We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,437: English reviews
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely overnight stay. It was booked through their winter warmer deal. What great value bedroom was very comfortable & cosy. Breakfast & dinner superb. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Will definitely return. Great fun!!!

Helpful?
Thank johnsoncam
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear johnsoncam We are delighted to receive your wonderful 5 star review following your recent Winter Warmer break with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and that you are planning to return in the future. We look forward to your next visit which I hope will be soon. Regards Michael... More 

Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Only thing that spoiled this visit was the lack of speed, enthusiasm and bad attitude of service from the cocktail bar staff. It wants their busy but the staff made no attempt to acknowledge you were waiting, no attempt to speed up their service and no attempt to be courteous or to even crack a smile. The rest was great,... More 

Helpful?
Thank porttraveller79
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear porttraveller79 Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by the majority of the team and I will ensure that all your feedback is passed on to the appropriate managers. It is however disappointing that there was a lapse in service... More 

Bellshill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We got a voucher from our family as a Christmas gift. To use Monday-Thursday before 31st March. First problem was offsite reservation(India) who could give us a room for 4th February but needed bank card details, did not understand it was already paid for. Went to our local Hilton who would e-mail straight through to Dunblane but 1 week later... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheLindsays-17
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear TheLindsays-17 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on this web page following your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to learn that you experienced some difficulty when making your reservation and that you were disappointed with the room that was allocated to you. The hotel was built in 1878 and, despite the last... More 

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Stayed one night and booking in and out was excellent, bar and restaurant area lovely décor however when away from the public areas, the corridors and room was pretty tired looking. Room (370) was cold on arrival and when checking the radiator on the wall, discovered it was thick in dust behind it. Net curtains were stained and no more... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kengolf12
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Kengolf12 Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane. I am disappointed to hear that a number of aspects did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that your feedback will be fully reviewed and forwarded to the relevant management teams to ensure the necessary... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Lovely hotel with friendly, competent staff. Nice rooms. Public areas are a little dark and would benefit from more modern lighting. Restaurant food was very good with a wide choice on the menu. Parking and leisure centre on site.

Helpful?
Thank Ann G
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Ann G Thank you very much for your positive review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and I would like to thank you for your complementary feedback about our team and the food that you had in the Kailyard by Nick Nairn Restaurant. We hope we... More 

perth uk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We used a 5pm voucher for this stay. If any one wants to use one look at the actual voucher, which contains the direct booking number. I spent 3 days phoning the Hydro to book and couldn't get anywhere. We used the the pool and spa. It is very comfortable and not very busy. Draw back was that you had... More 

Helpful?
Thank corinne61
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear corinne61 Thank you for sharing your review on this web page following your recent visit to our hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time spent with us and thank you for the valuable feedback that you have provided. Guest feedback is important to us as this is how we improve the service we provide our... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2016

As a Gold HHonors member I booked an overnight break with points earned. The Hotel has an impressive setting and is generally good but not ultra-slick / modern compared to other Hiltons I have stayed in. The customer service was a bit disappointing with staff not very friendly / helpful. Room was ok although heating was only adequate (Jan stay).... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Graham W
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Graham W Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent short break at our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton brand and I am really disappointed to read that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Please be assured we have taken your comments on board... More 

glasgow, scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2016

I went to the Dunblane Hydro for two nights on the 17th and 18th January with my partner using a voucher deal. We found the room to be very nice and comfortable. We ate in the hotel restaurant both nights which was very enjoyable, it was good that the menu was different both nights. The breakfast both mornings were excellent.... More 

Helpful?
Thank carolthomson
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear carolthomson Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to see that you have awarded us a 5 star review and that you enjoyed your time spent with us. I am however sorry to read that your refreshment tray was not replenished whilst you were... More 

Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2016

On arrival, found a bottle of Prosecco on ice in the room - not ordered by us and obviously intended for somebody else given the gift card attached. Front desk said they would collect it, which they never did, they tried to charge us for it instead! I wonder if the intended recipient ever received his gift? The room was... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alan L
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Alen L It is disappointing to read your review following your recent stay at our hotel and I am sorry for the shortfalls that you encountered whilst you were here. We do take all our guests comments extremely seriously, as this helps us to understand where improvements can be made and I am only sorry that your most recent... More 

Travellers are raving about these Dunblane hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Spent the night here on Sunday 31 St January. Only had a twin room left when we booked. A CHRISTMAS present from our daughter. Reception was busy but very efficient . Young lady offered to organise our bed to be zipped together. We received a lovely warm chocolate chip cookie to take away with us. Our room was lovely. Went... More 

Helpful?
Thank marion s
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear marion s Thank you for your 5 star review and very valuable feedback on your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane. Despite the issues that you have highlighted we are delighted that you enjoyed your time spent with us and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Regards... More 

759 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (638)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (155)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (234)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
4.6 km away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
887 reviews
0.6 km away
Old Churches House Hotel
22.1 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
18.4 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
32.6 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Dunblane
Price Range: €92 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the front are quieter as the main car park is at the rear with conerence arrivals in the early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles fettes, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“One to the front of the old building”
 of 5 bubbles RacJac, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in the main building overlooking the spa. Views were lovely towards The Trossach Mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeCJLanza, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Join Hilton honours then you get to choose your own room”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethl206, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try not to have a room in the annex as the walls are paper thin and the bathrooms need updating.”
 of 5 bubbles angieg988, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay