We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 10 hotels in Opfikon

Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport

1,998 reviews
Save
Traveller (309)
Room & Suite (249)
Dining (73)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good40%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“river cruise”(21 reviews)
“welcome drink”(24 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Special Offer: Save up to 30%
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,998)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveller rating
504
491
183
56
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
504
491
183
56
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver cruisedim sum restaurantwelcome drinkfree shuttleshuttle serviceexcellent hotelair conditioningroom was largebusiness tripswiss francscomfortable hotelshort staybusiness hotelexcellent breakfastcity centrenice stayone night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

as this stay was for business, it was quiet alright, but otherwise location and loudness of environment is awfull, poor choise of meals, businessrooms not wel adapted, no tables to write, no comfortable event

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank ingridf718
Reviewed 1 week ago

i do recommend Movinpick hotel to everyone who would like to visit zurich as it provides all the facilities needed for the stay considering also the good location and the five star experience and the fancy rooms and the professional staffMore

Thank Mahmoudsob
Response from Lena K, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-AirportResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest Thank you very much for staying with us at the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport and your feedback. We are delighted to read that you have appreciated our convenient location nearby the airport and the friendliness of our staff. We hope you had a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

good hotel, helpful staff, convenient location and good value overall. Nice breakfast buffet, fondue in the evening, espresso in the room and in hotel. Convenient shuttle to airport. Bar with good selection of beverages.More

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank 230dimitric
Response from Lena K, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-AirportResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest Thank you very much for staying with us at the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport. We are delighted to read that you have appreciated our convenient location nearby the airport and our variety of breakfast. Moreover, it is nice that you mentioned our free...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In general is a good option if you are staying overnight while in transit with no interest in shopping. The quality of the meat at the restaurant was above average. Very good and quiet environment for resting.More

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank 719eduardoh
Response from Lena K, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-AirportResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your feedback and your recent stay with us. It is nice that you have chosen the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport. We are happy to read that you have appreciated our food quality and enjoyed the time with us....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good, still small details to make it perfect. Time frame of the shuttle has to be clearly announced when making a reservation. Compliments for resolving the loading/unloading/check-in time with the parking lot.More

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank oscargD9275LS
Response from Lena K, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-AirportResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is nice that you have chosen the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport. We are delighted to read that you have appreciated our services, especially our parking facilities. For the...More

PreviousNext
123456254
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (309)
Room & Suite (249)
Dining (73)
Hotel & Grounds (174)
Bathroom (53)
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Opfikon
#2 Business Hotel in Opfikon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Opfikon
#3 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Opfikon
#2 Business Hotel in Opfikon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Opfikon
#3 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite