We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coppid Beech Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,004 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coppid Beech Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 967: English reviews
Manchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looks great from the outside, first impressions were good. Staff are friendly and amiable and looked to have my back. Sadly this all changed when I get to my very dated and quite dirty room. Bed sheets were clean, but that was about it. All the other upholstery was very old and dirty. The room was old, with very old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikeBishop
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to read you liked the exterior of the hotel and found our staff to be friendly and amiable. We strive to ensure that all guests receive the highest possible standards of service, therefore hearing comments like these do make us...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival we were greeted by a wedding party holding there drinks reception around the check in desk.It was loud and inappropriate .The receptionist said well at least there enjoying themselves I replied yes and all the other guest don't get a choice even though we are paying guests.It took 20 Minutes to check in we requested a quite room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhea69
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do proudly accommodate a wide variety of guests and large groups particularly at the weekends, which is clearly reflected on our website. Further to your feedback it appears our reception team did adhere to our ‘Guaranteed Sleep Policy’ which involves a number...

Bream, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for just one night. It was a long drive to reach the hotel and an emotional afternoon at the funeral of a dear friend. Emotionally drained we had one overpriced drink in the lounge bar (comfortable seating and relaxed atmosphere). We then went to our room (again comfortable room, no problem). Because of the day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole S
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed the atmosphere at the Lounge Bar and found it comfy along with your bedroom also. We are naturally disappointed to read the your comments regarding the poor night’s sleep you had. It appears our reception team...

manchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, the reviews on here regarding the dated décor and tired areas are not without some just justification but please don't let that detract away from the fact this is a lovely friendly hotel with bags of space for large groups or families such as ours. The staff were amazingly friendly throughout all areas of the hotel and as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allenjames
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate your comments regarding the dated decor, however we are pleased to inform you that we do have a planned programme of phased refurbishment in place as we speak but we are glad that this factor did not affect the rest of your stay. We thank you...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would of given 5 stars if the decor and furniture were updated. The room we were given for 5 of us was lovely and spacious. The breakfast in the morning was brilliant with plenty of choice and all very tasty. Would definitely stay again. My kids also loved the aquariums. Our stay was with a legoland holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerri f
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us at the Coppid Beech Hotel. We thank you for your kind comments about the rooms, it is lovely to hear feedback like this. We are also happy to see you enjoyed the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A one night stay on the way to other places. A quirky looking building in a handy location just off the M4. Room was a good size and good condition (it would have earned 5 stars but little things like the TV not working took the edge off) breakfast was fab too and staff were very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surferphil88
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and we thank you for your kind comments. It is lovely to hear such positive feedback on our rooms in terms of the size and condition, we really do appreciate this. We have noted your comment about the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my night here. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were lovely and clean and spacious, albeit a little dated. This is a great place for over 25s, they have a lovely spa, swimming pool and jacuzzi and gym and offer spa treatments. Very good entertainment with live music, then into the nightclub for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oracle39
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here at the Coppid Beech Hotel. Hearing such a kind comments about our staff truly is rewarding and very much appreciated. We strive to provide all our guests with the highest standards of service possible, therefore comments...

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a superior room at this hotel as a treat for a night away. Check in was fine, and we had a drink in the bar, which wasn't too pricey but hotel standards. We then went to our suite which was extremely spacious, and had all the facilities you could want. The balcony had no seating, but our main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline Y
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to read your various lovely comments about numerous aspects of the hotel. In particular we are pleased to see you thought the service was excellent during your evening meal. We aim to provide all our guests with the highest standards of service possible...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good points Very large family room Clean Bad points Slightly dated My main issue is we have booked a family room in conjunction with a LEGOLAND stay, however on arrival at the hotel was met my large parties of same sex groups on either hen do's or stag do's. Added to that from around 8pm until midnight the hotel had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy F
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed one of the spacious family rooms we have here at the Coppid Beech Hotel. It is disappointing to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We do accommodate a wide variety of...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is horrificly over priced. The decor is extremely dated. Uncomfortable beds. Barely any plug sockets in the rooms. Very tired gym. TERRIBLE internet - it wasn't working most of the time. Staff who don't really know what's going on. Shocking breakfast - tinned fruit, fake eggs etc. It also has this weird Alpine/Sweedish theme going on that makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your recent feedback, although, we are naturally disappointed to read your comments about the hotel. We are pleased to inform you that we have a planned programme of refurbishment in place. We have implemented changes already including new lounge furniture in the Lounge Bar due to arrive in a few weeks...

486 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Chairman Suite (36)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (24)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (26)
Viewed
Executive Suite (33)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
0.8 km away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
4.0 km away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
1,903 reviews
6.1 km away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
510 reviews
15.3 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,508 reviews
16.0 km away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coppid Beech Hotel is one of Berkshire’s finest four-star properties, providing guests with spacious, comfortable, modern bedrooms; excellent food and 2 distinctive bars. It also has dedicated and purpose built meeting and conference facilities; a live music venue and a fully equipped health club. The hotel has 205 bedrooms offering a variety of accommodation, including 19 suites, several family rooms and a selection of superior rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coppid Beech Hotel

Address: John Nike Way, Bracknell RG12 8TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Price Range: €67 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coppid Beech Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coppid Beech Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coppid Beech Hotel Bracknell, Berkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coppid Beech Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Coppid Beech Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the quiet section of the hotel if you need sleep.”
Phoebe827, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dont bother”
MikeBishop, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“do not book there unless its quite day”
Rhea69, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a suite if you have a large family”
allenjames, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Specify clearly if you want a double or a twin room with balcony unless you are not bothered.”
Oracle39, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5