We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The George Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,074 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The George Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 748: English reviews
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2015

A great hotel with a lovely, spacious lobby (free WiFi in there) and spacious rooms with very comfortable large beds. The rooftop pool area is fun and there is a spa area in the basement. The breakfast selection is diverse and complete. A special mention for the adjacent (and associated) Italian restaurant called 'Comparucci': this is the most excellent restaurant... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne B
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We booked this hotel through Thompson's Holidays ( Sky Tours were a partner here ). Pricing was very competitive; thus we expected to be given a down-market room. But no! The ' Junior Suite was spacious with a decent balcony (not a brilliant view but that's not unexpected in St Julian's). Lovely bathroom, sheets changed daily, good air conditioning and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BFC819
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

What a great place to stay! It's in the heart of Paceville so close to all the bars, restaurants, entertainment, bus stops and all things you need as a tourist are close at hand, yet despite being close to all the action it is on a street that escapes the loud noise and disturbance, yes there is some noise but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NickGBuckle
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Very nice stay with a very service minded staff. Close to bus, beach and restaurants. And even though the hotel is located close to a "party area" there was not noise, drunk people etc. We will be back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stinemadsen1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2015

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights in May and had a great stay! Nice and clean hotel, lovely staff. The bed was big and really comfortable. Great location! Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank kittykatkath_
Scotland
Level Contributor
338 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2015

My husband and I have just spent a week at the George and enjoyed our stay thoroughly. We had booked a suite and and asked for a view, and that is what we were given. A lovely room on the 5th floor. We were not troubled by noise although you did hear the occasional drill on the building sites nearby.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Reports
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I booked the George for our first wedding anniversary as this was the hotel we stayed in whilst we held our wedding in malta. The first time we stayed here it was seamless, we were treated like royalty unfortunately our second stay was the complete opposite. Having been to malta 6+ times we know it very well... More 

Helpful?
13 Thank Lexihol
MalcolmMT, General Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We really do not believe that we deserve this rating Lexihol. As mentioned you did not actullay stay at The George on your visit to Malta this year after a great holiday last year but decided to leave the hotel on arrival. The underlying issue was that you requested staying in the same room as you did last year.This... More 

Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Very nice hotel, swimming pool on the roof top is perfect! breakfast is ok, and location of the hotel in St Julian/Paceville is great but still very quiet! :) One thing that could be good is to get coffee/tea ammenities in the room. However, bar is very convenient

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 37marieanned
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We were given a spacious room with a balcony. Unfortunately, because of the construction taking place, there was a lot of dust about and in the evenings there was a lot of noise from the bars and clubs around the corner. This was a pity because the hotel is lovely. The service at breakfast was a bit hit-and-miss. If eating... More 

Helpful?
Thank foggie60
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Lovely clean fresh feeling to this hotel. Rooms are spacious with a balcony which we sat on and enjoyed wine before going out most evenings. 5 star staff, Jessica very bubbly and helpful, Caroline from start to finish was amazing organising our champagne for arrival drinks and the return of objects left in the safe. Lovely Dutch lady behind the... More 

Helpful?
Thank TanyaandJay

654 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (371)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (11)
Viewed
Studio Room with Kitchen (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,105 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,655 reviews
0.3 km away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#11 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,258 reviews
1.6 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,145 reviews
0.3 km away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The George is located in the heart of Paceville St.Julians, the foremost entertainment and leisure area on the island. Just a short stroll away from the sandy beach at St.George’s Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The George Hotel

Address: Triq Paceville Ave, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ3103, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: €68 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The George Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your The George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The George Hotel Malta
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The George Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The George Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front facing rooms are louder at night”
 of 5 bubbles oliviac639, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pick an upper level floor in the front to minimize noise”
 of 5 bubbles NCDiamond, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing away from street are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles AllisonP253, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Penthouse is excellent great balcony walkin shower and very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MuSisca, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher up the better to avoid street noise”
 of 5 bubbles chinomad60640, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay