We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Malta

InterContinentalUS$183*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$233*
US$183*
Great Deal
US$186*
US$185*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Malta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,782 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,475: English reviews
Start your review of InterContinental Malta
 Click to rate
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Superb hotel, great service from staff from the receptionist to the cleaners, busy setting but nice room, roof top pool, excellent breakfast, nothing too much trouble well recommended, would happily stay there again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod K
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very grateful for your comments and for your feedback and insight concerning the hotel, we do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I must stay that I loved my stay in Malta only thanks to my great companion - my husband. But... the hotel design is from the 70., carpets are dirty, pictures in the corridor - pretty horrible, cleaning service - 2/5. Hotel stuff is quite nice, I must say. I believe that all of the pictures Interontinental is providing on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justyna W
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We do apologise for the issues which you encountered during your stay and do hope you have the opportunity to contact us directly at your convenience. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Intercontinental is only the name , the area is very crowed. The view is casino Hugo's , a shopping mall with all international fast food , next has another mall with cinemas . The breakfast is very good, the staff are very kind and the Parangas Restaurant was good !!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelle-123
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We do apologise for the issues you encountered with the area surrounding the hotel and that it did not live up to your expectations. However we are pleased that the service you received from our staff was of...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

An excellent 5 star hotel. Walking distance to many shops, restaurants, cafes and bars. Not on the water front, but only 3 minutes walk from the beach. Very good breakfast and 2 chef restaurants - Waterbiscuit and Paranga. Hotel also has a new Casino and spa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smoshes
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very grateful for your comments and for your feedback and insight concerning the hotel, we do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

Mayo
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is €20 for a taxi from airport to this hotel which is ideal. On arrival we were quickly checked in. The staff definitely make this hotel. They are so helpful, mannerly and pleasant. The room was good. The only downside is tiles on the floor but they provide slippers and robes so no need to complain. The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mairéad K
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very grateful for your comments and for your feedback and insight concerning the hotel, we do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

Mosta, Malta
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice and friendly staff who will do anything to make you happy. The rooms are good and the beds are very soft and comfortable. The food lets me learn a lot about the culture in Malta. I think that this is the best ideal place for people visiting Malta .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sebhili
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very grateful for your comments and for your feedback and insight concerning the hotel, we do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are choosing this on the basis of previous experience with the Intercontinental Brand think again. It's nowhere near as good as others in the chain. Tired, old fashioned (Peach everywhere!) and in places dirty. The staff were often ineffective, especially in the beach-bar (avoid avoid) and the rooms, while large, were tatty and unimpressive. The location in St...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8Ace
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We do apologise for the issues which you encountered during your stay. In particular that you were unhappy with the service we provided. However we do hope you have the opportunity to contact us directly at your convenience...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Reception staff friendly, rooms very basic and needs updating. Beds very uncomfortable. Locked door at night only to find the maid standing beside me mopping the floor in the morning!! Very strange. Didn't eat there went to a cafe nearby for breakfast which was nice but slow service Wouldn't go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3WildThings
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very grateful for your comments and for your feedback and insight concerning the hotel, we do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a lovely stay here. Great location & facilities: pools & gym are great. Staff friendly & welcoming. Luckily had access to club lounge which provided excellent facilities & view. The staff team in the club lounge was all lovely & very hardworking (eg Celine, Peter, Kristoff etc.,) possibly needs a few more staff at busy breakfast times though. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RPM9
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very grateful for your comments and for your feedback and insight concerning the hotel, we do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After staying here before a few years ago I brought my 14 year old daughter and was so disappointed. The hotel is soulless, curtains drawn, corporate and dull. I cannot think of one good thing to say about it - even the service was poor - I recommend staying in Valletta or Gozo - much more unspoilt a- Malta 20...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marion468
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. It it with regret that we not the multiple issues that you had during your stay and must apologise that we were unable to live up to your expectations. Despite this we do hope you enjoyed visiting the...

573 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (325)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (169)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.5 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4,412 reviews
1.9 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,286 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.6 km away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 34 in Saint Julian's
2,078 reviews
1.2 km away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#10 of 34 in Saint Julian's
2,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Malta redefines the meaning of elegance, hospitality and service with its contemporary design and modern ambience providing an exclusive and relaxed atmosphere. Conveniently and centrally located in the prime area of St. George’s Bay, InterContinental Malta is within walking distance of some of the islands finest shopping, entertainment and nightlife venues, also 20 minutes drive from Malta International Airport and 15 minutes drive to Valletta, Malta’s historical capital city. All 481 designer led bedrooms are superbly furnished; having all the comforts expected of a luxury hotel with either twin or king beds, spacious bathrooms with separate bath and shower, private balconies, coffee and tea making facilities and high-speed WIFI access. The luxury suites and presidential suite are located on the hotel’s higher floors, here guests can avail themselves of the Club InterContinental lounge with its stunning views across the island and Mediterranean. The lounge also includes a private reception desk, rooftop pool, meeting room and valet service. The Concierge team is also on hand throughout the day to provide insider knowledge vital for discovering and exploring the Maltese islands. With six restaurants and six bars, the hotel offers varied local and international cuisine at all times of day, both indoor and al fresco. The hotel’s extensive leisure facilities include a lagoon styled outdoor panoramic pool, a heated indoor pool, the Planet Trekkers Kids Club, a state of the art fitness center, a spa with a traditional Turkish hamam, hair salon and 24 hour room service. The revamped and extended InterContinental Beach Club includes an exclusive sandy beach and incorporates an array of amenities including bars, a restaurant, and water-sports facilities. The hotels extensive meeting, exhibition and conference facilities offer guests 6,000 sqm of space in over 30 meeting rooms, including the state of the art InterContinental Arena Meeting Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Malta

Address: St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3310, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: €155 - €286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Intercontinental Saint Julians
Intercontinental Hotel Malta
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Malta staff and other travellers.
76 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (76)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Malta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some balconies do not get the sun, ask for one that does.”
ally405, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the road are quite noisy but the double glazing is effective. In the summer would need to use the air conditioning at night.”
davidhobbs2015, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms are well isolated so are quiet and you cannot feel the noise, we stayed at the 1509 and it was great.”
65maytes, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request 15th Floor if you are a IHG Preffered Member”
blovesf, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms look good, but you can opt for one overlooking the terrace or pool.”
AGF909, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
InterContinental
US$183* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$186
Expedia.comUS$185
TripAdvisorUS$186
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates