We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,641: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We stayed for a 2 nights on a 'autumn prosecco deal'. The hotel is beautiful along with the grounds. We got offered the chance of an upgrade when booking which we feel like we should have done as we were put in a room with no view at the back of the hotel. The food was good, i probably wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cara D
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Cara D Thank you very much for your positive review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed your meal in the Kailyard by Nick Nairn Restaurant. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon and that next time...

St.Andrews,Fife
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Booked DBB on line but could not book dinner reservation time, tried to telephone but nobody would answer the telephone despite several attemps. Overall stay was pleasant, staff friendly and helpful especially 'Barry' in the restaurant. Hotel carpets and furnishings beginning to look a bit 'tired', could do with refurb

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bry140t_12
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Bry140t_12 We appreciate the feedback that you have provided for us following your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. I am sorry to read that you had difficulty in contacting the hotel in order to make your dining reservation and I would like to apologise for this inconvenience. I will certainly ensure your comments are shared...

Peak District
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Checked in on a very busy Sunday pm at Easter around 5pm. Asked for a quiet room to then find the room was on the 2nd floor by the stairs to the public areas so it was probably one of the least quiet rooms in the hotel. Lots of people constantly walking past and housekeeping hoovering and slamming doors etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianjmorley
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear ianjmorley We appreciate the time you have taken to share your review with us following your stay with us during the Easter break. I regret to learn that we did not manage to prepare your room to a comfortable temperature and that there may have been a fault with the temperature controls. Our team constantly monitor our facilities to...

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the 'Doubletree' last week for one night. We were greeted on arrival by a young lady on reception called Lynne, she was warm and friendly and explained everything to us about our stay. Our room was well appointed and we had a very large comfortable Kingsize bed. We decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALAN J
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Beautiful building and grounds. Very imposing on the drive up to hotel. Food not as good as expected. Drinks expensive but to be expected in this type of hotel. Queues at breakfast and drinks machines not always working. Pool and spa very relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
Brechin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016

For such a class of hotel this was very disappointing, room was stale smelling, bathroom was horrible, noisy water pump and could hear everything in lobby. Go to a premier inn much better, cleaner and quieter.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Norman D
Uddingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Excellent location great views Excellent service and staff would definitely visit here again food and staff both great hotel a great part of the double tree Hilton brand Health centre available and handy to local attractions and easy to get too Well recommended

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valhalla4901
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on Sunday 10th January. My girlfriend Ordered the Pamper Package and upgraded the room for another £45. Arriving to the hotel it is stunning, a grand building with a lovely drive up toward it. Checking in was straight forward and the receptionist was helpful enough. Arrived at 3pm had our treatment booked for 3.30pm. So on initial entry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D11FYY
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear D11FYY Thank you for the time you have taken to share your review following your visit to our hotel in January for your Pamper Package. We do appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your experiences and are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. We value all guest feedback greatly, as we...

Newtonmore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We had a pleasant and relaxing stay, some minor points could be improved but overall we would recommend the hotel to others. Felt lighting could be better, some very dark corners. The gym/pool area are in need of refurbishment.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petemain
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear petemain Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us following your recent break at our hotel. I am pleased to see that you have had a pleasant and relaxing stay with us and thank you for your valuable feedback which we will use going forward in order for us to improve upon the service we...

Central Scotland
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Stayed here for one night, live locally, admired the place several times in the past and decided to give it a try. The grounds and foyer etc are very grand and feel worthy of a Hilton hotel, staff were polite and efficient at checking us in, however as the hotel was busy we unfortunately missed out on a room upgrade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear John H Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. Your observations are appreciated as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and monitor if we are meeting guests expectations. We very much look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Regards Michael P

790 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (669)
Viewed
Room/Suite (166)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (156)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (243)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
4.6 km away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
973 reviews
0.6 km away
Old Churches House Hotel
32.6 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
18.4 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
22.1 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Dunblane
Price Range: €111 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early ask for older part of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ellie333Inverness, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“front view was great”
 of 5 bubbles evelynm787, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JohnG442, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay the £9 for a front view room, or £16 for a room upgrade, if available.”
 of 5 bubbles 1BEASTIE1, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms are bigger”
 of 5 bubbles Auds321, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5