experience in our restaurant with a selection of delicious mouth-watering dishes available, or if you prefer 24 hour room service is also available. Our 20m pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna are available for all guests, or work up a sweat in our newly renovated gym.
Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount

Location

Full view
Contact
London Road, Wokingham RG40 1ST England
Getting there
Heathrow Airport25 kmSee all flights
Gatwick Airport51 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
2333Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 832
  • 683
  • 424
  • 233
  • 161
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Scenic441988 wrote a review 8 Sep
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I wouldn’t bother staying at this hotel. Not only do they never answer the front desk telephone, but my partner got eaten alive by bed bugs from a pillow that he got out of the cupboard. When I told them about it, they gave a meak apology and said they would investigate and get back to me….. they never did. I also had to email them about a jacket that we accidentally left behind. They took a week to get back to me, said they couldn’t find it and said they also couldn’t find any bed bugs. Completely dismissed the situation. I’m frustrated and angry that they not only got an expensive jacket out of us but felt completely dismissed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ravin Junglee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton St. Anne's Manor
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Scenic441988, Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with Doubletree by Hilton St. Anne's Manor. We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Holidays are a time we all look forward to, so I was sorry to hear that there were aspects on your hotel stay that didn’t meet your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the relevant leaders and will be reviewed.
Read more
adonmez wrote a review Aug 2021
Northampton, United Kingdom123 contributions46 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Plenty car park space, very comfortable and clean room, we had Thai steam seabas and Prawn linguine at dinner and I must say both were cooked to perfection! Mohammed who took our order and served us was very welcoming, pleasant and professional. Thank you for great experience Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Katrina Toal wrote a review 5 Sep
1 contribution
Myself and my partner stayed here for a weekend spa break to celebrate his birthday. We enjoyed an amazing afternoon tea, with a great selection of sweet treats and very pleasant service. The facilities and rooms are well maintained and very comfortable, the staff were excellent at check in, even offering us a room in a quieter area of the hotel (the cookies on arrival were greatly appreciated too). A special mention to Mo in the bar/restaurant, who went above and beyond to deliver outstanding service. He made our weekend stay extra special! The pool and spa is a brilliant on site facility to relax in, the staff are friendly and helpful. We booked a massage each and Gifti was amazing, best massages ever! Overall we have left feeling completely relaxed and we definitely plan to return and stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ravin Junglee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton St. Anne's Manor
Responded 4 days ago
Dear 278katrina, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The DoubleTree by Hilton St. Anne's Manor with us, and for choosing to stay with us during your time in the area. It is important our guests provide feedback on their stay, allowing us to review and enhance our services where required to provide consistent, exceptional service to all our guests on every stay. I am delighted to read from your comments that your stay you had a pleasant stay and once again thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in the area. Kind Regards, Kevin Byrnes General Manager
Read more
Russell F wrote a review 4 Sep
Maidstone, United Kingdom191 contributions28 helpful votes
Well I’m here once again and it’s always a delight to be here ! All the staff are very courteous and are always helpful . But the ever helpful mr Mohammed is a prime example of good hospitality and professionalism. Please do not read into any negative comments from previous reviews as they are totally exaggerated as with mr Mohammed on board , this is why myself and other people return to this establishment! Incidentally the people who made derogatory remarks , have always complained where they have been , so smells like professional moaners to me !! With that said, great hotel, great location and once again I will return in the not too distant future 👍🏼. Don’t forget to say hello to mr Mohammed 👍🏼👍🏼 as he is 100% loyal and will help you in anyway he can ! Closing note : I can honestly say , what is there to moan about this place ! I’m trying to figure it out !! First class staff , food is good , bed rooms cleaned to a great standard ! Well done to all the staff at st Anne’s especially working under pressure not only with the pandemic but trying to keep the guest happy !!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Set up some door shutting quietly sessions !
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ravin Junglee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton St. Anne's Manor
Responded 4 days ago
Dear 146russellf, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The DoubleTree by Hilton St. Anne's Manor with us, and for choosing to stay with us during your time in the area. It is important our guests provide feedback on their stay, allowing us to review and enhance our services where required to provide consistent, exceptional service to all our guests on every stay. I am delighted to read from your comments that your stay you had a pleasant stay and once again thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in the area. Kind Regards, Kevin Byrnes General Manager
Read more
Net P wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The staff let this hotel down. Trying to communicate with reception was difficult and kept waiting a very long time checking in and out. Food average. Maid left lights /air con and TV on all day by leaving her keycard in the slot. Lots of parking and quiet stay otherwise
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Use express checkout
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBerkshireWokingham
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton St. Anne's Manor
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton St. Anne's Manor?
Nearby attractions include Escape360 (2.4 km), Puzzalogical Escape Rooms (3.6 km), and South Hill Park Arts Centre & Wilde Theatre (3.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton St. Anne's Manor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton St. Anne's Manor?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton St. Anne's Manor?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton St. Anne's Manor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton St. Anne's Manor?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Lord Raglan, Las Iguanas Bracknell, and The George.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton St. Anne's Manor?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton St. Anne's Manor?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton St. Anne's Manor offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton St. Anne's Manor?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Polish, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton St. Anne's Manor?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. George's Chapel (15.5 km), Dorney Court (13.6 km), and Stratfield Saye House (15.2 km).