We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,498: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Good clean accommodation, very friendly staff and good food. The breakfast buffet is the best laid out of any I have come across. The decent, self service coffee machines dispensing excellent coffee were a special bonus.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annee813
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear annee813 Thank you very much for awarding us a 5 star review following your recent short break with us. We are delighted that your experience was so positive and that you were pleased by the accommodation, food and the service provided by the team. It is always great to hear when our guests enjoy their stay and we very...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Gorgeous hotel! When we arrived the girls at the reception gave my partner and I a hot cookie each, nice touch! Room was lovely, comfortable bed, beautiful views, good for parking. Spent all night at the bar, the staff were very welcoming & we will definitely be back !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louf0809x
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear louf0809x I am delighted to read your 5 star review following your recent stay at our hotel. It was fantastic to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and I have shared your compliments with our entire team as this encourages us to continue providing the highest levels of service. It has been our pleasure...

Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Came here for a private function. The place is lovely and in a great setting. Sadly a couple of things let the experience down somewhat. Most notably was the overwhelming stench of vomit in the otherwise beautiful ladies bathroom. This was not caused by someone actually vomiting but more likely due to using inappropriate cleaning products on the floors and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria T
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Victoria T Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent visit to our hotel for a private function. I am extremely sorry to read of your disappointment due to the condition of the ladies toilet. I can confirm that a guest was extremely ill in the toilets and that as soon as...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Stayed at hotel with a dinner, bed and breakfast package. Room was spacious and comfortable, of a high standard. Food was excellent, as was the service. Would highly recommend this hotel. Only minor issue was that we couldn't get the time we wanted for a meal. Best to book the restaurant early and not on the day that you turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GordonMcF
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear GordonMcF Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience with us following your recent stay at our hotel. It is always great to hear when our guests enjoy their stay and I hope it will not be too long until we have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Regards Michael P

uk
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Hotel located in a stunning location in Dunblane. On arrival reception staff lovely as well as hotel room. 2 cookies given on arrival very tasty. The hotel was ver busy. On arrival we were told to book restaurant After taking our bags upstairs and getting organised our only two times available for dinner were 1730 an 945 pm. Perhaps that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lainey35
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear lainey35 Thank you for your review on your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time spent with us and thank you for your kind comments in relation to the aspects of the hotel that you have enjoyed whilst you were here. I am sorry you experienced slower service...

Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel in the main reception bar and dining areas. needs a little tlc in some corridors and room is nice but not wow. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel so can't comment on that. Breakfast was lovely but alot of quiting and waiting around to be seated even when tables were available. We used the spa facilities which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nic_3434
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear nic_3434 Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. We do take all our guests comments extremely seriously, as this helps us to understand where improvements can be made and we will use this to improve the service we deliver to our guests. Thank you again...

Invergordon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Just home from a 2 night stay in a Deluxe Room (deluxe is questionnable) Room was small and very dated and rather dowdy, lampshade kept falling off standard lamp, chair very scratched, carpet very dark and dusty, no drawers to store clothes in. Bathroom sink cracked, mould around shower screen, toiletries on offer - bottles were half empty only deluxe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie1096490
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie1096490 Thank you for taking the time to write your review on this web page following your recent stay at our hotel. I was sorry to read of your disappointment on this occasion and I will certainly ensure your feedback is shared with the senior management team to address the issues you have raised. We can appreciate how frustrating...

Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very cosy and comfortable which led to a good night's sleep.We decide to eat in the Nick Nairn Kailyard restaurant rather than go out for a meal. Good decision. There was a deal on in the restaurant;meal for two people, starter and main course for £39.99. Both the starters and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Robert H It has been a pleasure to read your review following your recent stay at our hotel and I would like to thank you for awarding us a 5 star rating. I am pleased you have had an enjoyable time whilst you were here and we appreciate you kind comments. We all look forward to welcoming you back...

Hamilton, Scotland
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel, food excellent, had a wonderful meal in the Nick Nairn restaurant, still got to try the breakfast, as I am still in the hotel and it is early Saturday morning as I write this!! Only gripe I have is the room, very small and lift right outside the door!! Saturday morning and lift going up and at 5am........

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lancashirelassie3
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear lancashirelassie3 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us during your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to read that you have been disturbed by other guests using the lift in the early hours of the morning. Please make us aware at the time of your next booking of your preference to be located...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Arranged to stay at this lovely hotel last weekend and had the Sunday deal with dinner,bed and breakfast. Arrived half hour too early and unfortunately our room was not ready so had to wait,joined the long queue again at 4pm this was officially check in time to be told our room was still not ready but would be in 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasonTom
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear JasonTom Thank you for choosing our hotel to propose to your partner and on behalf of the entire team I would like to offer our congratulations to you both on your engagement. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and I am glad to hear that having informed us of the lack of provisions in your room on...

760 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (639)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (155)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (234)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
4.6 km away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
912 reviews
0.6 km away
Old Churches House Hotel
22.1 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
18.4 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
32.6 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Dunblane
Price Range: €107 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a family deluxe room it cost more but is worth it for the extra space.”
 of 5 bubbles cammylittle, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“make sure you know what room you are paying for.”
 of 5 bubbles 403irener, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dog friendly rooms are near the back door on the ground floor so easy access”
 of 5 bubbles torphins, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“not beside the main carpark”
 of 5 bubbles 653bernadetteh, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take whatever they give you. It is guaranteed to be faultless.”
 of 5 bubbles frasjas, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay