We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$70*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 219: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel
 Click to rate
st austell
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First time visit to a Premier Inn and impressed with the friendliness of the staff and although basic the rooms are clean and beds comfortable.Plenty of hot water and fluffy white towels.Rooms at the front suffer from traffic noise but great stopover.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a m
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a long journey and wanted to avoid the traffic so decided to break up the journey and stay over here- was the best decision! Had a great stay and was able to enjoy the trip without being as tired from driving. Staff were very friendly and helpful too- couldn't ask for more

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ami D
Raunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed on the way to a holiday destination. Comfy bed, free continental breakfast, next door to a pub with a pool table and best of all seeing rabbits having their breakfast in the field at the back of the hotel. No competition from us then David Attenborough! te he

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryta L
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A visit for Valentine's Day. Staff were so friendly from the start and couldn't do any more. Although you can tell the hotel is one of the older buildings, the room was clean and fresh. Helpful staff with nearby facilities and opening times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny J
Paris
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a family room and it was very comfortable. 2 kids beds, a baby cot and an enormous double bed. At one point all 4 of us were comfortably in it. The staff were fantastic, really helpful and friendly, providing us with help with our bags and a fridge for the kids' food. Although no meals were provided,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B B
Salisbury
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Friendly welcome from chap on desk. Room was fine and just what we needed to break our journey. Bed was super-comfy and we slept well. Very good value. Lots of hot water for bath etc. If you just need a bed and a bathroom, this fits the bill. Did not really like the breakfast arrangement with the pub next door,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicearmy
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Kevin, who works front of house, is excellent. Polite and professional. The hotel does what it says on the tin ... comfortable and clean and cheap. Good location following our trip to Cardiff for the 6 nations Massive thanks Kevin.... top man Matt and Emma

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt L
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Never take things on face value, from the outside you would second guess it was a Premier Inn. Other than the staff there is very little that is 'Premier' about this Inn. Greeted by a polite member of staff upon my arrival I was advised there was no food facilities on site but there is a pub that is situated...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt2904
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Room was tired. Mold in bathroom. Chipboard expanding from water ingress. Heating didn't work. No breakfast before 9.00am in pub next door. Pub was grubby. Sticky carpet. Sticky table. Food ok but whole place was uninviting.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4690GEmarko
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Marko, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. I'm very sorry to learn that you were unimpressed with your recent stay at the Bromsgrove South hotel as you were dissatisfied with the condition of your room and Restaurant. All rooms should be thoroughly cleaned and checked prior to guests arrival and I apologise that we fell short...

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Stayed for one night, rooms are clean but too warm - turned all heaters off but still had to open window. Disappointed that they don't start serving breakfasts until 9am which is too late if you need early start.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 306Ang

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
7.8 km away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,131 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Crown by Marston's Inns
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
10.6 km away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location, location, location! Just minutes from the M5, Jct 5, and within striking distance of Birmingham, Worcester, Redditch and Cheltenham Races, Premier Inn Bromsgrove is all about convenience. You're just minutes from the amazing historic buildings at Avoncroft. You could satisfy your sweet tooth at Cadbury World. And, if it's the right time of year, don't miss the incredible Steam Rally at Hanbury or the iconic Cheltenham Races. After a day of fun and flutters, return to our comfy rooms - some with views across the beautiful Worcestershire countryside. Our friendly team will help you enjoy your stay to the full. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. No Premier Inn Breakfast offered at this Premier Inn. Adjacent restaurant serve their own cooked breakfast options for an additional cost. Directions: From north exit M5(J5) signposted Droitwich. Turn left onto Worcester Road (A38) heading towards Bromsgrove. From south follow directions from north but turn right onto Worchester Road (A38). After 1.5 miles the hotel is situated on the left. Next to the Swan Inn. Transport and local information: Birmingham International Airport Cadbury World 18 miles NEC and NIA Bromsgrove Train Station 1.5 miles Birmingham Airport 18 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel

Address: Worcester Road | Upton Warren, Bromsgrove B61 7ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Price Range: €56 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet bedrooms at the rear of the building”
 of 5 bubbles am773, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Back rooms quieter, away from road”
 of 5 bubbles Welshcple, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any room , if it's like mine was.”
 of 5 bubbles G6080AHmikes, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Front of hotel facing car park and main road has traffic noise all night. No secondary glazing or noise reduction strategies.”
 of 5 bubbles mandyt93, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor best for access, rooms at the back quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles 891stevee, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates