We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The George Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The George Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 772: English reviews
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I booked the George for our first wedding anniversary as this was the hotel we stayed in whilst we held our wedding in malta. The first time we stayed here it was seamless, we were treated like royalty unfortunately our second stay was the complete opposite. Having been to malta 6+ times we know it very well...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Lexihol
MalcolmMT, General Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We really do not believe that we deserve this rating Lexihol. As mentioned you did not actullay stay at The George on your visit to Malta this year after a great holiday last year but decided to leave the hotel on arrival. The underlying issue was that you requested staying in the same room as you did last year.This...

Paris, France
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Very nice hotel, swimming pool on the roof top is perfect! breakfast is ok, and location of the hotel in St Julian/Paceville is great but still very quiet! :) One thing that could be good is to get coffee/tea ammenities in the room. However, bar is very convenient

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 37marieanned
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We were given a spacious room with a balcony. Unfortunately, because of the construction taking place, there was a lot of dust about and in the evenings there was a lot of noise from the bars and clubs around the corner. This was a pity because the hotel is lovely. The service at breakfast was a bit hit-and-miss. If eating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foggie60
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Lovely clean fresh feeling to this hotel. Rooms are spacious with a balcony which we sat on and enjoyed wine before going out most evenings. 5 star staff, Jessica very bubbly and helpful, Caroline from start to finish was amazing organising our champagne for arrival drinks and the return of objects left in the safe. Lovely Dutch lady behind the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TanyaandJay
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 May 2015

I have to travel often for business and it's very important to find a really clean and comfortable hotel, with nice rooms and nice service. In my last trip to Malta I made the lucky choice to stay at The George Hotel and I found it to be one of the hotels with best quality-price relation I've ever been. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rita M
dublin
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Hotel was top notch could not fault it at all! Staff were all amazing couldn't do enough for us especially Boris he was a young gent. Will go back without a doubt . Beds were memory foam! Best sleep ever.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank windymindy08
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Nice premises, large rooms (stayed in one with a kitchen) without view though. Good enough beddings with tv in a different room, so you can't watch TV while in bed. No mini bar in the room since there is a kitchen with a big empty fridge. Maybe good if you stock it up but totally useless for the short stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YiannisV
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Good location, very friendly staff, nice food and drink. Loads of good restaurants within a few hundred yards and bars - overall nice place to stay and would recommend unless your room is next to the lift :) Free wifi in bar but not in room.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Toolain
Bur Dubai
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel with great facilities just off the main square in St julians. Staff excellent, we had a bit of a family crisis while there, our son, daughter in law and their two children ages 11 years and 8 month old ended up on the street at 1.30am as the hotel room they had booked at another hotel was uninhabitable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and well appointed. I enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. The rooftop pull was beautiful but too cold for swimming in February. I had the breakfast buffet each of the five morning that I was there. It was good with with aeveral local specialities like pea puff pastry. The location was just a block...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz N

665 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (382)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (11)
Viewed
Studio Room with Kitchen (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.0 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,704 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4,274 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#7 of 34 in Saint Julian's
816 reviews
1.6 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,207 reviews
0.6 km away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The George is located in the heart of Paceville St.Julians, the foremost entertainment and leisure area on the island. Just a short stroll away from the sandy beach at St.George’s Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The George Hotel

Address: Triq Paceville Ave, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ3103, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: €82 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The George Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your The George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The George Hotel Malta
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The George Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from The George Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the rooms that are more central, away from the back / front or floor 4/5/6 are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles D9676LPmikeh, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front facing rooms are louder at night”
 of 5 bubbles oliviac639, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pick an upper level floor in the front to minimize noise”
 of 5 bubbles NCDiamond, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing away from street are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles AllisonP253, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Penthouse is excellent great balcony walkin shower and very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MuSisca, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5