We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Zurich Airport

Save
Traveller (154)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (15)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good43%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“free shuttle”(49 reviews)
“shuttle service”(30 reviews)
“decent hotel”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from NH Zurich Airport
Special Offer: SUMMER PROMOTION
Hotel deals
Offers from NH Zurich Airport
Special Offer: SUMMER PROMOTION
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
153
242
131
56
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
153
242
131
56
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleshuttle servicedecent hotelcoffee makerquick checkclean hotelnext morningbusiness tripair conditioningroom was spaciousone night staybreakfast buffetnice staypublic transportshort stayan early flightairport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

The room had no kettle, coffee or tea, which every traveler needs, especially if you arrive late and leave early, and the TV remote did not work (and the TV could not be switched on manually). Plus the fact that the outbound airport shuttle costs...More

Thank Menara2016
Reviewed 6 days ago

This hotel has no air conditioning and is under the airport flight path. Forget about getting any sleep. Don’t expect to be picked up by the shuttle if arriving in the afternoon. The driver takes a long break and you’ll be told to take a...More

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Glenn C
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago

Can fresh vegetables (for salades) be added to your breakfast buffet. Airconditioned rooms are conducive for Asians especially in the summer period. Opened windows during the nights are practical but for some top rooms with connecting veranda (windows), there is fear of unwelcome and unknown...More

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from NH_Zurich_Airport, Manager at NH Zurich AirportResponded 5 days ago

Dear TripAdvisor reviewer, Thank you very much for your booking at the NH Zurich Airport and your review on this way. It is very important how our guests thinking about us and our service. I need to inform you that we have different hand fruits...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room is dirty. The towel is disgusting, I found a piece of hair on the towel and I havent even used it. Location is very near to the airport. 5 mins away with cab, and they also hv bus shuttle to the airport for...More

Thank Meiliana S
Response from NH_Zurich_Airport, Manager at NH Zurich AirportResponded 5 days ago

Dear Meiliana S, Thank you very much for your booking at the NH Zurich Airport and your open review on this way. It is always important for us how our guests thinking about us and our service, because we need to work on us and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is nothing to write home about - basic rooms - but comfortable enough and good value for the price. That is: IF you get the room you actually book, which we did not (the blame was given to the third party site, but...More

Thank Matars_Z
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Opfikon
#4 Green Hotel in Opfikon
#5 Business Hotel in Opfikon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Opfikon
#4 Green Hotel in Opfikon
#5 Business Hotel in Opfikon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (154)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sam P
26 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NH_Zurich_Airport | Property representative |
Hello Sam P We offer 2 kinds of breakfast. One is our early bird from 04.00 - 06.00 in our lobby and from 06.00 - 10.00 (MO-FR) / 11.00 (SA) / 12.00 (SU) our regular breakfast, with a big selection. Just let us know if... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Lena N
23 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Zi0Nick | Reviewed this property |
There is a parking below the hotel. Make sure to book your spot before arriving as the spots availability is limited. On my arrival I had to leave the car on the street because the parking was full.
0
Votes
Google Translation
IKADOTA
4 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Barbara S | Reviewed this property |
I had an early flight as well and had to leave before the shuttle started and glad I did because check in at the airport was manic at that hour of the morning and a lot of confusion over my SAS booking which was really... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Request for room not facing road"
Read review
"better the rooms in the back, to avoid street noise"
Read review
"Close to railway station"
Read review
"Quieter rooms away from the busy street are more expensive."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing