We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The George Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,091 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The George Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 761: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2015

My partner and I, Helen, stayed here for 4 nights whilst we attended a friends wedding. The hotel is in an excellent location for nightlife, noting, that although bars and clubs are situated only 500m away you can not hear any noise from them at night, also well located for quite evenings of bars and restaurants. The hotel staff are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paulT8759HB
Oslo
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Penthouse Suite, 5 nights, one person. This hotel have big staff issues. Many seems to enjoy their work and really greet guests with a smile, but others is rude, not welcomming and have attitudes beond any service levels! You just never know what to expect. So, should this affect any persons stay? Well, as long as everything is in order,...

 Report
Helpful?
499Thank TheDailyValium
MalcolmMT, General Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Hi , Thank you for taking your time in reviewing The George. We really do try our best at all times and upon check in we had no Penthouse Suites facing the Med. In fact when they were available we offered them to you, if it was we would have certainly checked you in your preferred room. We always want...

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is very nice to be in, in particular the lobby with great personnel such as Evelien she helped me with planning my trip no questions asked. The rooms are nice and tidy and the pool on the roof is great as well. The personnel there is patient and not up forward. Mitchell and Emma are doing a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loznyi
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for your review of the George - we are very happy you enjoyed being at our hotel and that you appreciate the lovely staff working here. You are welcome back whenever you need to return and you can book with us directly and let us know you were here in June - that way we...

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here at the start of June. As we would be use to going on holidays to Spain we would usually have an apartment so going to Malta it was a hard decision where to stay as it's mostly hotels. So when we found the studio apartments here, we decided we would try it out. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanielleeWhelan
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Highly comfortable at this well designed hotel in a busy St. Julians. Great rooftop with pool and bar! Lobby is cool and comfy! Nice sauna, jacuzzi and pool in the cellar! The staff is very friendly and helped out with booking of restaurants, trips etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K J
Reviewed 25 June 2015

This hotel was just perfect for me & my boyfriend's week away in Malta. I could not recommend st julians & this hotel more. We had a junior suite, which was so modern, clean and luxurious, with a massive, super-comfy bed. We also enjoyed the balcony in the evenings. Even though this hotel is right in the middle of all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin P
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 25 June 2015

It is a great hotel in the heart of St. Julian's. Everything was absolutely perfect. Would definately come back! Delicious breakfast, spacious & clean room, the spa center was great. Parking available at a small charge if you wish!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 998eirinip
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

The George Hotel is a lovely haven of peace and comfort in the very busy area of Paceville and St Julians. When you step into the hotel after a day's sightseeing, you hear the relaxing music, see the lovely comfy sofas in reception and can either relax in your room, sit in the jacuzzi or steam room or beside the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicky P
Pershore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

I've just returned from a weeks stay at the George and loved every minute of it! Location - The hotel is right in the heart of Paceville with bars, restaurants and clubs surrounding it. It's quite a lively area at night and whatever you like to do to socialise you won't have any trouble finding it in Paceville. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Clevs78
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

After travelling Europe for the summer me and my partner booked 4 nights at the George as a relaxing and luxury end to a busy holiday. As it was our anniversary I paid for a bottle of Prosecco to be left in the room as a surprise for my partner on our arrival to the room. Unfortunately, despite Jessica (not...

 Report
Helpful?
22Thank horseypf

655 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (372)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (11)
Viewed
Studio Room with Kitchen (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,206 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,688 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,186 reviews
0.3 km away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#6 of 33 in Saint Julian's
813 reviews
0.3 km away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The George is located in the heart of Paceville St.Julians, the foremost entertainment and leisure area on the island. Just a short stroll away from the sandy beach at St.George’s Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The George Hotel

Address: Triq Paceville Ave, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ3103, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: €71 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The George Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The George Hotel Malta
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The George Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from The George Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front facing rooms are louder at night”
 of 5 bubbles oliviac639, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pick an upper level floor in the front to minimize noise”
 of 5 bubbles NCDiamond, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing away from street are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles AllisonP253, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Penthouse is excellent great balcony walkin shower and very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MuSisca, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher up the better to avoid street noise”
 of 5 bubbles chinomad60640, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay