We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,652: English reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Grand hotel on the the outside and lovely public areas but the room I had was very meh. had to be moved from my first room as the window was broken. Staff were very helpful on a plus note. Think it just needs a little tlc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david s
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear david s Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us following your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with the room that was allocated to you due to the broken window, however I am pleased that we were able to provide you with an alternative room for the...

Brough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

I keep writing about hotels that need a refurb. What is it with these places that they think they can get away with shabby decor, tired furniture and carpets? Amazing building that's let down by lack of care on its interior. The bar was a strange area, it could be fantastic but the Formica tables and cheap feeling chairs were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Novak2011
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Novak2011 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following you recent visit to our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this visit and I apologise for this. We do however appreciate the feedback that you have provided for us and we will use this to improve...

Carluke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2016

This hotel is in an ideal location in the central belt of Scotland. It is comfortable with a very good standard of accommodation and food. Ideal for an overnight stay Access to a gym and pool is a bonus. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Catherine T We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and our facilities, and would like to thank you for your complementary feedback about our the standard of accommodation and the friendliness and helpfulness of the team. Thank you again for...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Lovely clean room comfy bed, Excellent dinner apart for my fatty and grisly steak. Expensive alcohol. Breakfast - lots of choice. Friendly dining room staff. No entertainment but we were only there overnight so it wasnt a problem No complaints really.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary O
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Mary O Thank you very much for your positive review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay and hope that you will provide us with the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Regards Michael P

Grangemouth, Scotland
Reviewed 26 April 2016

My son and new daughter in law held their wedding reception at The Hydro on 24.4.16. and what a day it was. The whole day went like clockwork. The canapes on arrival were nicely presented and tasted great and all five courses of the wedding breakfast itself were beautifully presented and tasted amazing. Everyone was raving about the meal, including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bee cameron
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear bee Cameron Thank you very much for your fabulous review following your son and daughter in laws recent wedding reception held at our hotel. I am delighted to see that the whole day ran like clockwork and that the team provided with you an excellent service overall. It certainly will give me great pleasure to share your kind comments...

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Old, majestic building. Beautifully decorated. Extensive landscaped lawn. Multiple facilities. Wonderful food and very different items on the menu. Excellent service from all staff. Very central location for major cities and other sightseeing activities. Great starting place for whisky tours !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankEngland
Whitburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Stayed overnight Easter weekend the hotel is set in lovely grounds unfortunately the weather was awful so didn't get to explore them. The food was really good at dinner & again at breakfast. Bedroom was spacious spotless & very comfortable. Will come again in the summer ( if we get one that is )

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Mary G Thank you very much for your lovely review of your Easter weekend break with us. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and we are pleased you have enjoyed your time spent with us. We are delighted you are planning to return at some point in the summer when I hope we will have...

Borders
Reviewed 25 April 2016

what a lovely weekend in this hotel. Nothing was a problem Food excellent, friendly staff, lovely room clean and comfy bed. Super shower. Would definitely go back. Beautiful grounds and well kept. Dunblane is a lovely tow not too far from the shops in Stirling

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BordersLadyjane
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear BordersLadyjane It has been a pleasure to read your lovely 5 star review following your recent weekend break at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and our facilities, and would like to thank you for your complementary feedback about our team and the cleanliness level of the hotel. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of...

Bothwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Stayed overnight on Thursday the 21st of April. The room was well prepared, a couple of minor observations in the en suite ( sink plug plunger had no top ) however was still functional. The evening meal was very good likewise the buffet breakfast. As this was a business trip there was no opportunity to try any of the hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reid G
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Reid G We appreciate you taking the time to share your observations with us following your recent overnight business trip at our hotel. I am sorry to learn that there was no top on the sink plug within your room. I have forwarded your comments to the facilities team to investigate and repair as required. Please accept our sincere...

Irvine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Hotel set in lovely grounds with stunning views. Food was great in the kailyard restaurant. Breakfast good. Superior suite is excellent particularly when this was provided as a free upgrade through Hiltons Honors membership. Would definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbell2011
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear tinkerbell2011 Thank you very much for awarding us a fabulous five star review following your recent break with us. We are very fortunate to have such beautiful views of Dunblane from the Hotel and I am pleased that you enjoyed them. I am also glad that you like the Superior Suite that was provided for you through your Hilton...

793 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (672)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (248)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
4.6 km away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
976 reviews
0.6 km away
Old Churches House Hotel
32.6 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
18.4 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
22.1 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Dunblane
Price Range: €108 - €182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front have good views the rear ones over look a car park. Breakfast is from 0700 to1000 week days it gets busy around 0900hrs.”
 of 5 bubbles triple333, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If there is a group of you, it's worth one of you getting a Jnr Suite !”
 of 5 bubbles as260478, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I don't know of others imagine all good!!”
 of 5 bubbles beth_8942, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book early ask for older part of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ellie333Inverness, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“front view was great”
 of 5 bubbles evelynm787, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5