We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Cobham Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 418: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
 Click to rate
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were told they were fully booked even tho the place was empty, they just didn't have enough staff and were unable to get breakfast because we went down at 9.15 and it finished at 9, but we were not told this when we ckecked in.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chezza110
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel was fine but the visit totally spoiled by a torrent of violent arguments in the next room in the early hours and again next morning. Did not call reception as did not want to endanger staff. Probably should have called the police. Not sure how you can avoid this without night patrols monitoring the corridors.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here ahead of a business trip to Weybridge the next morning which was less than 30 minutes in the midst of the school run. Leafy location so handy if you're taking your running gear and wish to admire the expensive houses and cars in the vicinity. Food was very good, Stilton cheese and mushroom starter followed by an enormous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeanorPaul
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not knowing the area and having to stay in the area to be close to an event, this Inn looked like it was checking all the marks for our 4 day stay. It had a restaurant/pub on site, the rooms looked clean and updated from the pictures and the grounds looked lovely. Unfortunately, much of our excitement was dampened upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phunigerl
Somerset
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed for one night: perhaps not as modern as other Premier Inns I have stayed in, but the room was large with a comfortable bed & 2 comfortable chairs. The bathroom & bedroom were clean. Food was available at the next door Fairmile inn. The Receptionists were helpful & cheerful; plenty of parking space. It may not be the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArcherSomerset
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was not very clean and no towels were available these were provided when asked for but had the hassle of having to go to reception to collect. The room was tired and is in need of decoration. The breakfast at the pub next door was adequate but i felt had been cooked too far in advance and was kept...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelling-Dave1961
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Cobham Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dave Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to read of your disappointment with the room and that you felt it wasn't up to our usual standard. I've passed your comments on to the Hotel Manager for their consideration and they'll also implement retraining with the Housekeeping Team to ensure all rooms are fully...

Swanley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is in a lovely setting, set well back from the road with a great pub next door. Nicest looking premier inn I've seen. Nice quiet rooms with everything you need. Breakfast is really good, great selection of food.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise N
London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I felt I paid too much for this hotel. The room itself was very dated and there was nothing cosy about it at all. Very functional and at not far off £100 I'd of expected more, certainly compared to other hotels I've stayed in. When we walked into the room there was a strong smell of disinfectant like they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Red_boar350
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Cobham Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Cobham Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We wish to offer...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room ok for the cost and location. Problems were all the litter at the back of the hotel which should be cleaned up and an unfriendly receptionist when we checked in. Breakfast was good! Breakfast was good!!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie A
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn at Premier Inn Cobham Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Melanie I'm really sorry you found the check-in service unfriendly, we'll speak to the team member in question to ensure they're always providing the warm welcome we're known for. I'm concerned to hear about the litter issues you've mentioned and asked the Operations Manager to follow this up with the maintenance team directly. I'm pleased the breakfast was good...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Great location for going to Brooklands and Denbies Winery. Rooms are fine for a stopover and at £29 off peak, a bargain. The continental breakfast is good, as was the all you could eat full English. The bar does a decent coffee. Overall, excellent.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rchd1

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobham
4.2 km away
Days Inn Cobham M25
Days Inn Cobham M25
#1 of 4 in Cobham
386 reviews
2.8 km away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#4 of 4 in Cobham
1,524 reviews
3.8 km away
Woodlands Park Hotel
Woodlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobham
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,444 reviews
4.7 km away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
880 reviews
6.1 km away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Local to the early 19th-century Cobham Mill, and Painshill Park with its magical crystal grotto ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cobham Hotel

Address: Portsmouth Road | Fairmile, Cobham KT11 1BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Cobham
Price Range: €67 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cobham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Cobham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel Cobham
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Cobham Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Greater London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Roanoke, Virginia
over a year ago
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Cobham Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no elevator, however only 2 floors. There are no phones in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles phunigerl, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one at the back, not opposite the pub”
 of 5 bubbles LauraJLane, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles RITA653, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet floor”
 of 5 bubbles 61Mel61, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lovely restaurant-very hot but they provided two fans. Had no noise on room looking out over room”
 of 5 bubbles 63michellee, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5