We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Alfreton

274 reviews
Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (13)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good32%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“burger king”(47 reviews)
“travel lodge”(22 reviews)
“family room”(13 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Family Rooms
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (274)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Alfreton
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
123
90
43
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
123
90
43
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingtravel lodgefamily roomfood outletsbed and pillowslarge car parkroom was cleancomfortable stayexcellent value for moneywi fipeak districttea and coffeeservice areabusy roundaboutplenty of parkinggreat night sleeplady on reception
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Wi-Fi could be better but, we weren't there for the internet. All in all, an excellent place to stay with a very comfortable room and outstanding staff. The location is also really good, Jackie served us well as well in the Little Chef for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank charlesmatthews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We stayed for two nights at Alfreton Travelodge . Our room was on the road side of the hotel . As the rooms only had double glazing , there was a massive amount of noise from the extremely busy road outside . This droned on...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank michaelbicker
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Poor location, worse amenities. The choices are Burger King, Little Chef or the Service station. Little Chef was only open until 3 pm and couldn't a full menu due to 'technical faults' so useless to anyone on a business trip. Burger King and the service...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mark G
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge AlfretonResponded 25 November 2017

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively...More

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Overall, a nice place to stay. Clean and tidy, with helpful staff. We did have noisy upstairs neighbours which did make me think a few tunes that the ceiling was going to cave in, however, this is not the fault of the hotel. One thing...More

Thank Wayne C
Reviewed 26 October 2017

For people familiar with Travelodge, their hotels are all the same with basic facilities, good room size, comfortable bed. One cannot say that this is situated in a charming location, being behind a petrol station, some offices and the local fire service. It is however...More

Thank Gordon S
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345655
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amie L
22 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from TessaBo2 | Reviewed this property |
Yes very, ask for room on the same level as reception to avoid stairs. Plenty off grass and woody area to walk safely on the lead.
1
Vote
Faydan12
8 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Malcolm J | Reviewed this property |
Fairly cheap. But there are lots of places to eat in Alfreton......
1
Vote
Stu_pot23
9 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TravelodgeUK | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. You can check in at any time, however we would always ask our guests to inform the hotel directly, the social media team or customer services to ensure the hotel know when you're to be... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"i'd probably request a room facing the car park rather than the A38"
Read review
"There are rooms on the ground floor but no lift, not good with large suitcases."
Read review
"Upper floors were fine"
Read review
"Ask for a room furthest away from the A38 and run a mile if you spot a load of cheerleaders in the car park!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing