We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,537: English reviews
Start your review of The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
 Click to rate
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our stay didn't start off great - when we arrived around 7pm on a Thursday there was hardly any staff at the reception, and in front of us was a big family that had some issues and was trying to change rooms which was taking forever. We waited for probably 30 minutes before being helped. Then when we checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigmarley4
francescogiampieri, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear bigmarley4, Allow me to thank you for sharing with fellow travellers your review and for choosing The Westin Dragonara Resort during your last visit to Malta. With regret we read of the situation occurred on your arrival and for this we publicly apologise for any inconvenience caused. It is only thanks to feedback such as yours that we can...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The main lounge would make a great aircraft hanger. The hotel has 390 mostly empty rooms "All have a Sea view". When we arrived they contrived to give us one that looked out over 50 other balconies. I asked why? I was told "i'm sorry, we can move you" We didn't bother. The room was large and spartan featuring a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PiratesofCroydon
Josi1980, Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear PiratesofCroydon, Primarily we want to thank you for staying at The Westin Dragonara Resort during your visit to Malta. We read with regret that we did not manage to meet your expectations during this stay and for that we sincerely apologise. Allow us also to thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We would...

Peterborough
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this hotel for one week at the beginning of March. The room was really spacious with two queen beds and kept spotlessly clean. The staff were helpful and friendly and the food was excellent. The hotel was a great base for getting round the island on local transport and the hopper buses. An easy bus trip into Valetta...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maverick2008
francescogiampieri, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear Maverick2008, Thank you for choosing The Westin Dragonara Resort as your home during your recent visit to Malta. With pleasure we read of your positive comments on the friendly and efficient staff service and on the room cleanliness. These are very important features of the Hotel as well as its position: right in the heart of the business and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Usually I avoid negative reviews. But not this time. Hotel is located on a nice spot. The view is nice, the resort itself is new and tasty. Check-in is painfully slow. We had some problems with dirty toilet and sheets upon arrival. (See the photo). This was our major concerns by far. Also the soap disappeared on the second day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StJakov
Josi1980, Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear StJakov Thank you for your choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort and for taking time to share your feedback. Your comments have been read with concern and we sincerely apologise for not managing to meet your expectations during this visit. Your feedback has been well noted and shared with our team. Should you wish to share with us further details...

Cornwall U.K.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an Expedia four day package here recently. We chose this hotel partly because it had an indoor pool/spa but mainly because it offered rooms with two double beds, very much our preferred option when available. In fact our spacious sixth floor room had two king sized beds which were probably the most comfortable we've ever experienced in any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian&Moira
francescogiampieri, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear Julian&Moira, Allow us to thank you for making the time and sharing such a beautiful and detailed review following your stay at our resort. We are glad to read that you loved the luxurious comfort of our HeavenlyBeds. These are probably the most relaxing beds our guests ever experienced, since they were specifically projected to take us into a...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a week at the Dragonara, and were very glad that we had chosen it as our base. Our room was a DeLuxe double with Sea View; it had a bathroom, the usual facilities and two king size double beds. The balcony overlooked St, Julians' Bay. The only slight quibble we had was that the curtains were only tie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel with fantastic views. Wonderful breakfast with lots of local flavors. Friendly staff who are all very happy to share their tips to take advantage of this beautiful island. My favorite was the local goat cheese omlettes. That and sipping mimosas watching the sunrise of the Med was simply fantastic! Lots of festivals in Malta, the concierge was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank earthtrekers123
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a week at the Westin Dragonara Hotel in St. Julian's at the end of February. It was sunny throughout our stay even though still chilly. The Westin proved a great location to venture out around Malta and Gozo by bus. We would recommend using buses instead of a rental car, as the system is easy and cheap to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marklaura2015
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Huoneet isoja ja siistejä. Aamupala erinomainen. Hotellissa monta todella hyvää ravintolaa, kävimme jokaisessa. Hyvä hotelli lapsiperheille. Hotellin ruoka- ja juomahinnoittelu hyvä; erinomainen hintalaatusuhde! Rooms are big and clean. Breakfast was exellent. Many high class restaurants, we tried the all. Great place to stay with kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elina K
London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful 5 star Pink Palazzo of a hotel in St Julians where I spent 2 lovely weeks from 16/2 - 1/3/17 residing in a 7th floor room overlooking the hotel pool, Casino and bay waking each morning to sunshine. Staff are adorable and as I have stayed here previously its like coming to visit Family. They bend over backwards pandering...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SweetPudding

1,702 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1447)
Viewed
View from Room (146)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (176)
Viewed
Dining (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (198)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (283)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (498)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (240)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Bay Suite (48)
Viewed
Bay View Pool Deck (28)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea View Room (27)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.4 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4,340 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,734 reviews
1.8 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.3 km away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Suffused with the clear stillness of our refreshing seaside location, The Westin Dragonara Resort is a place where nothing matters except your delight. The resort rests on its 74,000 square metre peninsula like a crown jewel, with the azure waters of the Mediterranean lapping against two private beach lidos, their outdoor pools, gorgeous views and direct access to the sea. Recharge in our WestinWORKOUT® gym. Entertainment abounds, with diving, watersports, and Malta’s historic casino ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3134, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: €140 - €399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Dragonara Hotel Malta
Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Westin
Westin Dragonara Malta
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta staff and other travellers.
72 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (72)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“E mail them tell them you want as Sea view”
 of 5 bubbles PiratesofCroydon, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a sea view room which was wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles Julian&Moira, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room, but it also really delivered on the views”
  • view from big bus tour of sister island
  • view from big bus tour of sister island
  • view from big bus tour of sister island
 of 5 bubbles earthtrekers123, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“7th floor pool view gets sun facing the Casino”
 of 5 bubbles SweetPudding, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors afford best sea views”
 of 5 bubbles HOPLEAF, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5