We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro

Save
Traveller (922)
Room & Suite (307)
Dining (76)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good35%
  • Average20%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“cookies”(308 reviews)
“nick nairn”(213 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro
Special Offer: 25% off* - Summer Sale
Hotel deals
Offers from Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro
Special Offer: 25% off* - Summer Sale
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4,331)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
4,262 results
Traveller rating
1,320
1,410
887
432
213
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,320
1,410
887
432
213
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieskailyard restaurantnick nairncocktail barseparate buildingfront facingmain buildingleisure facilitiesjunior suiteshort breaksteam roomdinner bed and breakfastdoubletree by hiltonboth nightsrelaxing breakself servicebeautiful building
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 4,262 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there again but this time in the annex. Rooms bigger and quieter than the main hotel. Staff as helpful, courteous and friendly as always. Food up to the normal high standard whether in the bar or in The Kailyard. Thoroughly recommend this hotel to...More

Thank turkishmegi
Response from StuartCran, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane HydroResponded 6 days ago

Dear turkishmegi Thank you for the lovely feedback about your most recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Stuart Cran

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently stayed for two nights at the Hilton, Dunblane to attend a wedding in the centre of town. The hotel looks excellent and is set in beautiful grounds but unfortunately this amazing first impression is a massive contrast to the our final views on...More

1  Thank Mark K
Response from StuartCran, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane HydroResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mark K Thank you for feedback. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your room and we'll take a look at the room in question. If you do decide to stay with any of the Hilton Hotels again and you have this issue,...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On arrival I thought the hotel was beautiful, my other half had booked the night away for my birthday. He had phoned them prior to arrival stating it was an occasion and the guy on the phone had promised him the "wow factor, this is...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from StuartCran, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane HydroResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. Firstly just to clarify we are a 4-star hotel and sorry if you were mislead at all. Thank you for choosing to mark a special occasion with us and I am sorry to hear you were...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife, daughter and i spent two evenings at the hotel in Dunblane during our travels across Scotland. Awesome hotel, we are Diamon Hilton, so they gave us a nice upgrade for both of our rooms. Large European breakfast with good service. Excellent room size...More

Thank ron c
Response from StuartCran, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane HydroResponded 1 week ago

Dear ron c Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your visit to the hotel. It's great to hear you had a fantastic stay, finding the room comfortable and the food tasty. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from an amazing time. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The warm cookies on arrival were a very nice touch. Food both dinner and breakfast was amazing. Pool was clean and it was nice to go in to a warm pool

Thank Claire C
Response from StuartCran, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane HydroResponded 1 week ago

Dear Claire C Thank you for your fantastic feedback about your stay. It's great to hear you had an enjoyable experience and hopefully we will be welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Stuart Cran

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dunblane
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (922)
Room & Suite (307)
Dining (76)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stewart L
18 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from StuartCran | Property representative |
Dear Stewart L Thank you for your message. I can confirm that the pool is 1.2 meters deep. Kind Regards Stuart
0
Votes
Gaynor H
4 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from causey47 | Reviewed this property |
Yes.
0
Votes
Gaynor H
4 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from roberthoodg | Reviewed this property |
hi, yes there is.have a lovely time
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with a view out of the front of the hotel."
Read review
"Rooms in the annex have a lift which is good for those who can't manage stairs. Rooms as larger and..."
Read review
"Suite 308 has fantastic views of the hills and mountains and you can watch the sun set every night."
Read review
"Maybe main building is better?"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing