We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

838 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco
See the most recent reviews
Showing 599: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Property is tired and needs to be re-done. Location is far from historic sights and center of Monte Carlo. Hotel staff tried to be helpful but lacked the knowledge to recommend restaurants, historic sights, etc. We asked for lunch suggestion and were given 1 option...later asked for dinner recommendation and were given same restaurant. Shower was cold 2 or the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
siegfried_poppe, General Manager at Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco, responded to this review

Dear Kelly G, We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We always try to provide each guest with excellent service and unfortunately we were not able to achieve this with you. Indeed our hotel is in the center of Monaco and usually our guests love the fact that we are in a...

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Priced as a 5 star is stated in monaco but is not around 45 mintues walking from monte carlo no concierge, under staffed, rooms old and not up to standard as presented by photos. I have travelled alot and i dont normally give bad feedback but this is my. I would say this is hotel is similar as a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Icelimo L
siegfried_poppe, General Manager at Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco, responded to this review

Dear Icelimo, Sorry that you didn't get the experience we are knowned for and that you felt we were understaffed. Usually we receive very good comments on staff service. Your feedback is very important to us and we are happy that you shared it with us. Also, we hope that you will give us a second chance and test us...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel on a visit in April, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and overlooks the Marina. The service was really good and breakfast was really excellent. It is definitely where I will consider staying again when I visit Monaco again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gundamenzo
siegfried_poppe, General Manager at Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco, responded to this review

Dear Gundamenzo, Thank you for your comments and good rating. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and definetly looking forward to welcoming you back soon on board! Sincerely,

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had a nice room - small for my liking but not for Europe. Great view of the Marina and out to the Med. Good facilities and a reasonable location - a short walk from many restaurants. The onsite eating facilities where ok - nothing great but did the job.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
siegfried_poppe, General Manager at Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco, responded to this review

Dear Richard L, Thank you for posting your comments and advices on trip advisor. We have different types of room, so please do not hesitate to ask the team if a bigger room is available on the next time you come and visit us. Also, we are happy to read that you liked the view, the facilities and the location...

West Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Wow! Monaco is a beautiful place and this is the perfect place to enjoy it. Our room had a great balcony with a view of the sea and the marina. It was a great place to have a glass of wine and watch the yachts and helicopters come and go. As usual, the Marriott beds were super comfy. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chinesebandit
siegfried_poppe, General Manager at Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco, responded to this review

Dear chinesebandit, thank you for your back, I shared it with the team: it always very rewarding for all of us when our guests had a great stay with us and they were very happy. Thank you also for sharing your tips on our sunday brunch, we serve breakfast on our nice restaurant terrasse every morning too and our guests...

Crystal Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 June 2014

As a platinum member this is by far the best Marriott all the way to the service and all employees at this hotel.. This hotel cares about you.. The FREE shuttle service is outstanding taking you to a couple different locations dropping you off and picking you up.. The recommendations were superb for dinner! The casino was worth a visit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorastephanie
siegfried_poppe, General Manager at Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco, responded to this review

Dear Lorastephanie, We are very happy that you liked our hotel, especially knowing you travel so much. Thank you for the nice comments that I shared with the team and they were really touched by your words. Great also to read that you enjoyed our shuttle to go and visit Monaco center, and that you also liked the hotel's immediate...

Moneta, Virginia
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is walking distance to the major attractions of Monte Carlo. It's right on the water and the views are beautiful, if you have a waterfront room. The staff is very accommodating. We arrived early morning and were offered breakfast while we waited for our room to be ready. We are marriott platinum members, but they didn't have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VacationLover001
siegfried_poppe, General Manager at Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco, responded to this review

Dear VacationLover001, Thank you for your feedback, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel on the Cap d'Ail Marina, right at the water front. Check-In time is indeed at 3pm, however we do understand that due to travel, our guest may sometimes arrive earlier and staff always do their utmost to accomodate our guests the...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here recently as a treat to ourselves in the middle of a 3 week adventure. With a reservation made 2 hours before we arrived, we were greeted warmly by a very helpful woman and Phillipe (a porter?). I wish I had the woman's name as she was great. She called to check if a restaurant kitchen was still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EyeCee
siegfried_poppe, General Manager at Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco, responded to this review

Dear EyeCee, Our Associates take great pride in providing quality experience, so be assured that I passed your thanks along to Philippe and the lady who checked you in upon your arrival at our hotel. We are very happy also that you liked your stay with us, the shuttle, the breakfast ... and that you enjoyed your "treat night". We...

Rapallo, Italy
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I usually like Marriotts, you can always depend on their quality. This hotel was pricey, yet they charged for use of the TV in your room and the internet. What is that all about? Room size was fair. Staff very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveling153
siegfried_poppe, General Manager at Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco, responded to this review

Dear Traveling153, Thank you for your nice comment about our staff. We are sorry if there was any confusion: TV is free of charge at our hotel. However options of Pay TV as well as Internet connection through the Television are indeed available to our guests against a fee. We all look forward to warmly welcoming you back soon on...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The room is quite spacious by European standards. This is a modern and clean hotel. We had a room for 2 nights, with excellent views. Included breakfast was of a high quality. We had dinner here one night and it was okay. The swimming pool is not heated and is not useful except during hot summer days.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PlanetOz
siegfried_poppe, General Manager at Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco, responded to this review

Dear PlanetOz, Thank you for posting your comments. We are happy to hear that you liked your stay at our hotel and we look forward to meeting you again soon so that you can enjoy our swimming pool and that we usually open from 15 april to 15-30 october depending on the weather. Best regards,

565 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (405)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (160)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cap d'Ail
0.4 km away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,191 reviews
1.5 km away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,995 reviews
3.1 km away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,519 reviews
1.4 km away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
602 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casting a serene reflection upon the Cap d'Ail harbor on France's Cote d'Azur, the Riviera Marriott La Porte de Monaco captures the spirit of Monaco. It's a magical place, where you can lose yourself in its fragrant breezes, profound beauty and international allure. As one of the premier hotels in Monaco, you'll be introduced to a superior level of service and amenities. Elegantly appointed accommodations beautifully blend extraordinary comfort with welcome features such as high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco

Address: Port de Cap D'Ail, 06320 Cap d'Ail, France (Formerly Marriott Riviera La Porte de Monaco)
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cap d'Ail
Price Range: €46 - €423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Riviera La Porte De Monaco Hotel Cap d`Ail
Cap d Ail Marriott
Marriott Cap D'ail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can, ask for a harbor view room. You'll get great views.”
 of 5 bubbles T1827CSmarkd, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We booked a high end room that had a great view so can't comment on other types.”
 of 5 bubbles TruthNoBS, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Worth the extra for a wonderful sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 396RogerC396, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles Ruddles26, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea view, ask for a room as high up as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 392billyh, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5