We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Diamond Suites on Malta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Julian's
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Diamond Suites on Malta
 Click to rate
Manchester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We returned again for our spring break in Malta. We choose this resort because it is easy in terms of activities, buses, restaurants etc. It is in the very busy part of Paceville but this does not impact once in the suite. There was a 2500 delegates conference in the hotel when we were there and apart from a busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarpleTraveller
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this through Interval International who list it as Eden Bay Resort but its run by the Diamond Resort Group who call it Suites on Malta and its n an annex attached to the Intercontinental Hotel. You can use all the facilities of the hotel and you get 20% of meals and beverages in the two restaurants and bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain M
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The suites are actually part of the Intercontinental Hotel, which in itself is an impressive place. I took my wife here for her birthday, and we were very pleased with the whole experience. From the moment we walked into the reception area, we were well received and made to feel welcome. Nothing throughout our weeks stay was too much for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonsils1940
North Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

On arrival at reception we were quickly checked in and directed to our suite. It did take a little finding owing to the arrangement of the lifts to reach various floors. Our self catering suite was ideal for our needs, a good size, well laid out and very clean. The only slight downside was that the bathroom suite was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Having a lovely time at Diamond suites. Our room looks onto the garden so it is quieter. Sergio (concierge) is so helpful and the cleaner - Maria is so friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much for the staff to assist. Went to the heated pool - thought it would be warmer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017

This is my 3rd attempt at reviewing Diamond Suites on Malta so let's hope this time it gets published! Diamond Suites Malta is undoubtedly the worst place I've had the misfortune to stay at. They are situated in the lovely Intercontinental Hotel and so one would think that the accommodation would be of a similar standard. Not so. The first...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank maurenna59
Diamond R, General Manager at Diamond Suites on Malta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to note your dissatisfaction with your recent stay with us. We are very grateful for your comments and feedback and will be certain to bring this up in the next management meeting we have. We are constantly seeking to improve and do hope you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Great apartment. Good size. Only problem was. Staff was away for 2 weeks over this time. So no help. Used the main hotel. For xmas dinner and bar. Must say bar staff great very good Only thing i dod not like was the way the main hotel intercontinetal. Dident like you useing the main doors. Bringing in shopping with your...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul H
Diamond R, General Manager at Diamond Suites on Malta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are glad your accommodation provided everything you needed to ensure you had a relaxing stay with us. We are sorry that none of the staff were on site during your stay and are disappointed to hear of the service you have received from the intercontinental team....

Lancashire
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We have a timeshare elsewhere on Malta. We swapped one of our weeks there for a week here and were more than happy with the outcome. The suites share a building with the Intercontinental hotel and access is via the hotel reception. Although you are in a nightlife hotspot the room soundproofing is of a high standard so traffic noise...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LightAleCavalier
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The apartments are spacious and well situated for access to all the local amenities. hotel staff are very efficient and, although this is a very busy area, the rooms are quiet. Do not hire a car, parking would be difficult but a weekly bus pass is excellent value

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sonya N
Chesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a 1-bed suite sleeping 4 for the week. Pluses: spacious enough, have full use of the hotel's facilities and attentive staff. Minuses: very uncomfortable bed and a/c was noisy. Decor was a little tatty and kitchen facilities basic. Located in Paceville, so close to the pubs, restaurants and clubs. Good for couples and singles, less so for families...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BucksToon
Diamond R, General Manager at Diamond Suites on Malta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Your comments are disappointing to read and will certainly be addressed with the resort team, so we would like to thank you for bringing these to our attention. We do hope to see you back at our the resort in the near future and wish you all the...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.0 km away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 34 in Saint Julian's
3,786 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,759 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 34 in Saint Julian's
120 reviews
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.5 km away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Diamond Suites on Malta

Address: St Georges Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3310, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Suites on Malta 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
Diamond Suites On Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Diamond Suites on Malta staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Argeles-sur-Mer, France
over a year ago
5 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Diamond Suites on Malta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Friday and Saturday nights are a little noisy due to a number of clubs but close the double doors and it all goes away”
526iainm, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“8th floor. Is. The top all facing main road”
paulhU2426HZ, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the garden area are quiet”
805nickyg, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“NOT room 870”
Willowrowan, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose room facing away from road. Buy a Tallinja card for cheaper bus travel.”
393joea, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5