We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Glasgow - East Kilbride, an IHG hotel

Stewartfield Way, East Kilbride G74 5LA Scotland
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View deal
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (146)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (13)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Glasgow - East Kilbride, an IHG hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#7 of 8 in East Kilbride
Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride, with its air conditioned guestrooms, is centrally located in the bustling town of East Kilbride just 7 miles from Glasgow city centre. The motorway network is easily accessible too, as are Glasgow International & Prestwick Airports. East Kilbride has lots to do; visit East Kilbride Shopping Centre, one of Scotland s largest, stroll the cobbled streets of the old village or there s Calderglen Country Park. There s also golf, ten pin bowling, a cinema and ice rink. M&D s Theme Park and Hampden Park, Scotland s National Stadium are close by too. Why not head to Glasgow for Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Glasgow Science Centre or some of the best shopping outside London. If you re in Glasgow or East Kilbride on business, our air conditioned meeting rooms for up to 400 delegates plus high speed Internet access throughout the hotel create the perfect working space. Complimentary for guests, our impressive Health Central Leisure Club, with its indoor pool, is perfect for unwinding. Our restaurant brings casual, relaxed dining to East Kilbrides restaurant scene.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Polish
896Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 250
  • 297
  • 202
  • 89
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
GandC_UK wrote a review 14 May
Pocklington, United Kingdom574 contributions278 helpful votes
This was return visit after a year as its a convenient stop on the way to the Highlands. We were a bit worried after a string of bad reviews, but we experienced no such problems. The hotel does need a bit of a spruce up. Reception was manned but the young man on duty did not know how to add the breakfast option offered us on the IHG website when we booked and could only offer us the more expensive standard price, the manager was quickly on hand for a bit of training so hopefully it will work more smoothly on our return trip in a couple of weeks. Breakfast was very well organised with more gluten free options than previously, every item was labelled and the bread was the fresh Juvela seeded, which is better tasting than usually offered at hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Sleep Quality
Thomas R wrote a review 8 May
31 contributions46 helpful votes
Overnight stay for my wife and myself on our way north. Room was clean and comfortable. Very enjoyable curry for dinner. Not much choice if you are an ale drinker but I have learned to live with this with IHG.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Sleep Quality
206mrsR wrote a review Apr 2022
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed as a family of 5 as a pit stop on way to the Highlands. When we arrived, there was noone at reception and we had to wait for ages for anyone to even acknowledge us. The room had no cups, no spoons, no soap or shower gel. We were told to get our own cups and that soap would be rectified. It never was. We were woken at 1.50am for a fire alarm room check where a member of staff just came into our room, with 3 sleeping children, and asked if we were having a shower as a pre-alarm had gone off! We then had to evacuate at 8am for a fire alarm again and were waiting in the cold in our pyjamas for half an hour. It was an utter shambles and a miserable experience. Thank goodness it was only for 1 night. Avoid at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
AJSECB wrote a review Apr 2022
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom23 contributions22 helpful votes
Suite 300 on the top floor is very spacious, accommodated five of us no problem. However, having booked for 5 of us, only received 2 towels and 2 mugs. Bottles of water and Mars bars in suite a nice touch but again only provided 2 of each. Had only been at the hotel for 2 hours when my daughter fell on the stairs and tore ligaments in her ankle. Reception staff were helpful, provided ice and phoned a taxi for me to take her to A&E. The same member of staff enquired about her well-being upon our return. Used the swimming pool three times during our 2 night stay. Jacuzzi was closed on our first day. Male changing rooms were clean but female changing rooms were not. Floor very wet and dirty, toilets weren’t clean and there were masks and plastic bottles on the floor. Dinner ‘service’ doesn’t work well. No personal service, need to scan a qr code to access food ordering app. No facility to add a note such as without a sauce or without peas etc. 10% gratuity automatically added to bill without actually receiving a service. No staff present in the dining room and had to endure a table of apprentices staying in the hotel to attend college. Their language was appalling in front of my children and one of my children asked what a used condom was based on their conversation. The menu is extremely limited and no availability of some of the items on the already limited menu. Drinks came with ice despite ticking no ice. One starter arrived and ten minutes later the other two starters still hadn’t arrived. Not worth the wait as the garlic bread was only toasted on one side, well I say toasted, it was burnt on one side and not toasted at all on the other. Breakfast was dried out both mornings, some items ran out, first three plates were dirty and all plates cold. Coffee machine broken. On 2nd morning, two of us didn’t even go for breakfast. They ran out of coffee beans during our stay so decaffeinated was only option. Ordered Room service and didn’t provide a spoon for the soup, which was cold anyway. Room service trays sat there for 2 nights. Room wasn’t serviced at all during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Irina P wrote a review Mar 2022
Inverkeithing, United Kingdom2 contributions
Quite a bad and unpleasant experience… I wish we would read the reviews before we booked this hotel. The reception staff is very unfriendly (even didn’t say “Hello” when we arrived… Looks like they are struggle with their work and don’t really want to be there . They put us in the room with no fridge and broken air conditioning and heater… So we had to go to reception again and ask to change it . The room wasn’t clean by a housekeeping team even we left a “clean my room” card :/ The swimming pool is disgusting and needs some repair . The steam room is plastic with plastic seats, so it wasn’t enjoyable at all !!! The restaurant is an absolute nightmare… The food was awful and the waitress brought a dirty glass with someone’s lipstick in there… Wouldn’t recommend at all !!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Don’t go to their restaurant
See more room tips
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Glasgow - East Kilbride, an IHG hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi IrinaPopI, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. I appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to host you! We always aim to provide and create a comfortable lodging experience for all of our guests. I'm sorry that we failed to deliver to that expectations due to the problems you encountered during your stay. Your feedback allows us to resolve problem areas, and we welcome every opportunity to improve. I shared your review with our hotel management and staff. I'm confident that all you've highlighted will be looked into to ensure that this doesn't happen again. I also sent you a private message to follow up and obtain more details. We value your business and we hope that you'll give us another chance to win you over! Best regards, Jonathan A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
US$74 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn east kilbride hotel east kilbride, east kilbride holiday inn
United KingdomScotlandSouth LanarkshireEast Kilbride
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Glasgow - East Kilbride, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Glasgow - East Kilbride, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Scottish Football Museum (6.1 km), Watch Closely - An Evening of Magic (7.7 km), and National Museum of Rural Life (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Glasgow - East Kilbride, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Glasgow - East Kilbride, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Glasgow - East Kilbride, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Glasgow - East Kilbride, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include E-Street Cafe, LL Italiano, and The BISTRO.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Glasgow - East Kilbride, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Glasgow - East Kilbride, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Glasgow - East Kilbride, an IHG hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Glasgow - East Kilbride, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Glasgow - East Kilbride, an IHG hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Glasgow - East Kilbride, an IHG hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting 1-10 Moray Place (7.8 km), Castlemilk Stables (4.0 km), and Snuff Mill Bridge (5.1 km).