We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,537: English reviews
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Thanks you to all the staff at the Westin Dragonara for their hospitality throughout our stay with a special mention for Rachel, Julian and Neil. I am a Type 1 Diabetic and use Insulin which must be kept cool. I emailed ahead of our visit to ensure there was a minibar/fridge in the room and they replied saying yes there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claireconfused
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear Claireconfused, We would like to thank you for your time to share your experience at the Westin Dragonara Resort with fellow travellers. Happily we note that you had a good first visit at the Resort. Thank you for mentioning Rachel, Julian and Neil for their hospitality; we are very glad that they are part of our team. We look...

Heist-op-den-Berg, Belgium
Reviewed 26 September 2013

For the second time in a few months we were at the Westinn Dragonera hotel again and again we are verry happy with the choice we made ! Again we had a wonderful time there. We were welcomed back verry warm and that's always a good start for a holiday. Although it was much more bussy than in may/june the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ninneke
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear Ninneke, Allow us to thank you for choosing once again the Westin Dragonara Resort. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay even during the rainy days using the various Resort facilities. We look forward in seeing you again. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com should you plan a return visit. Kind...

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Third stay in 3 years at this wonderful hotel. Greeted on check-in with the usual friendly welcome I have come to expect. We had arrived early at 1130 some 3 hours and a half before check in and as the hotel was full we did not expect to be given rooms straightaway. We were given towels and access to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrianWood94
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear BrianWood94, Thank you for your review following your third visit to the Westin Dragonara Resort. It is great to read that you have chosen the Resort once again for your visit to the Islands and we look forward to welcome you back for your future visits, where we hope you will have the chance to visit the Quadro Restaurant....

Here
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed three full weeks as family of 5. More than satisfied. Very family friendly. (Even if we never used the kids club.) For instance. Queuing up for breakfast always allowed the staff to chat with our kids. No other visitor ever complained about :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holy D
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear Holy D, We are glad to read that you and your family had a great experience at the Westin Dragonara Resort. We thank you for your wonderful comments and for sharing this experience on Tripadvisor. Should you plan a return visit please do not hesitate to contact me directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com, we look very forward in welcoming you back...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Having been to Malta many years ago I can say I was not really looking forward to going back but thank goodness I did. The Westin was wonderful from check in to check out nothing was too much trouble. Friendly smiles and a genuine interest in you as a guest waiting staff and room maids. Rooms are fantastic, standard rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fabmark
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear fabmark, We are glad that you have decided to return to the Island for another visit and to read that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for your comments and for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort. We look forward to welcome you back to the Resort on your next visit to the Island. Best regards Stephanie

Wirral
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Really lovely hotel, had room 501 which is a tower room which was gorgeous with a view to die for cannot recommend more highly. As usual in a Westin Hotel though it is the staff that make it without exception from the girls who do the room, to reception and the waiters and waitresses all give first class service, Isobel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VICHMPHRS
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear VICHMPHRS, Thank you for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort for your stay in Malta. We thank you for your comments following your experience at the Resort, which we are glad to note you have enjoyed. Your comments regarding the hairdryers have been well noted and shared with our team. We thank you for your feedback, which will help us...

cork
Reviewed 23 September 2013

we arrived late at night on the 3 rd september, where we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful reception assistant. we had a lovely room over looking the sea, if i had any issuses it would have to be the lifts which are terrible too few and no stairs to use, many a time i had to travel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CorkKenneth
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear CorkKenneth, Thank you for your feedback following your visit. As you have rightly mentioned, the Resort indeed enjoys a wonderful location and set on a peninsula it enjoys great sea views. We are glad that you had a great stay at the Resort. Should you be planning a return visit to the Resort or with to share with us...

B'kara
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just came back from a much needed weekend break. Me and my family had a wonderful time. We stayed on a half board bases which consisted dining at two of the main restaurants Palio's and Quadro's as well as the main restaurant for breakfast. All the food was amazing complimented by the great service, most mentionable Janvier at Palio's and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear David B, Allow us to thank you for your time to share your comments with us following your stay at the Resort this September. It is great to note that you had a great stay at the Westin Dragonara Resort. We thank you for mentioning my colleagues for their professionalism and friendliness, and look very forward to welcome you...

valletta
Reviewed 22 September 2013

i stayed for 3-days and what can i say the staff were excellent the maid who cleaned our room did a great jobThe hotel is beautiful and the staff is incredibly friendly the food was great A great location, with a balcony and view like no other

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul a
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear paul a, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Dragonara Resort with fellow travellers. The resort indeed enjoys a wonderful location, close to the centre of St. Julian’s whilst cut off on a peninsula enjoying the wonderful sea views. We are glad that you have enjoyed your three days at the resort and we look very forward...

Honiton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We booked a holiday with our travel agent to stay at the Westin. Our first contact with The Westin was by e-mail. I sent them an e-mail as we had a couple of special requests, one was that we needed none feather bedding and the other to book some relaxing treatments for my wife as we were celebrating our Anniversary....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lordan2008
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear lordan2008, Thank you for your wonderful comments following your stay at the Westin Dragonara Resort. We are very happy to read that our associates were very helpful and that you had a great stay at the resort. The resort is indeed set on a peninsula enjoying the wonderful sea views even from the rooms. As you have well mentioned,...

1,702 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1447)
Viewed
View from Room (146)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (176)
Viewed
Dining (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (198)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (283)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (498)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (240)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Bay Suite (48)
Viewed
Bay View Pool Deck (28)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea View Room (27)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.4 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4,339 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,734 reviews
1.8 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.3 km away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Suffused with the clear stillness of our refreshing seaside location, The Westin Dragonara Resort is a place where nothing matters except your delight. The resort rests on its 74,000 square metre peninsula like a crown jewel, with the azure waters of the Mediterranean lapping against two private beach lidos, their outdoor pools, gorgeous views and direct access to the sea. Recharge in our WestinWORKOUT® gym. Entertainment abounds, with diving, watersports, and Malta’s historic casino ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3134, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: €138 - €399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Dragonara Hotel Malta
Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Westin
Westin Dragonara Malta
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta staff and other travellers.
72 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (72)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“E mail them tell them you want as Sea view”
 of 5 bubbles PiratesofCroydon, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a sea view room which was wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles Julian&Moira, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room, but it also really delivered on the views”
  • view from big bus tour of sister island
  • view from big bus tour of sister island
  • view from big bus tour of sister island
 of 5 bubbles earthtrekers123, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“7th floor pool view gets sun facing the Casino”
 of 5 bubbles SweetPudding, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors afford best sea views”
 of 5 bubbles HOPLEAF, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5