We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel better than average, location perfect for near by amenities and staff brilliant especially Carol , couldn't do enough and so helpful. Will always stop here when in the area and business allowance covers more expensive hotels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulwhittaker19
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time stopping at a Travelodge and would thoroughly recommend it. The rooms were warm and clean and the shower was amazing. We popped next door to the Toby for breakfast which finished our stay off completely. Toni the lady on reception was really friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freddierainbow
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our Bromsgrove Marlbrook Travelodge with us. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure...

Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Nice welcome on arrival after a difficult motorway journey. Room clean warm and comfortable. Everything I needed for a one night stay including toiletries. Good value for money but as to expect quite basic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisiKennedy
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Needed an overnight stop near the M42 motorway and arrived early to meet up with family. A very helpful lady came out as we waited in our car on the car park and advised us of the time our room would be available and once we entered gave us a ticket immediately for the car showing no car park fee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the service from our staff as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms okay nice location with a pub below .. you get what you pay for but this hotel was terrible ... my shower was cold in the morning ... I spoke to reception no apology ... will not be returning ... perhaps train staff ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Welsh J
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

the Travelodge is ideal for a night stop over, bed was comfy large room nice bathroom with shower, our second stay on Sept 10/11 was a lot quieter than the previous stay 2 weeks earlier but it was bank holiday then so it was a lot busier, carpark is right outside with ample spaces. The receptionist on duty on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mallymoo1
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I paid £80+ for one night here, the hotel is outdated and room was grubby. Shower was broken and in general this room did not show value for money. The noise from outside and inside the hotel was terrible I would not recommend staying here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nataliebB4190AK
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review...

Scotland
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Carpet smelt of stale foot odour..Duvet grey and stale looking,pillows lumpy not comfortable at all Contractors occupied several rooms,they left each morning at 06.00 each of them making no effort to close doors quietly,waking rest of us.Noise ALL night from outside generator All doors "creaked" on opening/closing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaynesO3930EA
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review....

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Rooms very clean and tidy,bathroom spotless, great pillows and very comfy bed.Can't find any negatives about this Travelodge if this is the standard now of all travelogues then this costumer will be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Wanting a great place to stay in the area, this was fantastic. Great for road connections, great for local amenities, and GREAT for local travel services. Stayed for 4 nights, explored the area. The staff were FANTASTIC over the period, they kept changing, but the HIGH standard was maintained. Well done. The rooms were very clean & well presented. Can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mal167

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
0.3 km away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,082 reviews
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Westmead Hotel
Westmead Hotel
#29 of 141 in Birmingham
587 reviews
3.3 km away
Hillscourt
Hillscourt
#1 of 1 in Rednal
70 reviews
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook

Address: 462 Birmingham Road, Bromsgrove B61 0HR, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Bromsgrove)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Price Range: €53 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeepers Hotel Bromsgrove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at rear of hotel are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles paulwhittaker19, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are probably quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 635DavidW635, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose any room, no problem”
 of 5 bubbles Mal167, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. It's darker there with no flood lights.”
 of 5 bubbles 134grahamj, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“For what you pay the stay was really pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles jordis100, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay