We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coppid Beech Hotel

Save
Share
John Nike Way, Bracknell RG12 8TF England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (466)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (237)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 16/12/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 16/12/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 6 hotels in Bracknell
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Coppid Beech Hotel is one of Berkshire’s finest four-star properties, providing guests with spacious, comfortable, modern bedrooms; excellent food and 2 distinctive bars. It also has dedicated and purpose built meeting and conference facilities; a live music venue and fully refurbished state of the art equipped Health and Fitness Club – Wellness at the Beech. The hotel has 205 bedrooms offering a variety of accommodation, including 19 suites, several family rooms and a selection of superior rooms. We now offer all our guests complimentary High Speed Wifi throughout, running at a maximum speed of up to 30mb in all public areas and up to 300mb in all our meeting and conferences rooms, helping to make connecting easier for everyone. Please note that access to Keller & Apres cannot be guaranteed unless tickets have been purchased in advance. Please note our new Safe Stay policy can be viewed on our website.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
1568Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 371
  • 502
  • 344
  • 193
  • 158
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tracey M wrote a review 6 Dec
2 contributions
Myself and some friends stayed here Saturday night ,for the indulgent evening. All of us had an amazing time, food was wonderful, staff were amazing and restaurant manager very friendly. Very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The afternoon tea was the best we have had. There was wonderful festive touches with festive cakes and delicious rolls. Evening dinner was very nice and again staff were very attentive. Both of our rooms were very clean and comfortable, we all had a good nights sleep. Breakfast again was delicious and plenty of choice, amazing restaurant staff. We will definitely be returning Amazing value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Crozier, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Tracey, we really do appreciate you taking the time to post a review and your fantastic feedback and positive comments means so much to our team here at the hotel. It has been a very testing time for the hospitality industry over the past 18 months and indeed it continues to be a challenge for all of us in this industry with the ever changing times we live in. This post really does give the team a "lift" and reinforces for them that they are doing a fantastic job delivering great service to our guests.
Read more
TomChristie wrote a review 2 Dec
24 contributions10 helpful votes
Had the worst nights sleep I've ever had at a hotel and ended up having to move rooms due to excessive noise from the on site night club. Stayed in room 212 all was okay for the first two nights, room was slightly tired and could do with a refurb but was sufficient for our needs. Problems arose on Friday evening, with the loud thud of night club music, it was that loud you could guess every song which was played! Ended up moving rooms to a "quiet area" of the hotel at 12.30 Am.Which then subsequently ruined our day trip to legoland the next day due to us all being stupidly tired and not well rested! We then stayed in our much smaller double room for the remainder of our stay and thankfully slept on the Saturday evening. Do not chance it if you can help it , I wouldn't want another family to have to up route in the middle of the night because the hotel hasn't put adequate measures in place to reduce noise pollution. On checking out we complained and was told we would be have a phone call that afternoon and we would be compensated for our disturbance on the Friday and the difference of room rate for our Saturday night stay, we never received the phone call and had to send an email! We received a reply from the hotel blaming the noise issues on other guests! (it was nothing to do with other guests) and had a partial reimbursement for the Friday night, I've emailed back and still havnt received a response. Positive notes are - Food was nice, breakfast was good and hotel in a good location, night club sounds like it's got a varied playlist as well , night staff were helpful and quick to allocate a new room (almost as if this has happened before) but again if you have a young family and don't want day trips ruined do not chance it in a family room over the weekend at this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Crozier, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear TomChristie, it was disappointing to read that you had a disturbed nights sleep but I am grateful to you for flagging up our team for ensuring they got you an alternative room and got you and your family moved quickly to another room and that you enjoyed a quiet night on the Saturday evening. You were reimbursed for the full nights stay on the friday night as a goodwill gesture and we have been in contact with you directly via email with regard to your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the food and breakfast also and that we were ideally located for your trip to legoland.
Read more
Jimbo wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
This is my first time leaving a bad review but I felt that strongly about the quality and service of this hotel that I just had to tell people who were thinking of booking. 1) Room was not ready for 3pm check in ( not a big issue but just started the stay off on the wrong foot) 2) Food was poor, cold to start with then over cooked 3) The room temperature was set at 24 degree, no ability to change it to colder or hotter 4) TV in the room was broke and nobody available to fix it 5) Jacuzzi bath broke nobody available to fix it There was nobody on site of any position to talk to you about any issues, when asked we were just told sorry nothing we can do. Very poor customer service lots of bits in the room were broken and distinct lack of any staff being bothered. Sorry for the rant just don’t want anyone else to suffer poor quality and service. On a plus note it was clean
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Crozier, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear James, it was disappointing to read that you did not have an ejoyable stay with us. I would very much appreciate the opportunity to address your feedback directly with you, please do contact me on welcome@coppidbeech.com so that we can continue the conversation directly.
Read more
Trude B wrote a review Nov 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Lovely clean room,very comfortable bed,Food very nice,served by lovely staff...Only one bad thing.....Cold,our Bedroom was cold,heating in our room just wasnt enough,even when we turned it up,we still kept our coats on....When we had our meal in the bar at night,we ate with our coats on,and noticed a lot of other guests did to,all saying their rooms were cold,besides this we had a nice stay
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Crozier, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, We always appreciate feedback from our guests as it helps us to review and improve our service. Our maintenace team have been working on our heating system to rectify an issue we had with regard to the management of this over the period that you stayed with us. We are glad that you did still enjoy your stay with us and we do hope that you will return to stay with us in the future.
Read more
Dawn W wrote a review Nov 2021
Northolt, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked a girls night in package. Please bear in mind it’s called a “girls night in” package which should scream exactly that. We got into our room and it was roomy, a lot of space and was relatively clean. The single pull out beds were like sleeping on concrete but the main double bed was comfortable. Lovely bathroom but that is about as lovely as it got. The food arrived missing everything but the pizza and a couple of packets of popcorn. There was one bottle of wine between 4 when it should have been 2 and there were no sides nor were there anything ice cream. The TV didn’t work and we couldn’t access the movies. (Second telephone call of night of reception to fix this) we tried to pick a move from the awful selection that they had, after finally picking one we had to turn the volume right up because of the thudding of the nightclub below our room. This continued throughout the night until gone 2:30. After calling reception at 1:45 to complain that we had been kept up all night, all we got was “Oh, you can hear that?!” It was so loud that we could hear the song word for word. Finally managed to fall asleep when the sun came up and after about 2 hours sleep we decided that we were just going to check out. We went downstairs and asked to speak to the manager, who wasn’t due it till 10, so we had breakfast and waited in the lounge for him. He was told that we were waiting to speak to him as we had a complaint to make and after sitting and waiting for 25 minutes we decided to approach him. He could not have been any less interested if he tried. After feeling off the list of complaint we had he said he had to pass on to the lady who booked us in as it was a package deal. Unsure why seeing as he was the manager but we left the contact details with him and made our 2.5 hour drive home. He emailed later that day to state he needed 5 working days to collect information from all the staff in that night. Again unsure why seeing as he had all the information plus a handover from the night shift staff. Terrible place, with terrible staff, food and customer service. Will never return here again
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coppid beech hotel bracknell
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBerkshireBracknell
NUMBER OF ROOMS
205
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Coppid Beech Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Coppid Beech Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Puzzalogical Escape Rooms (2.9 km), Escape360 (3.1 km), and South Hill Park Arts Centre & Wilde Theatre (3.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Coppid Beech Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Coppid Beech Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Coppid Beech Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coppid Beech Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Las Iguanas Bracknell, The Lord Raglan, and Pán.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coppid Beech Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Coppid Beech Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Coppid Beech Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Coppid Beech Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. George's Chapel (14.7 km), Runnymede National Trust (15.8 km), and Dorney Court (12.8 km).
Is Coppid Beech Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.